We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartments and Rooms Perina(Tisno)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
159
17
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
17
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate terracefantastic hotelcoffee tablecroatian coastsmall poolbuffet breakfastwonderful staynight staythree nightswi fiyogurtsea viewslight disappointmentlovely serviceservice attitudehome mademurter
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 179 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

We were staying in an apartment just up the hill from Hotel Tisno and so went in for a cuppa. The service was immediately warm and friendly and we had croissants and proper tea. All very lovely. A couple of days later having sampled some other eateries we went back for breakfast and had the buffet and some cocktails, which did not disappoint. The waiters were superb and the place was very clean. The setting next to the sea is idyllic.
Highly recommended.
If I go to Tisno again I would consider staying in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Mentaljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Heritage Hotel Tisno, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Menataljen,

Thank you very much for your review.
Our staff strives to give their best, and thank you for your praise for our breakfast.
Hopefully we will get opportunity to welcome you again, maybe in some of the hotel's room and provide you our full service.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Tonči Radić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Had a wonderful time at Hotel Tisno this August. It was extremely hot outside but the hotel is air conditioned, and one can sit outside under cover on the terrace and get a cool breeze off the water that runs in front of the hotel and watch the boats go by. The hotel is central to the town of Tisno and there are two good restaurants across the bridge opposite the hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The bed linen is good quality and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is buffet style and very comprehensive and included in the price. Other meals are not available. There is also a private pool at the hotel with umbrellas for shade. All in all just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Heritage Hotel Tisno, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Sandra R,

We appreciate you took your time to write us such a great review.
We are very glad you had a great time with us. Unfortunately the hotel still does not have its own restaurant, but Tisno and island Murter offers a lot of different places with good food. We trying to offer a good breakfast, and we are very pleased that you liked. Our staff are hardworking and they strives to be helpful for the guests all the time.
We would be happy to get an opportunity to welcome you again.

Thank you again for your stay,
Best regards from Hotel Tisno team,

Ana & Tonči Radić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

When visiting the islands of Kornati National Park, Krka National Park or Skradin, Tisno is the place to base and Hotel Tisno is THE place to stay. The building is clean, uncluttered and nicely renovated. The rooms are spacious and light filled, the ensuite was a good size with a proper closing shower screen, the bed was heavenly and as comfortable as my own, a delight to fall into after full days exploring the Kornati islands by boat.
The staff are super helpful and very pleasant. The cafe bar attached to the hotel serves an impressive breakfast and is the perfect afternoon spot for a cocktail or vino. Bar drinks or coffee can also be enjoyed poolside. Hotel Tisno is on the list for 2017, sto posto %

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank GlobeStepStiletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Heritage Hotel Tisno, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

DearGlobeStepStiletto,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed on your vacation with us. We are try to be a base for travelers who visiting Kornati and Krka. These are two jewels of our region.
We delighted to read you felt well taken care off. We always strive to give more so, hopefully you will enjoy and next year. It would be are pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards from Hotel Tisno team,
Ana & Tonči Radić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the hotel. It had friendly staff, clean and well presented hotel and good breakfast. Good location for Soundwave festival. 10 minutes walk from festival site. Beautiful town to stay in.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tisno, Manager at Heritage Hotel Tisno, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear TD,

Thank you very much for your review.
It was our pleasure to have an opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.
Hopefully we will see you again.
Best regards from Tisno,

Tonči Radić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

We decided to treat ourselves at the end of our 2 week Croatian holiday with 3 nights at Hotel Tisno. We were not disappointed. Yes, it is a bit more expensive than most places in Croatia but you get what you pay for; a lovely small hotel, friendly and welcoming staff, delicious breakfast, brilliant location overlooking Tisno harbour, a great little swimming pool to dive into at the end of a hot day, and a very well appointed bedroom (we recommend the Silo room as, though it is in the loft and has small windows, it also has a private roof terrace). The hotel is also very close to the beautiful Krka National Park (where we recommend taking the additional boat trip to the monastery to escape the crowds) and the lovely town of Sibenik where we went for dinner one evening. We also recommend renting the bikes and cycling to Betina on Murter Island for a coffee (despite the area having a quite up-market feel, we had the cheapest coffee of our whole holiday there). For local eateries, the Plava restaurant was excellent. We liked it so much we hope to return for a weekend break!

Room Tip: Silo room has a private roof terrace
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ooty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Heritage Hotel Tisno, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Ooty2,

Thank you very much for a such a nice review. We appreciate it.
We are happy you like the hotel room, service and surroundings of the island Murter.
We are pleased that you left very satisfied. Hopefully to have the opportunity to provide you at least same service and another time.
Thank you again for choosing our small hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again!
Many regards from Hotel Tisno team,

Ana & Tonči Radić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews