We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finfind a fault is difficult”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finfind a fault is difficult”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We are owners and expect the high standards we saw before we became owners. In our visits we have found nothing to complain about and the Clubhouse, villas and grounds are very well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is very difficult to find any negatives. Thoroughly recommend staying at Four Seasons Country Club.

Room Tip: Do not stay too close to the Clubhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melvyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    53
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
347
199
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brough, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Year in, year out, we are NEVER dissappointed !! As near to faultless as one can get. All the staff are so genuine in their friendly attitude - nothing too much trouble for them, prompt effecirntness with a smile !! We go twice a year and would never dream of exchanging for another resort !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hugeeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Burton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything is kept in tip top condition. As soon as you enter your villa it really does feel just like home and you can feel yourslef relax. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. We can't wait until we return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CrOwberry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

the Four Seasons is excellent in location, peace and quiet, service, the villas and the food. One doesn't have to be a golfer to enjoy a stay here - I don't play. The food is well priced so if one wanted to stay on-site there is plenty of variety. Service is first class and the villas are well equipped should one want to self-cater. This is the second time I have stayed and I would visit again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Family of 4 ( 2 adults 2 under 3's ), we stayed for 7 days but wished it could have been longer. Fantastic place to stay, accommodation is brilliant, everything you need to make it a great holiday. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank giorginasmumanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton,England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We've been coming here and owned a time share for over 20 years and never bothered to review it as it gets so many great reviews.

That said, just for the record, here's a quick review.

It's the finest holiday resort we've ever been to and we've been to a few.

Everything is five star plus and if you come here and fail to enjoy it then give up! the place you're looking for doesn't exist and your wasting your holiday time/money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AtoZers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Brilliant place for kids & adults alike for a wonderful relaxing holiday. Staff are just as friendly and caring as they were 25 years ago. I can't recommend highly enough. Very special place. Beach is very nearby and many tourist attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#3 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
20.2 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Property: Four Seasons Country Club
Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing