We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$171
View deal
Priceline
$202
View deal
Agoda.com
$135
View deal
eDreams$171
ZenHotels.com$149
Trip.com$145
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
16
22
16
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
22
16
10
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 75 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2017

Have enjoyed the holiday to the fullest at San Marino Resort. Very clean and modern rooms at Family Plaza Hotel, excellent food and service at the Croatian holiday coast. Can recommend it at this perod of low season. Go for it - excellent value for money, nice for hiking too.

Room tip: Watch out for the mattresses ....
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ernst_und_Gilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, General Manager at San Marino Sunny Resort by Valamar, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

We are happy to hear you had such a great time and to hear you enjoyed our San Marino Sunny Resort so much. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Katarina Paparić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

It's a big complex, 4-5 hotels operated by the same company and one big restaurant that serves all hotels for breakfast and dinner.
It was probably built in the socialist era, kind of concrete block of houses from the eastern block but nicely renovated and modernized.
All hotels are in a big park on right next to the sandy beach, which unlike other "sandy" beaches in Croatia is really sandy and is big, stretches over several hundreds of meters and water is very shallow do good for small kids.
Rooms are nicely renovated (at least in the Family Hotel Lopar, few years ago we have been to another one in the same complex and that wasn't this nice) and what is really good compared to other family hotels is that rooms (we have had a junior suite for 2 adults and 2 kids) are relatively specious, so the suite was of two proper size room, balcony, and big bathroom.
Food is OK but not great, but it's not table service so kids can grab whatever they like, so good chances that there would be something for them, too.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank laszloh41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Great food for reasonable price. In my opinion, restaurant is a 4*. Even lines aren't too long. Great selection of ingredients, recipes. I can not decide what's better: breakfast or dinner. Adjusted to kids too.
Highly recommend.
Only, take your own blow dryer.

Room tip: Take your own blow dryer.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JosipaM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

The food is fine, one night it was all overcooked because it rained at dinner time and so everybody waited until the end. All the staff are lovely and help with anything we asked of them. The room is small, but we only stayed at hotel Rab, the other more expensive hotels are bigger and our one night elsewhere had a lovely room and shower.
The beach is golden sand, on top of black sand and really full of people and sun loungers. The sea is lovely, warm and clean and doesn't get deep for a long distance. The activities nearby are good and we didn't feel anything was too expensive.
For a family, for staying in one place with a beach and not needing to use the car it was perfect.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Myles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

San Marino resort is just right for proximity to the beach. The half board booking helps a lot to manage family with kids households. We spent a week with a kid of age 2 and the weather was fantastic. The ferry on the way to the island was horrible queueing for 4 hours on Saturday. The shallow sea is ideal for families with small kids. The music from the shore is noisy till 11pm if you want a room with a view. The service in all is courteous and helpful. The choice of food is ok. The quality of food is just not fine. Free wine and beers and plenty of deserts and fruits however. The dinner service is only 2hours long 7-9pm.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews