We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in charming Pula”
Review of Hotel Velanera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Velanera
Ranked #1 of 3 Liznjan B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went there few days ago for bussiness dinner. It is not very large, but quiet, newly decorated hotel surrounded by wineyards, not so close to the seacoast. We didn't see the rooms, but restaurant, wine bar, and Orange bar are nice and refined. And the best of all is very imaginative gastronomic experience, with extraordinary wine selection. You must try cold biska, which is local brandy made from mistletoe(imela). Host of the restaurant and its staff are very pleasing.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank neurogoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 77,725,616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Seeki5201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Laure L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liznjan
2.7 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
5.2 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
5.6 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
826 reviews
21.3 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,038 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#3 of 9 in Medulin
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Velanera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Velanera

Address: Ulica Franje Moshnja 3b, Liznjan 52204, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Liznjan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Liznjan
Price Range: $67 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Velanera 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by greenery, hotel & restaurant Velanera offers a relaxed atmosphere and privacy just 3 minutes drive from the beautiful Medulin riviera. Modern accommodation, mediterranean garden with outdoor swimming pool and a-la-carte restaurant with veranda will thrill all guests who are in search of peaceful moments, fabulous food and stylish holidays.Velanera offers panoramic views on both beautiful Medulin riviera and Istrian countryside. Rooms at Velanera are air conditioned and decorated in different vivid colours. Accommodation units come with a pool view, modern furniture and an LCD satellite TV. Each unit comprises a private bathroom with a bathtub or a shower. Hotel provides wireless internet free of charge. The restaurant specializes in Istrian and mediterranean dishes, using fresh local ingredients to create authentic meals. Owner of the Velanera, Dusan Cernjul, a Croatian star chef, will welcome you with inspiring dishes on our pool-side terrace. In the winter time, we will warm you up in our cosy restaurant with local specialties and fire-place. A wine tasting room with numerous local wines is also available.A garden with mediterranean plants, sundeck terrace and barbecue facilities are at guests’ disposal throughout the year. For larger groups, meetings and educations we offer conference room for up to 80 persons. A wide range of refreshments can be sampled at the snack bar. Cycling routes, tennis courts and paintball field are in the nearby. Pula and ancient Roman amphitheater are 5 km away, while the picturesque fisherman village of Liznjan is 2 km away. Premantura with Kamenjak nature park, Brioni islands national park and charming town of Vodnjan are within 20 km radius from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Velanera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing