We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best restaurants in the region!”
Review of Plavi Val

Plavi Val
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Tribunj
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Celje
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the best restaurants in the region!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Many times I have had a dinner here with my family and I must say it is one of the best restaurants in the region. There is a beautiful view on the sea and the restaurant is located just by it. My choice has been pasta with scampi and fish prepared on traditional dalmatitian way. Staff there is really hospitable and friendly. Prices are quite reasonable. Must-tries besides seafood are fried ice cream and graševina, a traditional croatian vine from Dalmatia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank alja_zot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    15
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
153 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but great authentic atmosphere”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had one of our first dinners at Plavi Val because it was recommended for seafood. Chose for the open wine and a local fish which was prepared in a simple way. My wife choose the scampis with some pasta. I tasted one of them and like them better than my fish, but both we decided that the place was nice, but the food could be better. On the positive side. Friendly service, next to a small beach., outside dining and CHEAP. For the dinner including wine, water and coffee we paid euro 40,00

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WILENLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, lovely fresh seafood, and great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

That's a really nice place for the whole family
Please try dorada fish, or an other fish, and Octopus salad, everything is fresh and very tasty!
This place also has its own apartment with a beautiful sea view!
Must see))

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ekaterina_Ilkevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Well worth the effort to get there”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location, overlooking a small inset, great food, lovely people. Definitely best Restuarant in tribunj. Bit out of the way unless you have a car as a thirty minute walk from the marina but worth it. Discount available from marina reception for food and drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank discerninglyenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and locavore”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful place, fantastic food and whats best - is the atmosphere! Highly recommended to any foodie, family or a single world traveler.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank YuliaVasilyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plavi Val also viewed

Tribunj, Sibenik-Knin County
Tribunj, Sibenik-Knin County
 
Tribunj, Sibenik-Knin County
Tribunj, Sibenik-Knin County
 

Been to Plavi Val? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing