We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
117
68
21
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
68
21
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is perfect pool side reception staff other guests buffet breakfast windy days great breakfast with lots of choice bars restaurants plenty of sunbeds beach towels sea view beach area ground floor hotel is situated would highly recommend this hotel lovely town blue flag beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 236 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The establishment has been refurbished, well at least the front room where we stayed were. The view was amazing, the bathroom modern, the room neat and spotless with all the required amenities . The staff friendly and go that extra mile to make your stay comfortable and resolve any hiccups that may occur. The Wifi which generally is a problem in hotels was strong and we even had access on the beach. The beach facilities are good although the service on the beach a tad slow but as I noticed it was due to a shortage of staff. Have to mention Maria who tries really hard to keep the beach alive but needs help. Also Kyriako at the bar, everywhere and always around to assist.
The weak point of this hotel is the food. The beach menu very poor, very average. It needs a make over. The breakfast even though the variety was there it lacks quality. It needs someone to poor some affection and care into the preparation.
The location is really excellent. The beach across the road, the shops, bars and restaurants of Batsi within short walking distance. If your staying on that side of the island for that price range I would truly recommend it.

Room tip: The rooms in front on level 2 & 3 have a superb view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

having stayed here in june and september this year it was perfect for us will go back next year.it was so relaxing and the breakfast was spot on.all the staff were wonderfull always happy and smiling.the beach was clean and comfy beds .what more could you ask for.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank joyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The most disappointed thing was the sea on the beach below the hotel, including all the nearby beaches (golden sand) which were very dirty .The hotel was no value for money as the rooms were very old and had no sound insulation and we could not sleep well. Very poor breakfast. The best thing was the pool (small but nice for small children). Also, the rooms have comfortable beds, although they are very small. Access to the few good beaches of the island was very difficult by car. I don't recommend the specific island to families.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELIZA1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in August 18. The check in staff are so lovely and offered me a partial sea view room in top floor instead of garden view on 1st floor.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and always smiling and ready to help.

The breakfast was very nice and the view of the sea and pool was fabulous.

A very convenient location right on the beach front but away from the noise of the bars.

I can't wait to come back! Thank you!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I can’t quite convey in words how beautiful Batsi is or how wonderful this hotel is. We had two rooms for two nights (and next time we’ll make it a longer visit) and everything was perfect. Hotel is directly across from beach and about a ten-minute cab ride from ferry port. Check in was quick and welcoming (front desk clerk actually walked us to our rooms) and the rooms were bright, airy and bathrooms seemed brand new. Our rooms had balconies overlooking the street and beach which is just across the street. Beach chairs and umbrellas (with bar service) were plentiful and beach towels were available at front desk. Breakfast was really good with a lot of variety. Lots of restaurants and shops literally next door and down the street. Overall, everything was simply perfect and we plan to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews