We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable villa in Southern Greece”
Your dream destination
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your dream destination
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Your dream destination
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Romanos, Pylos-Nestor, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nemo77777...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unbelievable villa in Southern Greece”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had been to the Romanos area of the Southern Pelleponesse before and were delighted to find this house. As usual there was some worry about whether our online assessment of the property would be accurate. Well this place completely exceeded our expectations!
The villa is an architectural masterpiece sited on a hill overlooking the sea and mountains, and completely surrounded by an olive orchard. Every detail of the house was perfect and it was set up almost like a hotel with a large service area in the basement with a second (commercial) kitchen and every possible support function. We paid for the magnificent pool to be heated and were in it everyday. The patio is huge and a great place to read or eat or just look at the amazing view.. Nearby are countless famous archeological sites and plenty of good restaurants. Within minutes you can sail or dive in the Ionian Sea. And to top it all off there is Stella who manages the property expertly and tenderly. You will not find on a better property in Greece.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Isabella Stella Spyropoulou - Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMq8
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Great villa in a great location”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

It's the perfect place to spend the holidays with family and friends. We stayed there for a week last September and the kids just loved playing by the pool and under the olive trees around the house. There is even a tree house, where kids would play all day! The place is quiet, but so close to Gialova and Pylos, where one can go for a drink by the sea. It is also close to numerous beaches, we would visit a different beach each day during our one-week stay. The villa is fully equipped, with even a high-tech, yet easy to use, alarm system. Highly recommended, we will definitely visit this place again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Isabella Stella Spyropoulou - Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Episodeso...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house is simply stunning - luxurious but understated, modern but perfectly in tune with it’s surroundings with everything that you might possibly need. There are four large beautiful en-suite bedrooms with a stunning open plan kitchen, sitting room and dining area all opening onto the pool, plus there’s extra accommodation for staff downstairs too. I arrived exhausted but within two days I felt rested, relaxed and rejuvenated - retreat is the right word. The house is very privately situated down a lane amongst an olive grove with lots of Mediterranean planting close to the house - the scent of herbs and jasmine fills the air. It is the sort of place that you really do not need to leave but there is lots to see and do locally : stunning beaches, pretty towns, ancient ruins and Venetian castles all within half an hour. The whole area is unspoilt and tourism low key. Stella the house manager is at the end of the phone if you need her and couldn’t be more helpful. I loved it so much that we’re going back next year .....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Isabella Stella Spyropoulou - Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy G
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A heaven on Earth”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa and we were 6 persons! We occupied All 4 main bedrooms and we all enjoyed the wonderful privacy of each room + own terrace with a sea view!
We booked the Chef every night and enjoyed her modern cooking with all fresh ingredients. Especially the BBQ's were so enjoyable!
The host was efficient and very discreet... she made our delicious and varied breakfast taking into consideration my diet.
We will be back... that's for sure!
Thanks for making our stay so wonderfully peaceful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Isabella Stella Spyropoulou - Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freier I
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say about this Villa? Set in an amazing location with full privacy and just minutes away from where it's all happening. My family and me stayed there for 10 days in June 2017 and we all enjoyed it very much! The kids were playing in the pool and among the olive trees as we were relaxing in our comfortable sunbeds and getting as much as we could from the fantastic Greek sun.
The hostess and the chef were fully helpful and literally granted us all our wishes.
We also met the owners and we were really impressed of the love they put in this house.
We definitely recommend this villa and we hope we will come back some day soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Isabella Stella Spyropoulou - Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pappas10
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent condo to spend your holidays.”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

It is an excellent place to spend your holidays in peace and quiet. The location is amazing, the owners and the staff are genuinely friendly and they speak good English. You can chose to relax at the stunning beach on the doorstep or by the pool. I would highly recommend it and we will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Isabella Stella Spyropoulou - Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilma S
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Isabella Stella Spyropoulou - Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing