We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krinos Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I’ve stayed at Krinos for 10 days and I enjoyed it fully. The room was great and the service even better. The staff makes you feel very special. You can see that they are thinking about you all the time. They get to know you and every day before you leave the hotel they make suggestions for place to visit according to your liking. Krinos breakfast is the best breakfast I have tried during my holidays in Greece. I hate hotel buffets where the products are laid on the table for hours and are massively produced. This hotel offers breakfast a la carte and everything is homemade! I think that the only thing they don’t have is eggs, which was not a problem at all for me since I don’t like eggs. Excellent tasty fruit, homemade bread and variety of jams, homemade cakes, and the best cappuccino of the island is what I had for breakfast and indeed I feel nostalgic when I think about it. The hotel is eco-friendly and the owners actually care about their guests!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrinosSuitesHotel, General Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear guest,
we would like to thank you for staying at Krinos Suites Hotel and for sharing your experience in public. We hope you enjoyed your holiday in Andros. We carefully read your review and we are very happy that you liked the services we provide. We try to please each and everyone of our guests in the best possible way and we are pleased to see satisfied customers. We are looking forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
81
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our first stay at Krinos was a pleasant one.Rooms are spacious and well furnished.Location is good,in the middle of Batsi, 50 meters from the beach.The hotel expands in three different levels and to get to the top one you have to climb at least 50 stairs.The other negative is the lack of parking lot.Breakfast, is under discussion.Most of it is homemade,but the portions were for children and variety a joke [ plastic cheese and turkey every day].Vasilis and Alexandra were very helpfull in every aspect.If the price was lower I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marigoGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrinosSuitesHotel, General Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Krinos Suites Hotel for your holidays. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve the quality of our services.
We are truly sorry that you faced trouble with the stairs and the parking. We understand that the municipal parking lot which is150m. from the hotel might not be of convenience to all of our guests but since Krinos Suites Hotel is a restored 19th century building located inside the traditional village it can be reached easily by car only from the top level where there is a road leading to the hotel.
However, if you choose to visit Krinos Suites Hotel again in the future we could suggest one of the Suites in the lower levels which have fewer stairs and are closer to the parking lot.
Being located in a traditional Greek village has its advantages and disadvantages but i hope that the view from the top level was worthy of your trouble.
Regarding the breakfast, I would like to inform you that each and every comment of yours has been notified to the appropriate staff and i would like to apologize if we didn't make clear that you were able to ask for as much quantity as you would want to.Since the breakfast is a la carte and not a buffet, there is an initial quantity served for each guest, but you can always ask for as much as you wish. I would be grateful if you could take this into consideration for a possible future visit.
As far as the variety is concerned, i can assure you that we have enriched our breakfast with a wide variety of products since we are also taking part in the Greek Breakfast campaign.
We would like to thank you again for sharing your experience at Krinos Suites Hotel, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by our part and we would like to invite you back to our hotel for a new holiday experience set to your standards.

Kind regards,

Alexandra C. Logotheti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2011

It was our first stay at Krinos and one thing is for sure is that we will definitely be staying again........It's the first time I've gone to a hotel and for it to turn out even better than what is looks like on the internet!!! Congratulations to the owners Vassili and Alexandra as they have put a lot of time effort and hard work and that shows!!! Rooms are excuisite, views breathtaking, staff very friendly and polite and the list will just go on and on and on!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrinosSuitesHotel, General Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing Krinos Suites Hotel for your holidays in Andros. We are always trying to improve our services and our product in general. We would love to have you as our guests again and we hope your holidays in Andros was as good as you had hoped to.
Kind Regards,

Alexandra C. Logotheti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had the great pleasure of staying at Krinos Suites Hotel, this July. Of all the places we have been in Greece, we rate Krinos, the highest.
The hotel is immaculately run by Alexandra and Vassilis - the owners, or should I say hosts - who are just delightful. We were often treated to lengthy conversations with them regarding the island - the beaches, restaurants, museums, galleries. Their excellent sence of style and design is reflected on every single corner of the hotel.
They have thought of everything - the attention to detail is so perfect, leaving you wanting nothing more. They even went so far as to ask what our baby daughter was having for lunch every day, so that they could assist us! They even gave us frozen bottles of water to take along with us at the beach!
The rooms are spacious,with flat-screen TV, wi-fi internet, i-pod station, fully equipped kitchen and the best quality bathroom amenities and towels. The beds and pillows are perfect, even better than the ones at home. Breakfast served on our veranda, with a spectacular view of the village and the beach, consisted only of home-made bread, jams and the most delicious cakes, baked fresh every day by Alexandra herself! One shouldn't miss the best coctails, served at the Art Cafe at sunset, with candles lighting all around and absolutely great music!
All the staff at the hotel are very accommodating, friendly and attentive.
Thank you for an amazing holiday, but most of all for the pleasure of meeting such nice, talented and intersting people!!
We definetly plan to come back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petioula-Tassos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrinosSuitesHotel, General Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing Andros and, in particular, Krinos Suites Hotel for your holidays. We couldn't be more pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and services rendered and will make sure to communicate your positive feedback to our colleagues. Our aim is to cater for the individual needs of our guests by providing services custom-made to the guest's specifications. This is an everyday process for us which has now become our point of reference. We would like you to know that we appreciate every single comment you've made and that we would like to commit to an ongoing effort for improvement.
Once again, many thanks for having chosen Krinos Suites Hotel as your place of residence. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra C. Logotheti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel is in immaculate shape. Very clean and super comfortable. Great beds too. It was nice to have a separate bedroom with a TV. Everything I needed was in the suite, frig, ipod dock, bathrobe and a kettle. I went for some quiet time and some sun and that's what I got plus! With only 9 suites it was quiet even on the veranda during the day. (No noisy children running around and screaming). The owners are amazing people. The staff was also very polite and efficient. Everyone was very helpful and hospitable beyond expectation. No request was too much. They even ordered dinner for me and brought it to my suite so I could sit on the veranda and watch the sunset. The beach is a very short walk down some steps and there is a mini mart close as well.
The island is very large so you can rent a car to get around. Public Transit isn't the island's strength and a cab to a place like Hora (the main city) is very expensive. But I went to rest.
I hope to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voxpop69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrinosSuitesHotel, General Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at Krinos Suites Hotel for your holidays. Your feedback is very important to us We were pleased to note that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with the services rendered. Your kind input has been shared with my colleagues and has been much appreciated!
It is true that the public transport isn't as efficient as it should be but it is improving and we hope that in the future Krinos Suites Hotel will be able to provide transit services to the guests by its own means of transport.
Once again, thank you for your kind words and we would love to have you as our guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra C. Logotheti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafina, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

It is difficult to review a hotel that doesn't seem to operate on a pure business logic. It is as if the owners derive pleasure out of making people happy, at all costs.

OK, starting with the basics, we had booked the smallest of the rooms available. This includes a living room with a fully operational kitchenette and a bedroom separated by a door. It is basically a small apartment. Both spaces are fitted with 30-inch Sony tv and independent satelite channels. There is also an iPhone compatible mini system in the living room. Each space has its own independent air conditioning unit. Each suite has its own free wi-fi network. All the above were really not expected.
There is also a great balcony.

The whole suite gives the impression that the materials used to build the place are those one would expect to see in a house and not in a hotel. Little details such as the chairs, mattresses, windows, glasses and almost anything around are stuff I would gladly use in my home, if I could afford them. A short conversation with the owners (a young couple from Athens) just confirms the initial impression, as more details of the building procedure are revealed, only to leave us wondering at the end of our stay "Why did they build this place to such high standards? They could've provided (almost) the same experience with cheaper stuff". To this we have no answer yet.

The personality of the two owners is as easygoing as it gets. Available always to provide advise, conversation, or just anything you might need, we have nothing negative to say about them, just to send many thanks.

On to food. Breakfast is served at the suite every morning at the time requested (we wanted 10:30) including items we checked on a form and left outside our door. That was a major selling point for us and worked like a charm. Breakfast in bed or in balcony goes a long way away from standard serve-all buffets. The owners also have a thing for cooking and every day tried to convince us to have a go at their flavor of the day, usually something with many calories that we couldn't have enough of. Mineral water bottles were FREE. This is the first time we encounter something like that. They just buy it from the super-market and give it away. As much as you want. They even have some in the freezer so they can last longer in case you spend the day at the beach.

I could go on for a long time with every little detail, such as the five Barcelona chairs in the loby etc etc, but you get the drift.

In terms of location, the hotel is situated in the middle of Batsi, making for a nice everyday stroll down the main road for food or drinks. This has the side effect that the view from the rooms is not that great, only giving a partial sea view. Also the beach in front of Batsi isn't to write home about, so expect 30 minute traveling for your daily swim, if you want a really good beach.

So that's it. If the limited view doesn't bother you, this hotel offers an experience you would expect from at least double a pricetag, with a great personal touch and in excellent taste. It is one of the best places we have visited.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasos-Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrinosSuitesHotel, General Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for the dedicated time in writing these wonderful comments about Krinos Suites Hotel.
It is a great pleasure to read that you consider krinos Suites Hotel to be "one of best places you have visited".
Comments like yours keep motivating us to keep improving our exclusive and personal service, so our guest can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel and in the island as well.

Kind regards,

Alexandra C. Logotheti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I loved the Krinos! Best beds! Orthopedic quality so I slept like I was at home! Wonderful breakfast with home made jams and treats! Perfectly clean and maintained to an incredibly high standard! Beautiful complimentary shampoos and moisturisers!!

The room had all the mod- cons like satelite flat screen tvs, ipod docks, fast wifi and air-conditioning! Location can't be beat as it overlooks the beach and is so close to the restaurants without being noisy!

The hospitality was a major highlight! Vasili and Alexandra welcome you as friends and treat you like friends for your entire stay! They would share their baking, a beverage and make you feel very special!! They went above and beyond in everything, including going out of their way to book my ferries and hotels at my next location! They made it seem so easy and seemed only concerned about my safety and comfort! My family extended their stay at the hotel as we just didn't want to leave!!!

Can not wait to return! Thank you to Vasili and Alexandra! See you soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAngelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrinosSuitesHotel, General Manager at Krinos Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay in Krinos Suites Hotel. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your holidays so much.
We really try to take care our guest’s needs and desires.
Our main purpose is making our guests feel welcome and well assisted and we are excited to hear that we are on the right track!

Kind regards,

Alexandra C. Logotheti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
0.8 mi away
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
#3 of 23 in Andros
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
8.2 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 6 in Batsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.1 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aegean Castle
Aegean Castle
#1 of 1 in Paleopoli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krinos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krinos Suites Hotel

Property: Krinos Suites Hotel
Address: Andrea Empeirikou Street, Batsi 845 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Krinos Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krinos Suites Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel, located in the picturesque coastal village of Batsi, the heart of the Cycladic island of Andros. Easily accessible, Krinos Suites Hotel is located inside the historical centre, 20 metres from a beautiful wind-shielded beach and a few minutes’ walk from the charming restaurants and bars of the area. With strong personal character, the spacious and well-equipped suites of the hotel are ideal for visitors looking for a unique blend of authentic Greek hospitality combined with sheer comfort and discreet luxury.The carefully restored main building boasts unique architectural elements of the 19th century, when it used to function as a sericulture workshop. During the 20th century it was transformed into a hotel unit under the name Krinos meaning lilly of the sea, a name inspired by the scented lilies flourishing in the nearby beach. The hotel operated successfully for several years and has paid host to famous guests, artists and seekers of the Aegean beauty, from all over the world. At Krinos Art Café - a place of cordial reception and rest and a venue dedicated to art, culture and taste- one can energise himself with fresh juices, high quality coffee, healthy beverages, homemade liqueurs and sweets, as well as mouth-watering organic treats, surrounded by selected atmospheric music. Visitors are offered the opportunity to experience the attractive topography and history of the island in all its expressions, through rich photographic material and literary works available from the library of the hotel. Adorable original features and artefacts from Krinos’ past carry the visitor to an emotional journey through its unique history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Krinos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krinos Suites Hotel Andros/Batsi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing