We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$172
View deal
Priceline
$163
View deal
Trip.com
$147
View deal
ZenHotels.com$149
eDreams$172
Agoda.com$168
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
16
22
16
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
22
16
10
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

The Resort shows mostly, if not only, images of the modern and spacious Plaza Hotel. Hoewever, if you book for the resort, you end up un the lived down and dirty "hobbit holes" of Sahara Hotel or the likes, missing space, confort and hygene as well as the standards of this century.
No fridge, hair drier, no balcony at all nor the minimum of space for a family.
The cleaning staff does not do the job, despite the tips we tried to push their motivation with.
The food is below a third level canteen standard with hardly any change within the entire week.
I have traveled quite some and seen different standards, but this is a plain desaster compared to the price and description.
And this is their standard procedure, despite many complaints about the very same bad experience.
The staff knows about it but cant change it, the management knows too but does not care and many disappointed guests, we have talked to know and go home rather frustrated than relaxed.
Not really the place to retun to - not only according to us.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 7XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarinaP562, General Manager at San Marino Sunny Resort by Valamar, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing San Marino Sunny Resort and for sharing your experience. We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our service.
We have five different hotels here in resort and they all vary in quality and price. We work hard to deliver memorable experience for our guests and we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met.
We always strive to provide the best possible guest service and we will discuss and use your comments to improve.

Warm regards,
Katarina Paparić,
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Room cleaned, bed it's comfortable. Beach available near hotel, but just for children. The water it's very hot. Food and restaurant ok for all. Personal helpful. The hotel programs its for all. Towel rack was not okay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoltán G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatarinaP562, General Manager at San Marino Sunny Resort by Valamar, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear Zoltán,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at San Marino Sunny Resort. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Katarina Paparić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

Have enjoyed the holiday to the fullest at San Marino Resort. Very clean and modern rooms at Family Plaza Hotel, excellent food and service at the Croatian holiday coast. Can recommend it at this perod of low season. Go for it - excellent value for money, nice for hiking too.

Room tip: Watch out for the mattresses ....
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ernst_und_Gilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, General Manager at San Marino Sunny Resort by Valamar, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our San Marino Sunny Resort so much. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Katarina Paparić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

It's a big complex, 4-5 hotels operated by the same company and one big restaurant that serves all hotels for breakfast and dinner.
It was probably built in the socialist era, kind of concrete block of houses from the eastern block but nicely renovated and modernized.
All hotels are in a big park on right next to the sandy beach, which unlike other "sandy" beaches in Croatia is really sandy and is big, stretches over several hundreds of meters and water is very shallow do good for small kids.
Rooms are nicely renovated (at least in the Family Hotel Lopar, few years ago we have been to another one in the same complex and that wasn't this nice) and what is really good compared to other family hotels is that rooms (we have had a junior suite for 2 adults and 2 kids) are relatively specious, so the suite was of two proper size room, balcony, and big bathroom.
Food is OK but not great, but it's not table service so kids can grab whatever they like, so good chances that there would be something for them, too.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank laszloh41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Great food for reasonable price. In my opinion, restaurant is a 4*. Even lines aren't too long. Great selection of ingredients, recipes. I can not decide what's better: breakfast or dinner. Adjusted to kids too.
Highly recommend.
Only, take your own blow dryer.

Room tip: Take your own blow dryer.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JosipaM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews