We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay in Paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Country Club or more importantly it's staff never fail to deliver. From the time of arrival until departure everything is truly wonderful. The villas, the gardens, the food, the facilities, the BBQ, the swimming pool, sports facilities, well I can praise it enough!!!!
Thank you Country Club staff another wonderful holiday. And as a bonus the planned upgrades are fabulous. Well done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitorsfromCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear VisitorsfromCornwall

Thank you very much for your extremely kind comments on all the team here at the club. Your praise is much appreciated. Glad also to see that you like the changes that we are beginning to make to the villas.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 829 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Having used Four Seasons for many years I cannot fault it for the uncompromising and consistent standards achieved year on year. I know exactly what to expect and it never fails to meet my expectation. Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. Prices are reasonable but you have flexibility depending on your budget

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear jsnorth

Uncompromising and consistent and never fails to meet expectations. What a great compliment to us and all the team here. Thank you so much.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Once again a fab week.can't fault it 'why go anywhere else.my husband and I come year after year either on our own or with friends.Beautiful surroundings , villas spotless.staff are all so friendly.restaurant is excellent value.just love the place ,roll on September when we are back again for two weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nashiandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear nashiandco

Thank you for your great comments and so good to read “why go anywhere else” that really says it all!!

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is in a nice quiet location & has pretty grounds. Villa was very spacious - we had a two bedroom one, and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Cleaned daily and to a very high level. Reception & bar staff very polite & very helpful. Plenty of sunbeds by the pool and all nice and clean too. If you were staying in the hotel I would recommend a car. There are a couple of restaurants near by, a little shopping area 20 mins walk away but anything further and i'd recommend a car. So many nice places near by to explore if you do have one. Would be very happy to stay here again. Food is very nice in both the hotel restaurant & at the pool bar. Can't fault anything at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEwant2seethewoLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear WEwant2seetheworLD

A great ambition to see the world and we hope that you get to see as much of it as possible. Having stopped here on the way though we were delighted to read how well everything seemed to work for you and hope that we will see you again.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about Four Seasons is that its consistently great. The villas are in gorgeous surroundings. Everything is immaculate. Food is fab and all the staff from restaurant to the maids are all so nice which makes the stay such a pleasure. There is so much to do on site and lovely beaches just a short drive away. It really is a great place to holiday for young and old.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mar068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Mar068

What fantastic comments, thank you. It’s great to know how well it all works for you.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been coming to the Country Club for over 10 years and our welcome is always second to none
The quality of the villas, grounds and clubhouse is 5* The pool area is spotless. The Sports office are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble, the same can be said for the bar, reception and restaurant staff. The food in the restaurant is excellent and very good value It would be impossible to find fault with the Country Club. We are already looking forward to returning next year

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryDon26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear MaryDon

Thank you for sharing this with us and I was delighted to read your lovely comments as will the rest of the team here.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I just love staying at the Four Seasons Country Club and have done for 17 years! The quality of food and service is just top class. There is no better destination in Quinta do Lago. From Ian Pugsley ( Gen Mgr) down the staff are sensational and make this such a special place to stay. I am so proud to be a member of FSCC and would thoroughly recommend it to any family. I am really looking forward to the upgrading of my property as the new designs look amazing! Well done and thank you FSCC!

Room Tip: You don't have to worry EVERY villa at FSCC. Is perfect, you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Tony T

Thank you for such positive comments and for your kind comments about the team here. It is good to know that you feel that it is such a special place. Something that I am proud to say we hear quite often.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,742 reviews
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
11.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 152 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
356 reviews
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 152 in Albufeira
1,180 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 37 in Vilamoura
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: $166 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing