We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Philip Linda & Daniel”
Review of Tersanas Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tersanas Village
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here last week for a week in the sun. Received a warm welcome from Georgio & Maria who
were perfect hosts. The atmosphere was calm & relaxing, we could not have wished for a better location. Maria's cooking was brilliant (authentic greek) & very reasonably priced served in a beautiful setting. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone seeking a quiet place in perfect surroundings. Special mention to Michael in the pool bar.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroomed apartment (first floor) overlooking the pool & garden & were very sat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip70_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here while in between a cruise and heading back home on Ryan air. We had a 2 bedroom apt and it was lovely. Air conditioning helped during the heat of the day, the pool was lovely to lounge by and it was easy to find not too far from the airport. The food was excellent! We had a great lunch and were totally stuffed on local cuisine for a fraction of what we pay in Germany. Karaoke by the pool/bar Saturday evening was a hoot. Americans should remember that in typical European places, soap is not provided, but with local grocery stores nearby we found everything we needed with ease (including some excellent red wines!) The mattresses were hard, but you can't have everything in paradise right?

Room Tip: All of the rooms probably have good views, but ours was mostly of pool, though we could see the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I absolutely adored staying with the family who owned and ran Ternasas Village, The location and gardens are stunning, beautiful pool area, my apartment was large ,spotlessly clean, and split level, very quiet at night. Lovely restaurant area where you can watch the sunsets in the evening and delicious home made cooking by Marie the families Grandmother. Within easy reach of Chania, bus stop only a very short walk away and bus fares are very cheap.Many families I met on this my first visit were on return visits. It is lovely and safe for children who seemed to be having the time of their lives around the pool. I too felt very safe in the more quiet and select part of Crete as a lone female traveller and could not have been made more welcome by Georgios the owner and his family who also ran the bar making delicious cocktails to your own taste. I have recommended Ternasas Village to all my friends. Not a place to go if you want wild nightlife and Clubs and the reason I chose it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anneyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

i've visited tersanas village 5 times now, and i would go there a million times more, i've been going there since i was a child so i know how welcoming and friendly the people are there, including all the people staying there too. The food is delicious and the woman who cooks it has even made her own recipe book. It is such a beautiful place in a beautiful area with breathtaking sunsets every night. It is very close to the most idealic beaches towns. the apartments are simplistic in a very sophisticated and refreshing way, i can honestly say i wish i lived there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice pace to stay , the owners are very pleasant and the food in the onsite restaurant is very good and good value as well , no meal for the 2 of us cost more than £25 including wine. The rooms were cleaned every day apart from Sunday. There are 2 other restaurants in the village, The Ramblers was all so very good value with a good atmosphere, and it had an English chef and had a menu to match.

Down sides is you will defiantly need a car to get out and about as it is stuck out on its own, The rooms are basic with just a shower attachment in the bath, so you could not stand up and have a shower, and you have to pay extra for AC.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We have stayed at the Tersanas Village Apartments before and had another lovely holiday here in June. The apartments are huge (we stayed in a 2 bedroom split level apartment with 2 children, which was really a small house) with lovely views. The apartments themselves are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The complex itself is small and well maintained, with a good sized clean swimming pool where there is plenty of room and sunbeds. The whole complex is very well run with friendly staff who speak good English and they look after you very well. I couldn't fault anything - it was perfect and we will return again. The on-site taverna is fabulous and serves fresh traditional food, which makes the whole package perfect for us with children.
I think to sum the place up, it is very well run and managed so that you feel valuled and well looked after, the staff are lovely and the place itself is spotlessly clean. Just what we want from a family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We had a lovely week at these family run apartments. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment with spacious lounge and small balcony. Superbly kept apartments which are simply furnished with maid service daily. The view from the balcony looked straight down the Akrotiri penisular giving us wonderful views especially the beautiful sunsets whilst enjoying our evening drink. We had a car included with our holiday and found this extremely useful. Normally we like to try a different eating place each night however, we ate in the taverna at the apartments each night. Maria's home cooked food was excellent and certainly popular with the other guests and also locals (always a good sign). The pool is a good size with plenty of sun beds although we did spend most of the time at the beach. The beach we found was Sunset Beach - not far from Stavros - not popular with families as shingly beach and very rocky entrance to the sea. Superb beach taverna. Beach at Tersanas within walking distance but did get very busy. Although it was tempting to go and crash out on the beach everyday we made the effort one day to drive down to Elafonisi. Absolutely beautiful however again very busy. However, if you walk out across the lagoon towards the nature area you will soon find yourself away from the crowds. Drove down through the hills on the way down and took the coastal road on the way home. Very quick and easy to get to Chania. Our week was over too soon however we were able to stay at the apartments until the last minute as the airport is only approx 15 minuites away.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you want the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PeteandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorafakia
0.6 mi away
Aloni Suites
Aloni Suites
#1 of 1 in Chorafakia
90 reviews
3.3 mi away
Monte Vardia
Monte Vardia
#30 of 111 in Chania Town
154 reviews
2 mi away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villas Michalis
Villas Michalis
#4 of 6 in Chorafakia
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skandalis Traditional Suites
0.2 mi away
Chrysiida Luxury Suites
Chrysiida Luxury Suites
#5 of 6 in Chorafakia
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tersanas Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tersanas Village

Address: Chorafakia, Chorafakia, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chorafakia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Chorafakia
Price Range: $46 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tersanas Village 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tersanas Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tersanas Village Chorafakia, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing