We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Fairways
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Fairways, having never been to Portugal before. We are totally converted to the area and will return. The complex was beautifully run and maintained, and all the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The villa we rented was very clean, and the pool was a real bonus if you didn't want to move very far. The food in the clubhouse was very good and available at all hours. The beaches nearby were wonderful, with various water based activities on offer. We are even going to take up golf again after seeing the fabulous courses, another reason to return!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear that you have choosen Fairways for your stay at your first visit to Portugal, and I am delighted to see how much you have enjoyed Fairways, and the Area.
Your comments are much appreciated
Definitely if you are thinking in take up golf, this is the area you want to stay, where you can find some of the best courses in Europe. Our golf office can advise you on any offers and we do have some atractive golf packages available.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 397 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've been coming for years. Always wonderfull, clean,well maintained gardens great bar and good restaurant and great pools. If you experience any problems with your villa a quick phone call will swiftly result in a maintenance man on your doorstop to fix it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V7mjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Member,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience with all trip advisor visitors.
Gives me great pleasure to hear that Fairways have always meet your expectations in your various visits over the many years that you are coming to stay with us.

I hope to welcome back at fairways for many more years!

Kindest regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great villa, great location, great sevice, great food...what else do you want...great beaches, great scenery, great sport!
Situated in the beautifully landscaped Quita Do Lago, this really is top for a beautiful relaxing holiday. The 3 bed villa was spotlessly clean with all the furnishings and facilities you want for a comfortable "home". Brilliant size pool for all the family to relax or play and cleaned everyday! Club house facilities second to none and staff always there to help, even with air conditioning or a new gas bottle for the BBQ.
And all in a a stunning location - surrounded by fantastic glof courses and only 5 minutes drive from the beautiful Ria Formosa and long sandy beach.
Will be back again...and again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Member / Guest,

Thank you so much for your very ilustrative review, which in my opinion reflects perfectly the environment that can be found at Fairways.
I am delighted to see how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at Fairways and at Quinta in general.

Looking forward to welcome you back.
Regards from Sunny and warm Algarve!
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just returned from one week, we own two weeks but we could only visit for the last week in August this year. We have never been disappointed the villas are kept immaculately clean and with two terraces we can have sun and shade any time. We have a jacuzzi on the terrace. I came back one day to see the housekeeper cleaning the oven so thoroughly and we had only used the grill. It was spotless, I wanted to take her home with me. There is everything
you need even dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid. Great location and lots of wonderful restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: you can choose one with a pool or a jacuzzi,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Member,

I would like to thank you for your positive review. Very pleased to hear how much you enjoy your stay at Fairways, and particularly very pleased to hear that you find the standards of the cleaning very high, much appreciated.

We all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have a one week timeshare in May. Cannot fault the quality of villas. Always spotless. Restaurant and bar area peaceful and relaxing. Food well cooked. Same staff for years now so always lovely to see familiar faces. In fact Nelia on reception baby sat our children when they were babies and they are now 20 and 17!! Has a true family feel and we feel very lucky to be part of that family. Thank you Fairways.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topps64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSFW, General Manager at Four Seasons Fairways, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear member,

Thank you so much for your nice review.
We are pleased to know how much you enjoy Fairways and that our staff make you feel part of "Fairways family".

All the best and see you soon at Fairways
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here for a week in March and had a lovely time. The unit was gorgeous, and even though we couldn't use it, we thought the private pool was great. The grounds were lovely and the property was nicely located close to the ocean. It was a bit far to all the towns we wanted to go to, but for golfers would be an ideal location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie_Jones88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Fairways for your stay last March, and I am pleased to hear that you liked our resort and that you had an enjoyable time with us.

Indeed Quinta do Lago is one of the best places to play golf, where you can find top quality golf courses, but there is a lot more to do, you can also find some lovely towns near by to visit, but as most of the places in the Algarve you will need a car to travel around.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jorge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We returned home last weekend from our annual 3 weeks timeshare at Four Seasons Fairways., where we have been members since 2003. As has always been the case, we could find fault with absolutely nothing about the resort. We always feel that we have come home when we arrive at the start of our holiday and the staff welcome us so warmly and in some cases (the Bar!!) they actually remember our names! (I wonder why!!) We along with all other guests are made to feel very special. As ever, the villa was immaculate. We had asked for a cot and high chair for our grandson and this was no trouble whatsoever. Facilities at the club are second to none.There are all sorts of trips and classes available for those who wish to avail of them and if you are a golfer, Carla in the Golf Office will organise courses and times to suit, it is just all so easy. Fairways members also benefit from special reduced green fees on all the Algarve courses, quite a bonus considering the cost of golf in Portugal! Lunches by the pool are very popular and the quality, variety and value of the food is second to none. All in all, this is a holiday which, in my opinion is hard to beat. Fairways has everything anyone could need or want for a totally relaxing holiday experience. May it go from strength to strength!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Member,

Thank you very much for your very nice review.
I am delightful to hear how much you enjoy your stay at Fairways and that our staff make you feel special, with a home away from home feeling!

Our aim is to work hard to provide an even better experience, and to make sure that the only concerns our members and guests have, is about booking for next year flights to come back "home".

We all look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards
orge Oliveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.6 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,721 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
808 reviews
1 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte da Quinta Resort
Monte da Quinta Resort
#4 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Fairways

Address: Av. Andre Jordan | Apartado 2132, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Fairways 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Fairways is an exclusive members' residential club set in one of the most prestigious addresses in the Algarve, QUINTA DO LAGO. Its charming 132 luxury villas with its own pools/Jacuzzi have a Portuguese architecture design that makes the resort look and feel like a small Portuguese village overlooking the greens of the Quinta do Lago Golf courses. The well appointed clubhouse hosts the many club comprehensive services including: 24hour reception & porter, business centre, restaurant, bar, gym, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna, games room, hair-dresser, beauty & wellness centre, children playground and funclub (during school holidays), onsite mini-market and free parking. Just a few minutes from the resort, lays one of the most beautiful and exclusive sandy beach of the Algarve, making Four Seasons Fairways the most complete setting for a holiday hideaway for family and friends. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Fairways
Four Seasons Fairways Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Four Seasons Almancil
Almancil Four Seasons
Four Seasons Fairways Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing