We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place”
Review of Aloni Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloni Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chorafakia
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Aloni Suites. They were so helpful and welcoming. The whole site is smart, modern and exceptionally clean. We stayed in apartment 5 which was very spacious even for a family of 5 (all teenagers). Great views across the bay, which doesn't really show in the photos on their site. The pool is huge! Very close to Chania and so much to so close by. Recommend going to Stavros beach 5 mins north and also going over the mountains to the south of crete too. This is a great apartment complex - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Some apartments have better views than others. No 5 is the best (3 balconies and high up)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Meet some friends that were staying at Aloni Suites. Got a chance to do a site inspection. I was very impressed with the accommodations - 3 level suite, several bath rooms, several bed rooms. Hung out at the pool and took a swim too!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank CatoMtsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I spent the summer of 2011 in Crete and came across Aloni Suites from a friend, stayed again in 2012 and just came back from another stay in 2013 - It's conveniently located to the Chania Airport, 5 minutes away from a local beach and only 20 minutes from downtown. Rates are great and this is a family run business. At night it's quiet and your away from all the noise downtown. Local grocery stores and gas stations are also only 5 minutes away. Parking is never an issue, a great pool and also a kiddee pool and laundry facilities on location with an area for grilling. This is the only place we ever stay at

Room Tip: Just ask for the size you want, we always get a 2 room apartment with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

When we booked the place, we were definitely not waiting such a good place!
My best friend and I, (both 18 years) were looking for a clean and nice place with a kitchen for us to cook (Also not so expensive). And we found it!

We asked for an apartment (we expected a small room with a little kitchen in it) and we were giving something like a house! The apartment they gave us had 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, a big kitchen and also some free grapes and water in the fridge! SO NICE!

The place is also really beautiful, with the beach in front and a very nice pool. People is really really nice, actually, they took us to a little market and showed us some good places to eat (SHOULD ASK AND GO, SO SO SO DELICIOUS).
It is not very close to the town, but we walked there every day (like 15 min walking). There are also buses.

We really recommend you Aloni Suites!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeliPurata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have been visiting this area of Crete for the past 20 years and these holiday apartments are truly fantastic. The flats are well appointed with everything you could need for a restful and relaxing holiday. The area is quiet but if you want more bustle and fun, Chania, the beautiful old capital of Crete, is a short drive or bus journey away. There is a choice of sandy, safe beaches nearby and a good choice of tavernas serving an excellent variety of local specialities - though if you want to stay in, Aloni's has a bar by the swimming pool which serves cooked meals through the day. Sometimes there is an excellent barbecue served for the guests. The owners and their family are the kindest, most welcoming people and nothing is too much trouble for them. Staying here will give you a wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, some flats have two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have been travelling to Crete for several years now. I have seen many places there - but when I first entered Aloni Suites it felt totally different... You can hardly compare it to anything else - a very nice, clean, comfortable place that you can have for yourself, because it cannot host too many guests at one time. I was totally delighted with everything - big suite, nice, big and clean swimming pool, excellent view... And that peaceful ambience... I miss this place so much, this year I WANT to be back - and I can recommend this place to anyone. You will never forget this place. It is also close to Chania, which makes evening trips quite easy and you can as a bonus enjoy this beautiful city.
Anyway, I spent in Aloni 8 days last year, but I could stay there forever - this year I want more !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hubert_Hugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for 76 days in Oct-Dec 2012. Can't say enough about the quality of the hotel and staff. At only 15 minutes from the city of Chania and 5 minutes from a variety of beaches, the location is quiet and convenient. The facilities are well-kept and the staff is very receptive to the customers' needs. The cost is reasonable and very comparable to, if not less than, similar properties in Chania and on the Akrotiri peninsula. Given the opportunity to return to the area, I would without a doubt stay at Aloni Suites.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorafakia
1.6 mi away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
4.6 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 111 in Chania Town
684 reviews
2.5 mi away
Artemis Apartments
Artemis Apartments
#9 of 21 in Stalos
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Creta Vitalis
Creta Vitalis
#2 of 6 in Kalathas
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kavos Hotel
Kavos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Akrotiri
181 reviews
3.9 mi away
Monte Vardia
Monte Vardia
#30 of 111 in Chania Town
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloni Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloni Suites

Address: Horafakia | Akrotiriou, Chorafakia, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chorafakia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chorafakia
Price Range: $49 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloni Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Village of Horafakia, on the Akrotiri Peninsular with distant views of the sea and spectacular sunsets, you will find the family run ''Aloni Suites''. They are located 7 km from the airport, 12 km from Hania and 15 km from the port of Sοuda. In the general area you will find sites of historical and religious interest. There are monasteries and caves to visit and wonderful walks. Within 5 minutes drive there are 3 beautiful safe beaches ideal for families as well as supermarkets and tavernas. The Aloni Suites is composed of 16 spacious apartments of 2 or 3 bedrooms, each containing kitchen, living room and bathroom. Every apartment has telephone, TV and air-conditioning as standard. In addition to the main swimming pool and adjoining children's pool there is an indoor complex containing, gymnasium and billiards room. The internet WI-FI connection is available for all the hotel places and it is for free. For those who do not wish to venture far, there is available a selection of excellent quality traditional home cooked food/drink from the onsite poolside bar.The outstanding facilities combined with the natural beauty of the area promise comfortable, unforgettable holidays in beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloni Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloni Suites Chorafakia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing