We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort..”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was fortunate enough to be awarded a trip to Quinta Do Lago from work. My wife and I stayed here along with some colleagues from work. It was an amazing trip.. Every aspect of the holiday was catered for. This truly was a five star retreat. The food the service was absolutely amazing. Couldn't really say how much the cost was as it was all taking care of.. But the service and experience cannot be faulted. 

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CinnamonWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    47
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
148
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Excellent hotel: great service, very good restaurants, facilities etc. Only minor complaint is that the rooms could do with an upgrade, I dont think they have been refurbed in a while. However, all very clean and well kept and all in all an excellent experience. Will be back.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view, its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton on Thames
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff were excellent and really looked after me , as I was travelling alone for the first time. First class service by all the staff who could not do enough for me. I never felt lonely , everyone was very friendly . My holiday was really memorable and I would definitely go on my own again. The staff are the best in the world.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms high up for a superb view. Perhaps it would be wise to choose a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonyWaltononthames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelQuintadoLago, General Manager at Quinta Do Lago Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Hotel Quinta do Lago and for your your kind words of appreciation of our services and staff, that have been conveyed to all concerned.

We are very pleased to now know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,
Daniel Alexandre do Adro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

it is very Nice place. Best for Holidays with Family OR Friends.
But HOlidays should be long. Nice and luxury Place. Resort was great ROOM SERVICE was GOOD.
Food at local resturant was bit hard to eat but these are Self Catering departments so never mind.
Beaches were Great Clear Blue.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taimoor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

best first classs 6 star Hotel with excellent " whole in one 7 days golf package
including : 7 days accomodation, 5 x golf at prime golf courses, 3 dinners, rental car.
first class service and guest care.
excellent customer relation, staff and management more than 20 years with the hotel.
Nice to see the same faces every year,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelQuintadoLago, General Manager at Quinta Do Lago Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
I sincerely thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review of Hotel Quinta do Lago. It gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am thankful you for your continued preference for our hotel.

On behalf of staff of the Hotel Quinta do Lago, allow me to say it was a pleasure seeing you again and I look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future, for your next golfing holidays.

Best regards,

Daniel Alexandre do Adro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week at the quinta da lago hotel. The location is superb for beach walks and views over this part of the algarve. We cannot fault the food, extremely friendly service by all members of staff and facilities. Yes its quiet but we had stayed here before and returned knowing that this would be the ideal place to recharge batteries. This is an expensive hotel in the Algarve and we do wonder why prices are so high in low season compared with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaspar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We arrived the first day after they had reopened for the season. It was quiet, but everything was open and the service was great. Wonderful room overlooking the ocean was loaded with the luxury hotel amenities. Enjoyed the bar and the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRBSFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
2.3 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,545 reviews
8.9 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,032 reviews
20.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
742 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
Dunas Douradas Beach Club
#2 of 14 in Almancil
266 reviews
6.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Do Lago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Do Lago Hotel

Property: Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Address: Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#3 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quinta Do Lago Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Quinta do Lago, a member of the Leading Hotels of the World, is an emblematic hotel built with the finest craftsmanship in a location fit for royalty, overlooking the Ria Formosa Natural Park and the Atlantic Ocean, with elegantly decorated rooms and suites that every year receive countless prestigious and discerning guests.Set in one of the most prestigious golf resorts in Europe, the hotel’s privileged location also offers walking access to the beach, magnificent views over the estuary and the sea, relaxing walks along nature trails where one can observe many species of birds, and a large, lush garden where guests enjoy a unique experience, characterised by the landscape’s tranquillity and natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Quinta Do Lago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Quinta Da Lago
Quinta Do Lago Almancil
Quinta Do Lago Hotel Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing