We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Quinta Do Lago Hotel(Quinta do Lago)
$433
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Martinhal Quinta(Quinta do Lago)(Great Value!)
$583
$539
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte da Quinta Resort(Quinta do Lago)(Great Value!)
$555
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Encosta do Lago(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$250
$218
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilar do Golf by Diamond Resorts(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$127
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Formosa Park Hotel & Apartments(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$207
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ria Park Hotel&Spa(Almancil)(Great Value!)
$206
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ria Plaza Resort(Quinta do Lago)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Fairways(Quinta do Lago)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
787
58
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
58
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classtennis courtslook forwardhome from homemany yearsfantastic placehigh standardgreat weekdriving rangeall agesbar staff areexcellent facilitiesbar snacksdaily maid servicesecond to noneon sitenext year
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 853 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2011

A beautifully maintained private members club. The Villas have everything needed for a relaxing time, with very good kitchen facilities. The complex has lovely gardens and our villa overlooked the Quinta do Lago practice ground. Many of the staff have been there since the Club opened over 25 years ago and they give excellent service. We have been going since the Club opened and standards have been maintained to a high level.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horace1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The villas are excellent and constantly being refurbished. The maid service is exceptional. The grounds are beautifully maintained and peaceful. The pool area is lively but with sufficient lounges for all guests even at busy times. Both indoor and outdoor pools are always maintained to the highest standards.There are also first class tennis and bowls facilities.

The restaurant and bars are brilliantly run by the friendly and attentive staff and the food is excellent. Evening dining in the As Velas is a really nice experience

Make sure that you call in on the sports office to make the most of your stay - they know all the best deals particularly for golfers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_hallums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We were there for 2 weeks, the first week with our son and his family and the second week just us 2. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The weather was excellent, and there are plenty of local restaurants for either lunch with the kids, or dinner a deux. The indoor pool is nice and warm for the little ones and the poolside restaurant is great. All in all the whole site is well maintained and the staff are very helpful if you have a query/problem/request. There are tennis courts on site and a nice play area for the children, and the beach can be reached using the complementary shuttle bus. We will be back again next year for a repeat performance!

Room Tip: All good and site not noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janma54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My wife and I, and numerous friends, have enjoyed annual holidays in Four Seasons Country Club in Quinta do Lago for most of the plast twenty-five years. I can honestly say that nowhere else that we have visited comes close. in our experience the facilities as a whole are unequalled, whether it be the villas, the soft furnishings, the kitchen equipment, the club-house, the bars, the pools, the sports areas, the gymnasium, the leisure activities, the restaurants, the beaches, the walks, the golf, etc., etc. This country club has everything for all ages. This is my one and only entry on Tripadvisor because in my opinion it is the best and, thanks to the unique business model and excellent management, gets better every year. An exquisite holiday experience, which I am pleased to recommend.

Barry Rhodes

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Recently, my wife and I spent a week in the south of Portugal in the Algarve region. We traded our timeshare week in Orlando for this resort.
We flew into Lisbon and rented a car and drove down (2.1/2 hours). Problem was that we simply could not find the resort due to construction in the area and very poor maps. Even our GPS gave up on us! Well....we finally found the place. It was very nice and well appointed. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Location is right in the middle of the region so getting around (once we figured out the location) was easy.
We played golf twice and enjoyed the experience.
Staff was friendly, and tried to help us out but really did not have much local knowledge of attractions and places to go.
All in all, the resort is nice and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Lots of local construction!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vactioncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews