We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$200
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dvorine(Tisno)
Book now, pay at stay
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
154
17
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
17
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving areaprivate terraceexcellent breakfastfantastic hotelcoffee tablecroatian coastsmall poolwonderful stayoverlooking the waternight staythree nightswi fiyogurthotel guestsrooms are cleansea viewdaily rate
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 174 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the hotel. It had friendly staff, clean and well presented hotel and good breakfast. Good location for Soundwave festival. 10 minutes walk from festival site. Beautiful town to stay in.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tisno, Manager at Heritage Hotel Tisno, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear TD,

Thank you very much for your review.
It was our pleasure to have an opportunity to welcome you in our hotel.
Hopefully we will see you again.
Best regards from Tisno,

Tonči Radić
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

We decided to treat ourselves at the end of our 2 week Croatian holiday with 3 nights at Hotel Tisno. We were not disappointed. Yes, it is a bit more expensive than most places in Croatia but you get what you pay for; a lovely small hotel, friendly and welcoming staff, delicious breakfast, brilliant location overlooking Tisno harbour, a great little swimming pool to dive into at the end of a hot day, and a very well appointed bedroom (we recommend the Silo room as, though it is in the loft and has small windows, it also has a private roof terrace). The hotel is also very close to the beautiful Krka National Park (where we recommend taking the additional boat trip to the monastery to escape the crowds) and the lovely town of Sibenik where we went for dinner one evening. We also recommend renting the bikes and cycling to Betina on Murter Island for a coffee (despite the area having a quite up-market feel, we had the cheapest coffee of our whole holiday there). For local eateries, the Plava restaurant was excellent. We liked it so much we hope to return for a weekend break!

Room Tip: Silo room has a private roof terrace
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ooty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Heritage Hotel Tisno, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Ooty2,

Thank you very much for a such a nice review. We appreciate it.
We are happy you like the hotel room, service and surroundings of the island Murter.
We are pleased that you left very satisfied. Hopefully to have the opportunity to provide you at least same service and another time.
Thank you again for choosing our small hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again!
Many regards from Hotel Tisno team,

Ana & Tonči Radić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We stayed at Hotel Tisno during our second trip adventuring around Croatia.
What a superb Hotel.

We stayed in a twin room at the top of the Hotel, which was spacious, comfortable and £268 for 4 nights. We were also shown some of the other,larger rooms and suites and they were absolutely stunning.

Tisno itself does not have that much to offer, but it is a lovely place to stay and use as a base if exploring nearby places. It also has a few lovely restaurants.

The hotel has a beautiful, quiet sophistication whilst being friendly. The reception staff are helpful, friendly and fun and the bar staff kind, professional and welcoming.

The hotel has a lovely front cafe type terrace where breakfast is taken. The food was superb. Every morning there was an abundance of breads, savouries, cakes, yogurts, eggs to name but a few. At the back there is the most glorious pool terrace, with comfortable sun loungers, umbrellas and seating areas. Pool side waiter service is available and one lunchtime the staff fixed us some cold meats and cheeses which we had beside the pool.

We stayed early June when the season was still quite quiet. A lot of the time we felt we had the hotel to ourselves when we weren't out exploring in the car. We really did love the hotel. Attention to service was exceptional,nothing was too much trouble.

If we were ever back in Tisno we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Hotel Tisno again. We miss it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexnPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Heritage Hotel Tisno, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Dear LexnPete,

We are so happy while we reading your pleasant review. Thank you very much !
It's always nice to remember such a positive and lovely guests. It was our pleasure to have you in our hotel. We are always trying to give our best to our guests. Your review is our motivation for even better.
We are looking forward to see you again, hopefully soon.
You have the best greetings from all hotel team!

Ana & Tonči Radić
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We were on a family holiday driving down to Croatia and booked this lovely hotel for a night. The staff could not do enough for us, carrying bags to the room, welcome drink and recommending restaurants. The breakfast was lovely and so was the view! Excellent!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank AnnieC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Heritage Hotel Tisno, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2016

Dear AnnieC49,

Thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good job and hope to have you with us soon again! Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel.

Greetings from sunny Tisno,
Ana & Tonči Radić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Hotel Tisno is very well positioned over looking the water. A warm welcome from lovely staff. It was November when we visited for three nights (apologies for the late review!) and the weather was lovely. The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. There is a great restaurant across the water that we would recommend too. Will definitely stay again at some point.

Room Tip: Room at the front is great with a view over the water
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fox9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Tisno, Owner at Heritage Hotel Tisno, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear fox9999,

On behalf of the whole team of the Hotel Tisno I would like to thank you for a nice word about our hotel. Any compliment is good compliment, it does not matter when it was written. Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards from Hotel Tisno team
Ana i Tonči Radić
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews