We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
8
8
4
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
8
4
1
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Hotel Plaža is clean and after reconstruction with modern design. This hotel is like 4stars hotel, but without swimming pool. There´s a small faux pas: soft spring mattress, 40Kn/day for using room’s fridge (wtf), 2MBPS free hotel wi-fi. Breakfast and dinner are at another building for Plaža, Sahara and Veli Mel hotels. Hotel’s kitchen isn’t vegetarian friendly and you must count that mushrooms or zucchini risotto, potato soup etc. are with smoked meat.
Sand beach is near hotel ( 5min.) and sea is perfect for children, because bottom is shallow, with warm water (beginning of June).
There’re two amusement parks for children. Smaller park (bumper cars, merry-go-round, trampolines) is 5min.from hotel and bigger park with more amusements is 15min from hotel.
I didn’t register noise from amusement parks in hotel. I think, this hotel and surroundings are perfect for families and I will be coming back.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mupymup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

All in all we had a great stay here, we travelled as a couple and our room was spatious enough for 4, great balcony with sea view (ask for higher floors for a better view), air conditioning, big bathroom and no noise! I was very surprised as I expected banging with doors, loud children but everything was perfect (we were in the hotel at the end of June). We were on half-board, there's a lot of choise, something for everyone's taste. We loved the sandy beach, played volleyball (the beach is perfect for families with small children). The distance hotel Lopar-beach is 5 minutes. Just keep in mind that eating out is quite expensive here and if you buy bottled water or fruit go to the store (Konzum), that's the cheapest solution.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Best holiday for our family, children was happy, sea is beautiful, food big selection, very nice places island Rab, sea and beach very nice, hotel is super, room is very big, tv, sat, klima, balcony, super

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Viliam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Hotel is located very close to the funpark of Lopar. Ok, we knew that it can be maybe a little bit louder, but not so loud.
The hotel itself itself is in a park, if you can call it a park. You have to go down about 100 meters to the beach, but the beach is not very nice there, better you go by car up to the mountain of lopar and walk down to the hidden bays.
The room was in a very bad condition, not very clean and the furniture was quity shabby.
The breakfast and the food was also not very good. It´s better to go to one the many restaurants at lopar.
I can not recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank lordfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stay away from this hotel. They say the hotel is upgraded but the rooms are not clean. We had bugs and fleas in our room! There's no lawn outside the hotel, it looks like a wasteland. The bathroom door doesn't close, there are not trashcans in the room. The staff is arrogant at the reception. The food was ok (nothing bad, nothing special) but they always run out of most of it before the service is finished. Stay away from this hotel!

Room tip: Stay away from San Marino settlement in general. Book a room in a neighboring hotel/apartment instead.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BTA101101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews