We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Holiday Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Easter Holiday Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Another brilliant two week stay with 16 assorted family/friends across 4 villas weeks 13, 14 and 15.
The Club go to great lengths to ensure Members and their guests are treated very well. They do all they can to be friendly, curteous and helpful. All the facilities are first class and kept in top condition. The bars and restaurants are very good value and have excellent choices. The food is of the highest standard. The location is perfect being very close to beaches and golf courses. The reception staff are always most cooperative and ensure all ones needs are looked after as efficiently as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Martin M

Always good to see you and the family here and I was delighted to read that you all enjoyed it again. Many thanks for sharing your comments.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    53
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
343
194
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Our 6 th stay at four seasons and as perfect as ever !
We usually stay in July so it made a very pleasant change to try a different season . The are and the club was much quieter but still has plenty to do if you so wished.
The staff were without exception as friendly helpful and welcoming as usual.
We will be back !!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolineply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Carolineply

Whatever the season there is always plenty going on here and the club can be enjoyed in different ways. So glad you tried another time of the year and that you enjoyed it as much. We look forward to seeing you the next time.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Four Seasons is with out doubt the best, they have really got everything right here. Accommodation first class, well maintained on a daily basis all mod cons. Staff are all excellent always helpful and attentive with out encroaching, just had a week for Easter break brilliant

Room Tip: All villa's are exceptional,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Ronald D

What great comments thank you, it’s good to know that we really are getting the balance right.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have been lucky enough to go here 7 years on the trot with some pals/families/partners, it is amazing, i've even got to know the staff a little but from the moment i arrived 7 years ago, the friendly atmosphere, the beautiful grounds, amazing accommodation, great food and entertainment has been second to none. I can't comment on price as I've been lucky enough to be going with people with time shares, but the money shouldn't be an issue as it is 5 star in all aspects - and i don't even play golf which is a large attraction to the area. The location is superb with short drives, bike rides or walks to other restaurants, bars and the beach. Looking forward to next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hippopunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Hippopunk

Awesome!! Thank you so much for your very kind review and high praise. It is great to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The four seasons never ceases to amaze
The standard every year is the same if not better its our favourite place for a holiday
We love coming back every year and delight in checking out whatever changes the four seasons have made to improve the service even more


Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor member

Thank you for such fantastic comments. With so much choice in the world it really says something for the club to be your favourite place to holiday. We look forward to many more years to come.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

They have really got it right here. The accomodation is very good....the bed is tremendously comfortable and the resort is small enough to remain intimate and easy to get around.

The staff really do go the extra mile to ensure arrangements for everything. We hired bikes and it was so easy....just turn up.

The restaurant and bar are very good standard, the a la carte menu is brilliant value and the the Portuguese wine list well selected and sensibly priced. We normally don't eat in resort restaurants but this is an exception.

Live music was good and a good atmosphere at all times.

Well done four seasons.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Canny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Canny C

Thank you for such positive comments; it is great to read that our restaurant is an exception that you don’t miss and that we have got the quality/value equation right. Thanks also for such good comments about the team; it is always good for everyone to know that their hard work is appreciated.

Ian Pugsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
546 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

As good now, if not better than 30 years ago. A haven of comfort, peace and tranquillity on Qunita do Lago. Perfect for self-catering but a great base for exploring the many culinary opportunities in the vicinity. Great facilities, serviced villas and preferencial golf course access. Cable TV, DVD and paid internet access (€20 for 4 weeks and less for shorter times) make it even better if the sun isn’t shining!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollerbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSCCQDL, General Manager at Four Seasons Country Club, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Ollerbarrow

Given that we always strive to get better your very kind comments prove that it is something well worth doing. Thank you

Ian Pugsley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#3 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
20.2 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Property: Four Seasons Country Club
Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing