We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Epario

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lopar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Epario
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Epario for nearly 2 weeks in August 2012 and had a fantastic time! The hotel is perfectly located within Lopar, being close to the Paradise Beach yet remaining quiet. The hotel features a great playroom for kids, is extremely clean and the rooms are great. There's also a great gym although we didn't make use of that! Myself, wife and 2 kids (2 and 8 years) loved the hotel and resort ... Plus the food in the hotel was lovely, had a variety to eat both at breakfast and dinner in the evening. The service was fantastic and the hotel has a lovely family feel to eat! The owner and family were very friendly and went the extra mile on several occasions to make our stay what it was!!! We're going back next year for sure!!!! Phil Waring n family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We spent a week in the Epario hotel. We were there with our 18 months old daughter and we were really satisfied. It's run by a really nice family with two daughters, who are really doing their best and it can not be done better. The room was clean, really tasty 5-course meal, big children inside playgroud. The hotel is apr. 300m from the sandy beach, with a realy shallow water which goes apr. 150m from the beach and even the smallest children can walk and play in it. I really do RECOMMEND this hotel for stay (with or without children).

Room Tip: there are most of the rooms with a balcony, but some without..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eliska K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Holland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Just returned from "Epario"in Lopar, Croatia. Having searched for a sandy beach, I finally found one on Rab island in Lopar. Subsequently, we learnt about hotel "Epario" and decided to give it a chance. It's a 3-star hotel, situated about 200 meters from the big, sandy beach (called "Paradise Beach"), which is great for kids - the shallow water goes all the way for 200 meters or even more. The hotel is pretty new, built 3-4 years ago and is owned by a family (Ivanic, I think) - a father, mother and two daughters are the main staff. It's really clean, the rooms are very good, the food is great and the service is maybe the most impressive part - when you sit for a dinner, the ladies are simply running around bringing you first the appetizer, then soup, then salad, main course and then desert. And they all do it on time - as soon as you are done with one part, you are getting the other meal etc... Really good. As for dinner, you can choose between two different menus every day. Breakfast is buffet though... What to say about the negative points: no elevator maybe... We were on the third floor and didn't like walking up with luggage. Our room on the last floor had no balcony but we didn't mind it. However, it seems that most rooms do have balconies. Also, I think the prices are okay. In short: good value for money, no complains.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZoranNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Sehr nettes, überschaubares, familiär geführtes Hotel.
Inhaber stehts gutgelaunt und überaus freundlich., Kleines Frühstücksbüffet und in Halbpension auch Essen abseits des üblichen gegrillten sehr gut, was eine willkommene Abwechslung ist. Zimmer sind immer sauber und mit Klima und Fernseher ausgestattet. Hotel liegt nicht direkt am Meer, etwa 400m entfernt, ist aber kein Problem.

Jederzeit wieder.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljubljana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

We, I and my wife have been at hotel Epario for a week and we have a splenid and wonderfull expirience. Hotel was clean, staff (family Ivanic: father, mother and two young doughters) are very helpfull, pleasant, effective, compliant and very professional.
We have breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is self-service contonental style, a dinner is in two menues, which you choose at breakfast. Dinner was in four different dishes, first appetizer, second soup, then main dish with salad and at the end desert. Food was very good and plenty. They have game room for children and fitness center. Hotel is near main street with restoraunts and shops. The beach is near by.
At the and, we were very pleased and content with hotel and staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pepi1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lopar
0.5 mi away
Tourist Resort San Marino
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#3 of 3 in Lopar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
5.2 mi away
Arbiana Hotel
Arbiana Hotel
#1 of 16 in Rab Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperial
Grand Hotel Imperial
#1 of 2 in Rab Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#5 of 16 in Rab Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Padova
Hotel Padova
#1 of 1 in Banjol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epario

Property: Epario
Address: Lopar 456A, Lopar 51280, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Rab Island > Lopar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Lopar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Epario 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Epario Lopar, Rab Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing