We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent resort with super apartments very similar to Florida timeshares so even better than we expected. We were given a three bed unit despite only expecting 2 so great space. This meant we had a pool instead of the expected jaccuzi so not so good as pool too cold in December. The indoor pool, gymn etc excellent and very clean. Definately need a car as nothing around apart from the clubhouse. Great for a relaxing holiday away from it all. Golf too expensive for us but the tennis was free if you had the equipment. Our apartment - no. 152 had a very damp smell in all the bedrooms. Think they need to dump the carpeting as think this was where the problem was. Would definatelygo again.

Room Tip: We had south facing which was great in winter - weather was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Fairways for your holidays, and thank you for your review.
I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Fairways, and that our resort met your expectations.

Sorry to hear about the smell in your villa, this is unusual and the carpets were replaced for new ones early in the year. I went today to the vila to check on the smell but nothing was noticed, after checking with our housekeeping I found out that they have washed the carpet just before your arrival, and this was probably the cause.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and the necessary measures will be taken to prevent this in the future.

We hope to welcome you back at Fairways.

Kind regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 401 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

We visit four seasons fairways once a year, and always travel off peak (February and October).

Pros:
During these times it is fairly quiet, and the food and drink in the bar/restaurant always arrives quickly. The staff are always friendly and go out of their way to help. One example is earlier this year we lost part of our juicing machine in our apartment. They provided us with a new juicer within the hour.

The club area that contains the restaurant, gym, bar, snooker room, swimming pool etc is well maintained and staffed. Over the past five years they seem to have been updating their facilities. The last time we went the gym area had brand new equipment and (unfortunately) both saunas were out of action as they were being replaced.

2 very well looked after snooker tables upstairs. It's also free.

Free wifi.

Food and drink prices seem average for the area.

All apartments have either a small pool or jacuzzi.

Cons:

Outside pool is empty whenever we go as its usually around 10c outside, outside part isn't heated. I imagine the area would be very nice in the summer. Indoor pool temperature is also fairly cold, the jacuzzi is also colder than others I've been in.

Nothing else really.

Always a relaxing enjoyable stay. Recent change in management seems to have kept it to its usual high standards.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Member,

Thank you for your positive review, and I am very pleased to hear that you have always enjoyed your stays at Fairways, as well as our services and facilties.

We are always looking at ways to improve our facilities, and we have been doing so gradualy, over the last years, within the resort and the clubhouse, and looking at the future, we are also looking at the possibility to heat the outdoor pool.

With regards to the indoor pool and jacuzzi being fairly cold, we did have a small problem in October, which is now solved, that did not allow to reach the desired temperature, I think that was the problem you have encountered, as usually the pool and jacuzzi are heated at a good temperature.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for a week and we have been before and enjoyed the stay. Ideal if you like golf but relaxing area of super beach walks if not. A bit pricey for evening meals but excellent value lunches and all day bar menu.All staff are great and try to recall what you like.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the resort and the Quinta do Lago area.
I am also glad that you were satisfied with our services and our staff. With regards to the evening meals, we also have available a good value table d'ôte menu, every day, for €23,00 for a 3 course menu.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have a fixed week reserved at Fairways in the same apartment. It was only when the pre-arrival email arrived that we realised we had booked flights for the wrong week!

I telephoned Fairways and explained the situation.and they called back the same day to advise that they had arranged accommodation in another apartment at no extra charge. We also left some items in the apartment when we departed and they were kind enough to post these to us. This is an excellent resort in beautiful grounds with helpful and friendly service and we would recommend it to anyone; but to get the best out of the region a car is recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinandSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear member,

Thank you for your review, much appreciated.
I am delighted to hear that our team dealt with your reservation mistake in an efficient way, mistakes can happen and we always try to help our members and guests in the best possible ways.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I thank you for recommending our resort .

We all look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Location not great for families, room quite large and clean. Staff are friendly and always available to help with a smile, nothing is too much trouble for them. All in all a good value hotel suitable for couples possibly with older children. @c_mase5

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmason5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to notice that you had a nice time at Fairways and that you found our staff friendly and our accommodation up to the standards expected.

At this time of the year the facilities for children are a bit limited, however, unlikely most of the hotels and resorts, we still have our children's club available to receive children with a taylor made program.
Within the period of school holidays we have a full program available within the resort and also with some outdoor activities within the area, like Children's Karting, waterpark excursions, minigolf and many more.

I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

It's like in a five star hotel suite but much more relaxed. You can get all the service you want, but you can also do your own cooking with your friends. A very comfortable and easy life at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: choose your villa or appartment according to the number of bed rooms you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Member,

I thank you so much for your illustrative review, and I cannot agree more with you.
Fairways is the best of both worlds, you can enjoy all the facilities and services of a Luxury Hotel with the privacy of your own private vila.

I look forward to welcome you back.

My best wishes,
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have just come back from two weeks in November . As always the ambience was friendly and helpful . The food in the restuarant was excellent and services throughout were impeccable. There were loads of people about and a great buzz in the bar and restaurant . Everybody seemed to be relaxed and having a really good time . Cant wait to go back even after all these years.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Member,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you were satisfied with our services and the ambience encountered at the clubhouse.
Noted with joy that you have also done so for the last 15 years, and I am sure you will enjoy the same ambience for many more!

We all look forward to welcome you back

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.6 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,741 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
820 reviews
1 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#2 of 14 in Almancil
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte da Quinta Resort
Monte da Quinta Resort
#4 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Four Seasons Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing