We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
506
257
107
46
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
506
257
107
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub underfloor heating gower brewery curries curry night car park huge bath rhossili beach dog owners worms head booked a table three nights a lovely stay full english sea view long weekend lovely location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 941 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

We had three nights at the Kings Head just before Easter. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our pet Labrador was made extremely welcome and could stay with us for breakfast which we ate in the bar. Guests without dogs ate in the lounge area. Breakfast was very good and the waitresses were extremely friendly, helpful and dog-friendly. We would have no hesitation in returning. It goes without saying that the surrounding countryside and views at the Gower are outstanding.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank F5726ECmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Booked a room here on a Thursday afternoon, for a spontaneous night away with my partner.
Easy to book a room reception helpful and polite. Loved the fact this B&B was dog friendly and was only an extra £5 to take him ( usual pay £40- £60 in a caravan to take a dog ) . Was stunned on arrival to see how fantastic the views were from where we were staying. Wasn't sure where to book in, the pub staff pointed us in the right direction. No problem with booking in . Showed to where our room was situated, Room 14 Stunning !! Spacious clean and had character . No complaints at all.
Once settled we made our way down to the pub which was a minutes walk from our room (happy days) . Took Alfie our dog with us . It was obviously a pub for locals as well as us tourists and very popular . Everyone staff and customers made us feel welcome and right at home. The pub had a selection of local ciders and a variety of gower brewery specials. You could tell they look after there beer/cider and lager well as the pints were beautiful.
After a few drinks we had a meal and the selection was amazing, you could see they cater for all . When the meals arrived I was impressed by the size of them for the price . Food was outstanding and very enjoyable. we had a great evening in the pub and stayed til late.
We both sleep well and all the facilities in our room lived up to expectation.
I would recommend anyone wanting to get away for a break to go here.
Thank you to all the staff for making one night away so memorable. We will be returning keep up the good work x

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 10 ranging in ages from 73 down to 6 years old plus our dog. We had a fantastic time, with great food and drink in a beautiful setting staying in rooms ranging from the House to the newer rooms in the barns. All the rooms were really well appointed, very clean and warm. I only have one criticism and that was the shower pressure in the rooms in the House. For a 4* hotel, guests expect better water pressure and sadly, this was just a dribble. My kids and relatives were staying in the newer accommodation and said their showers were perfect. All in all a great place to stay, in stunning countryside and with a beautiful coast. We'll be back (so please sort the water pressure!)

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

My husband and I stayed for a two night break Saturday to Monday in March.
On arriving we were surprised to struggle to park in the pub car park and later found out this was due to the rugby
Very popular pub for locals
Accommodation is in the rooms across the car park from pub. Nice welcome and shown our room. We had specifically requested a quiet room as light sleepers. First thing we noticed is how on top of each other the rooms are. Also we had to keep the curtains drawn as room opposite looks straight in. Lighting in the room is very dim and struggled to see.
Good size king bed and bathroom.
After we had unpacked we started noticing some flaws. Tiles cracked on the floor. Fridge not working. Toilet constantly filling up
We ate both nights in the pub with good selection of food and again busy. Good selection also of real ale particularly the Gower brews. Breakfast is served in the restaurant and very much help yourself to beverages, cereal, toast - two toasters on the bar. Hot food orders taken by the staff - good sized breakfast which ticked us over for the day.
Back in the room, we had to have the windows open as under floor heating and room very warm. Which meant on both mornings we were awoken early by talking and smoking outside our window and dogs barking going for their early walks.
We found the bed uncomfortable and both suffered with stiff necks and bad backs.
Room is in need of a update as quite dated
This is a perfect place to stay if you have dogs but not if looking for a quiet time away.
Throughout our stay we found the staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Small bottles of fresh milk are available from reception for hot drinks in the room.
Parking can be an issue if rugby is on in both the small parking area near the rooms and pub car park

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

From the reception for the rooms to the bar and breakfast staff, this is worthy of a big 5* rating.
The restaurant & bar food were very good. They serve Welsh Steaks and they are damn good too.
All the staff were helpful and dealt with things with a smile - you can go a long way with a smile!
Well done to all the staff seen and unseen.
Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Me-and-the-other-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews