We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
$101
View deal
Travelocity
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
3
7
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
7
7
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

We were there in the Junior Suit with 4 adults and 2 children from 02.09- till 09.09.
The Hotel was great!The staff were nice and helpful.Unfortunately everybody (even the guests) were strong smokers.
We had a bad weather so I missed an indoor playground for kids and a swimming pool because the wild water was so cold.
The Hungarian outdoor playground team was fantastic!Thanks Tomi!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rutaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katarina P, General Manager at Plaza Family Hotel at San Marino Sunny Resort by Valamar, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Rutai A ,

Thank you for staying at Family Hotel Plaza and for sharing your experience with us. It always gives us great pleasure to hear our guests are happy and taking home nice memories.

We always welcome our guests’ feedback and use it to constantly improve our service.
We hope to welcome you at Family Hotel Plaza again.


Warm regards,
Katarina Paparic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

It is a family hotel without elevator.
So also there is no place to put the kids trolley..
Kids under 2 years must pay 50% of price
Thats why they call the hotel with the prefics family.
The wifi connection only if you pay...
For sandy beach is not worth...
If you want real family hotel then go on Losinj island.
This time we make a big mistake.
Dont recomend the place.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 587vedranf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews