We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mount Tamborine
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Bums On Seats Tours Queensland
from $115.31
More Info
from $104.82
More Info
from $97.83
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
14
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Trip to Mt. Tamborine was wonderful, our guide Tania is a warm and lovely person. Since we were the only group that day, it was as good as a private tour. We covered the Natural Bridge in Tamborine National Park, followed by lunch at Cedar Creek Estate and a visit to the Glowworm Caves. Trip was leisurely paced and therefore suitable for elderly folks. The overall drive to Tamborine is very scenic. We didn't visit the Skywalk as 7 hours isn't enough to fit that into the itinerary, plus you get to see amazing forest scenery during the short hike to the Natural Bridge. However, if you are energetic and absolutely don't want to miss the Skywalk, ensure to wrap up the Natural Bridge visit within 30 minutes and inform your guide that you want to skip the shopping stop at Tamborine main street / gallery walk. Overall a very pleasant relaxing trip and highly recommended if you want to avoid hurried big-group tours and want to enjoy nature at your own pace.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank R_Mitra_440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, Manager at Bums On Seats Tours Queensland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for review, it was a lovely day,
we usually fit in skywalk most days, however I hope you loved your walk through the mall whilst your dad rested with me in the bus :) Please let us know if we can take you somewhere in future, you were a pleasure, warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Not your typical tour—it was so intimate (very small group), the excursions were full of laughs, candidness, and fun all around. The advantage from the other Brisbane tours were (1) she picked up at hotel which allowed for a late morning departure. Good if you don’t want to get up at the crack of dawn to go to a bus station. (2) smaller tour group. Good if you want more face to face with the tour guide, and don’t have to wait or bugger around with a fleet of loud or pushy tourists. (3) can detour with a relaxed spirit. This is good because traveling should be stress-free and about the adventure. Does not feel mechanical at all. (4) you will get warm-hearted stories from your guide. We are all happy people inside. Be guided by a happy, loving person.

Enjoyed this tour out of all the other tours I’ve taken. Be back in Brizzie soon! Thanks dear one for a lovely time!

1  Thank sem1artist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, Manager at Bums On Seats Tours Queensland, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you for the lovely review ! Look forward to seeing you again soon here in brisvegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Tania is great, kept us entertained and informed and the views driving up the mountain were incredible. The stops were fun and lunch was included. Recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Climber827736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, Manager at Bums On Seats Tours Queensland, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Thank you!! Was great to meet you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Would happily recommend Bums on Seats for any of their tours. Tania was a wonderful host and shares lots of interesting story’s and facts on the area during the short drive to mount tambourine. Collected at our prearranged CBD location at the agreed time with kind smiles and a genuine welcome. Menus for lunch were provided on the bus and a preorder taken, very well organised and well thought out process. The bus was spotless clean and plenty of refreshments provided - another very thoughtful touch! Arriving at Mount Tambourine, after a very pleasant journey, Tania pointed out all of the winery’s and gave some insider tips. A piece of advise to all doing this tour - skip breakfast! Lots of little local stores and plenty to eat and drink on your way up the small street. Tania’s relaxed approach to this self guided tour really made the day. Lunch was excellent. The service was very attentive and we were left wanting nothing. It was a far cry from the usual package tour refreshments options. Everything from wagyu beef to vegan options there was a choice for all tastes. We wanted to move away from the group table and sit in the sun and this was no issue to the wonderful team at Cedar Creek. After lunch we went to see the glow worms. Again this was excellent and highly recommended. We were supposed to visit a final winery after lunch but our group were too full to think about anymore tastings. Tania brought us off the beaten track and away from the itinerary to visit a waterfall in nearly national park. We were so glad she did. A very peaceful and tranquil experience with some great photo opportunities. The journey back to the CBD was as comfortable and entertaining as the first. Can not recommend Tania enough - Thank you for such a wonderful day!

Thank Irlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumsonseatsqld, Manager at Bums On Seats Tours Queensland, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

What a lovely review ~ You guys were an absolute pleasure to take out ! Looking forward to seeing you again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

As a Local but not growing up here I gained an awesome amount of local knowledge particularly on Brisbane's History.

Couple that with visiting some of Brisbane's best destinations at the right time of the day, for the best photo opportunities. This Tour give you the whole Brisbane Experience.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank SavandTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumsonseatsqld, Manager at Bums On Seats Tours Queensland, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Glad you enjoyed your day mate :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews