We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Country Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quinta do Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I have been going to Four Seasons Country Club since I was 8. I am now 28 and i have only missed one year. It really the best place in the world and I classify it as my second home. The majority of the staff have been there from the start which always makes the holiday more personal as they already know you. The bar staff are exceptional and really know how to make people feel welcome. The restaurant staff are the best in their trade, the food is to die for and the staff are so friendly. Another plus is the management team. They would do anything to help their guests and always take time to say hello or have a chat to make sure the guests are happy. There are plenty of activites to do within the club, with a fantastic gym, squash and tennis courts, lawn bowls, five a side football, outdoor and indoor heated swimming pool.

Close to the beach, driving range, golf courses,shopping and only 15 mins from Faro airport.

Four Seasons Country Club truly is out of this world!!

Room Tip: Get to know the staff. Brilliant people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nx82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 805 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2011

The resort is clean, safe and very relaxing. The pool area is excellent, standards are first class. Regarding the rooms, I don't know were a previous contributor was staying but we rented three different villas and they are all kitted out the same, the best of furniture, utensils, and bedding. The only slight downside is the room service which could be a bit more effective but it does not spoil the overall quality of the resort. A car is a must and worthwhile shopping in Amacil as the resort is expensive. We are going again this summer so book early.... The restaurant is fantastic by the way and food world class....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The appartments were very confortable, spacious and well equiped. We had a big terrace which we used for meal times, since we caught some mild weather and it was still sunny outside, even in December. Due to the season we only used the inside pool which was kept in good condition. The outside pool seemed quite big for the resort. We also used the children's playground often. I used the sauna and it was also in good conditions. Lots of brittish guests, lots of families but still the staff is pleasant with portuguese guests as well (which sometimes was not the case in other places in Algarve). The outdoor spaces are very well kept. Of course Quinta do Lago itself has a beautifull beach and lots of different golfing possibilities which appeals to my husband.

The only thing we didn't find as good was the price of the restaurants. We do intend to go back on a next vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Although owner of a time share week in September, often rent extra weeks. Great club atmosphere, high quality food & service at reasonable prices Exellent facilities, with useful discounts on local golf courses.
Evening entertainment geared to mature tastes

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank HoebridgeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krypton27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plainblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quinta do Lago
1.2 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,704 reviews
20.2 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
8.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Country Club

Address: Av. Andre Jordan, Quinta do Lago 8135-024, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quinta do Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quinta do Lago
#1 Romantic Hotel in Quinta do Lago
Price Range: $142 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1986 the club enjoys a privileged location, nestling within the pine forest and golfing greens of Quinta do Lago, which is renowned as Europe’s most upmarket residential and leisure resort. The 1800-acres of the Quinta do Lago estate are partly embraced by the Ria Formosa Natural Park, a protected nature reserve of world importance. The park is the habitat for a wide range of resident and migratory birds, some a threatened species, and other rare flora and fauna.The master plan of Quinta do Lago allows for an environmentally friendly balance between residential construction and green space, so helping to preserve one of the largest pine forests in Europe. The resort is flanked to the south by the eco rich estuary and sand dunes of the nature reserve and this is crossed by a wooden bridge that leads to a vast, sandy, unspoiled beach stretching for several kilometres just a few minutes from Four Seasons Country Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Four Seasons Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Country Club Hotel Quinta Do Lago
4 Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club Quinta Do Lago, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing