We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was the best! I had an amazing time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maistrali Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maistrali Studios
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Batsi
1 review
“It was the best! I had an amazing time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Maistari studios is a great place to stay. I visit Andros every summer with different company every time. I have been there with my parents, boyfriend and friends and it was great its time! Maistrali studios is located is in Batsi the most beautiful place in Andros and it is also very close to the beach and the coffee-shops,bars,restaurants and suvenir shops. The rooms are very clean and the service is also great. The people that have the studios are very friendly, and also very helpful by giving info for everything i asked about the island. Everytime i visit the studios I also enjoy the breakfast. Overall I totaly recomend the island and the maistrali studios! It is the best place to stay and to enjoy the island. You must visit Maistrali studios and enjoy the stay at Andros. Its is awesome there!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Persaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    6
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
GREECE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Going to Andros we choose to stay in Batsi where is the most popular place to stay. We have booked in Maistrari studios. Our adventure begins from the moment that we made the booking. Initially we were told that the room would cost 45 euros but when was to finalize they told us for 50euros. Anyway, they assert that it had been a misunderstanding, but since they have said that it will be 45euros.We agreed to put a deposit and one day after our deposal a lady-Niki I think-phoned us with an attitude to say that they had given the room because we did not deposit the amount When we decided to send by EMAIL the banks proof seemed that they had not even bothered to check out their deposits.
Going there reveals that the breakfast takes 5 euros extra per person and for once again we had misunderstood .Of course there was no such a chance as when we booked the room deliberately asked for breakfast if included because we had our children with us and it was a necessary precondition for us. The inside of the room was relatively good for the money but in the four days that we stayed there was not even once to be change nor the towels neither to mop the bathwater. We've been to other accommodation but this rudeness and lack of professionalism we haven’t met anywhere. Before we make the reservation we made our research and many people have written that the lady who haw it is very kind and nice we didn’t see such a behavior.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GREECEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Νικολέτα Κ, Διευθυντής at Maistrali Studios, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
The reservation was for 3 nights. Because of the fact that the ladies had a litlle kid we do our best so they get in the room early in the morning. Our accomodations is studios not a hotel. So we change towels and sweets every 3 days.
About the price we separate the price with and without breakfast so the client decides what they want.
Something that the client doesnt know, is that the time of their arrival they call 2 taxis so when they left with the one taxi the other one make a big problem to us and we pay finally for their taxi.
We are very suplriced to hear that you had such an impression from us.
We believe that this feeling is from a missanderstanding.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were kindly picked up at the port after I had emailed the owners to ask if they could do this. On arrival we were given the choice of two rooms and the lady was very friendly and concerned as to if we wanted anything.We picked room 8 which was on the first floor and looked out over the garden. The room was the usual Greek studio with two large comfortable single beds and a wardrobe with two coat hangers, not much drawer space and the usual two-ring cooker and a fridge. The utensils were very basic. There is no electric kettle, iron or safety deposit box as stated on booking.com and the only toiletries provided were two small bars of hand soap. The wi-fi didn’t work either. I tried to get online several times even trying nearer the reception but never managed it. However, the bathroom was very modern with bright tiles and a hand-held shower. Everything was spotlessly clean. The balcony was quite large and the patio doors were modern and secure. The bins were emptied every day and the towels changed every other day and bedding after 3 days. There was a hairdrier and a small tv with greek channels. I can’t comment on the air conditioning as we weren’t offered the use of it and it wasn’t too hot so we weren’t bothered. The gardens were very well kept and Maistrali was just down a lane (about 100 metres) from the beach. There were a couple of sheep and goats in the little meadow next door. There is no passing traffic so the only thing that might wake you up are cat fights, dog fights or a cockerel and church bells on a Sunday morning. I had to get up and shut the patio doors which kept the noise out. It’s just really nice and quiet and at the bottom of the lane there are several tavernas and a little supermarket not far away.
The family were unable to return us to the port but Nicoletta kindly booked us a taxi which cost €12 so that was fine. These studios were a very good price, very clean and in an ideal location and I felt were excellent value so we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selebian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just back from 2 more weeks here. Amazingly clean comfortable room. Splendid hospitality. Beautiful gardens, and only a small walk to beach, shops, bars and tavernas. The family on site are extremely welcoming and helpful..nothing is too much trouble, even when they are busy. Because of a ferry cancellation, I had to leave early. Being an older lady on my own, I panicked, but Nikol sorted it all out and even arranged a lift to the port! Can't wait until September when I will be back for three more weeks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slmcg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Maistrali studios are situated close to the main beach of Batsi as well as to the restaurants and shops (about 100m). The apartments are nice,spacious and clean with small balconies, however no sea view. There is a small kitchen but withtout any equipment. We had to ask even for glasses and plates, had some difficulties obtaining a small frying pan and a casserole. Although the rubbish was collected daily, the room was cleaned and the towels and bed linnen changed only once during our 8 days stay. Also, no sound proof in the rooms so you can hear anything from the other apartments from water running and toilet flushing to people talking and furniture moving. Moreover, there is no real parking on the site. You just leave your car in front of the studios on a very narrow dead end road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoleta K, Διευθυντής at Maistrali Studios, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Google Translation
Ευχαριστουμε για την υποστηριξη σας και την κριτικη σας στο καταλλυμα μας. Η πολιτική του καταλλύματος μας σχετικά με την καθαριοτητα είναι να αλλάζονται τα σεντόνια και οι πετσέτες ανα δύο ημέρες και καθημερινά να περνά άτομο μας να πέρνει σκουπιδια και να επιβλέπει το δωμάτιο.
Πιστεύουμε ότι αυτή η πολιτική μας είχε πολύ θετική ανταποκριση απο τους πελάτες μας.
Επίσης το καταλυμμά μας διαθέτει και ιδιωτικο κλειστό χωρο πάρκινγκ, που ισως να μην τον προσεξατε.

Ευχαριστούμε πολύ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here as a single older lady for 8 nights. Excellent situation near to the beach, shops, bars and tavernas. Beautiful gardens. Lovely room with double bed and small but adequate balcony.Pristine sheets and towels very much appreciated. Looking forward to going back soon.

Room Tip: One with view of fields and a little of the sea...the front block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slmcg47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in Batsi for two nights and this place was a decent option. Walking distance to the town and the cafes/restaurants. There is a beach very close, but we did not test it out. We had some problems with the wifi, but they were sorted out. Nikoletta, the Manager, was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
2.5 mi away
Mainades Maisonettes & Studios
7.1 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
1.9 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
6.8 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Hotel Chryssi Akti
#3 of 6 in Batsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maistrali Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maistrali Studios

Property: Maistrali Studios
Address: Batsi 84500, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Batsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maistrali Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maistrali Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maistrali Studios Andros/Batsi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing