We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Value, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
front of cottage
kitchen
shower with sink and toilet
front door from inside
view of front door - external -  and walled area which can be used as parking space
part of enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llangennith, Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa B
1 review
“Good Value, great location”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Carreg Cottage. It's a great location, quiet and peaceful but not isolated.
The cottage is clean and well equipped. Our only criticism was there nowhere to hang coats and the sink in the bathroom is high and very small (difficult for short people to brush their teeth!)
The owners are very friendly and welcoming.
A great little find that we will use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great setting and good size secure garden”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A good cottage. Very easy to get to the beach. Basic level of fitting out but all clean, tidy and up to date. A big plus for us was the good size secure garden for the dogs and dog walking directly from the cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
loualfie2...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What a beautiful hidden treasure. We stayed here in December for a night before a wedding, despite a little hiccup karen and Patrick were fabulous, catered for our every requirement!

Would in no doubt stay again as was as title just perfect

Thanks again for your hospitality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM1447
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in rural Wales”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would highly recommend staying in Carreg cottage, it was clean and cosy, and within 15 minute drive of several beaches, a highlight was seeing a herd of sheep just over the garden wall most days. The owner was easy to get hold of on the phone and it was great that we could take the dog with us. We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful dog friendly place”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is well off the beaten track and you'd need a car to get around. Set in a wonderful quiet location and very safe for our little dog to be let loose to roam in the garden.

The kitchen was very well equipped,but I'd say bring your own tea towels.
Also bring extra towels and a bath mat.

We never saw the owners at all (I did spot someone in the garden but they never spoke to me) but the communication online was very good with Karen (the owner)

The underfloor heating was not on and we wondered if the locked cupboard in the bedroom housed the controls (wall thermostat did nothing) Our stay was a little chilly, would have been nice to have some heating.

Very clean and comfortable (but we brought our own pillows as the ones supplied were one very thin one per person)

This is the first time I've stayed at a cottage where there was no milk/tea bags left by the owners. The nearest shop was miles away,luckily we'd brought our own.

This all seems very negative, but the downsides were only minor and could be easily rectified by the owners.I get the feeling this might be a fairly new enterprise.

I would stay again, but my husband disliked that we had to drive everywhere (the local pub was not walkable as too dangerous to walk on the roads,plus at least a mile away)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing