We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
38
26
5
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
26
5
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location the owner opt village port exercise pillows bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We were two couples staying in the Blue Bay Village and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The place looks like a typical Greek village and is part of the scenery of the blue shore lying underneath. It has an amazing pool and a pool bar offering drinks and light snacks. The hotel restaurant offers a generous breakfast which is a real treat and also nice tasty lunches. Access to the nearby shore demands climbing of 150 steps (down and up) which is a good exercise but there is another nearby shore which requires just walking(or driving for the lazy ones) and has an adjunct taverna- Agia Marina, which we have frequented. Jorgos, the owner of the Blue Bay Village is a friendly person, eager to assist and provide his guests with the best possible tips- where to eat, what to do etc.There is another added value to staying there- massage services provided by Chris. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank jacobash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Situated at The end of Batsi bay, it enjoys good views at a quiet location.
It consists of a few blocks of 4-6 rooms each on a slope and a communal pool and breakfast area.
The big plus is the spectacular views of most rooms of the upper floor, sunset is incredible.
In reality, it’s a decent rather basic hotel, definitely not a resort - photos are a bit misleading.
Rooms are spacious, bedding not great, pillows rather bad and curtains need changing.
I was not impressed with cleaning staff, I could write my name on the bed side table, the room was not properly cleaned every day and glasses were not replaced at all.
Towels were changed daily and bedsheet every three days.
Breakfast was also basic, could be richer and better quality (ham was as if it came out of a tin), the same every day with not much choice, especially if you opt for a healthy breakfast. That said, when I asked for fat free milk, they provided a bottle the following day.
Big problem the daily moving to and from the hotel as we are obliged to pass through a very narrow two-way road - very stressful indeed.
If you can, take a 5€ taxi ride to the centre of Batsi to avoid stress and parking nightmare or go on foot.
Wifi was not reliable and very annoying as you are disconnected the minute you put the phone down and you have to login every single time.
The owner was nice and polite, however I find this hotel overpriced.

Room tip: walking problems honeymoon hope for taste and attention to detail: This is not the hotel for you
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmaliaN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Breathtaking views excellent relaxed atmosphere. The village is short distance from the port and excellent location for a quiet, relaxing break. Plenty of brilliant local restaurants offering foods from locally sources ingredients.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank asifs106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

The rooms were very small. The balconies were very small also. The furniture were very old. Very expensive. It is not worth the money. I t was a little dirty also. The aircodition because it was old it was noisy and the refrigarator also

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank χάρης κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend, brother, baby and I spent almost everyday here.
Although we didn't stay at the hotel we used the bar and pool area each day.
It's a stunning location up a slight bank and over looks the sea.
The owner's son Yannis always looked after us and his service is amazing. The waiter Christos was also so helpful and so friendly. The food is amazing, especially the carbonara and there's such a wide selection of coffees which meant we never for bored of the menu.
Thank you for making our holiday so much fun! See you next year!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank n0nnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews