We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed!!”
Review of Hotel Chryssi Akti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Oudorp, Alkmaar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxed!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

For the second time we booked a stay in this kind hotel. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Rooms are nice and clean and the beds are good. Location is perfect (in the middle of Batsi, right accros the beach with great beds and parasols). During the day Batsi is a quiet place, in the evening nice and everybody is walking around in a kind atmosphere. The Greek mentality is kind, friendly and helpfull so your stay is very pleasant. We surely come back here sometime!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuciaMorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    43
    14
    12
    11
See reviews for
42
54
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel must be the worst I have ever stayed in. The only thing it has going for it is an excellent location right on the beach. For the rest the management is rude and totally unprofessional. And part from a few IKEA lamps, the hotel needs to be totally renovated. It seems to me that not a penny have been invested in renovations since the 70s or 80s, and it shows. But the owners attitude is probably the worst of all the issues. I stayed in a family room, and when I asked for an extra key he said they only have 1 key to give. When I questioned this he said he has travelled all over the world and this this was normal. Well I don,t know what world he has travelled in I have been a traveller for many years (business & leisure), and I have always been able to get a 2nd room key when we are two or more staying in a room, this was the 1st time we encountered this issue.

I would say stay away from this hotel, they do not have a clue what hospitality means.

Room Tip: Very badly managed property in a great location. Despite the great location I would suggest you avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Manos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We loved it from the very start. The location is perfect, 10 meters to the beach and the buses stops right in front of the entrance. The hotel in all its areas feel spacious, even the rooms. We appreciated the furnishing giving room for storage and seating. Nice beds, and nice views. The only thing I could live without is the shower curtain...

Breakfast is nice, with the opportunity of outdoor seating. Plus for brown bread, minus for the lack of warm options, we would have loved an omelet, sausage, bacon, anything!

The pool area is nice, and perfect for a little dip. The beach is better, with new sunbeds and madrases. 2,5 euros per person and day. The hotel provides pool/beach towels (deposit). The beach is clean, sandy, and nice clear water.

The personnel is very helpful in all matters, and present all hours (that we needed them).

We stayed for 9 nights in a superior double room on the second floor, with front sea view. Enjoyable! We found the hotel an excellent three star accommodation, and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBMN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Located on the beach, this warm and friendly hotel is in an enviably location. Owned and run by a husband and wife team who are around all day to help with anything you may want to ask.
Nice selection at breakfast.
Rooms are large and airy, with a great en suite, and a balcony with great sea view.
The beach in front of the hotel is run by the hotel. The new and comfortable sunbeds are available for 2.50 euros a day including an umbrella.
The hotel is in a very easy walk to a selection of lovely tavernas. The best of which is about 50 meters from the hotel. Great food, great service, not expensive. Average for dinner with drinks is about 15 euros per person.
My only ask is that you don t tell too many people. I don t want it to be fully booked when I go want to go again - and I most definitely will.

Room Tip: Just go and enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nairb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

For the 5.th summer holiday in a row, we have spent some relaxing days in Batsi and Chryssi Akti. As always it was a great success, due to the fantastic staff at the hotel, and the facilities very suitable for a family with Kids. This year there was done quite many noticable upgrades to the rooms and other facilities at the hotel. We specially liked the new comfortable beds, fresher colours in the room, and the new poolbeds. Thank you, We can't wait for out next stay !

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Steinar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We can't understand the negative comments of some of the reviewers! We've been travelling in Greece for over 20 years and we loved this hotel.

The Chryssi Acti is scrupulously clean, the staff are friendly, informative and helpful; breakfast gave us a huge choice (unusual in Greece) and included fruit, delicious Greek yoghurt, croissants, cake, different kinds of bread, french toast, meats and cheeses, boiled eggs, juices and a variety of spreads and jams plus - a first in Greece for us - a choice of teas and coffees that included decaff!

The location is superb - 30 seconds to the beach and views of the village, the sea and the hills surrounding. The pool is very clean and the sunbeds/chairs firm and supportive, there are two terraces, two internal seating areas with a bar and televisions and the rooms are well equipped and include a kettle, fridge, very good air con, TV and a safe.

We particularly enjoyed the company of the other guests, all Greek.

For us, it's up there with the Maistrali in Serifos, the Irini in Tilos and the Miramare in Pylos.

We plan to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Location of this hotel is perfect - a few steps away from the sandy beach of Batsi. A great beach - clear water, gently shelving sand.

The hotel has a distinctly "old fashioned" feel, but that's fine - most of the guests are middle aged or couples with young children. Groups of young people looking for nightlife and action would find this hotel - indeed, the whole of Batsi - a bit disappointing.

The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Rooms are fine; very Greek - essential furniture, basic bathroom, but clean. Remember, this is a 2/3 star hotel with mainly Greek guests and they seem to love it. Relax and forget the "all inclusive" you had in Sharm el Sheik, Dubai etc. and you will love it too.
There is a lift, so this hotel is good for those with walking difficulties.
Breakfast was good enough. Greek again - cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, bread, cake and cereal, and yoghurt. Perfect, but if you're fussy or expecting a cooked breakfast, you'll be disappointed, but then a Greek 2/3 star hotel is probably not for you anyway.
Yes, there can be a little noise at times - stray dogs, doors slamming, road noise, and other guests talking (Greeks talk very loudly) - but life has noise. Relax, you're on holiday in a hotel 10 metres from the beach...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GregoryRagroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
0.3 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
0.1 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batsi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.0 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
8.2 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 3 in Andros Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
Aneroussa Beach Hotel
#3 of 23 in Andros
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chryssi Akti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chryssi Akti

Property: Hotel Chryssi Akti
Address: Batsi 84503, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Batsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chryssi Akti 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully organized three stars hotel Chryssi Akti located in the center of the town of Batsi, in Andros island, in front of the beach only 5 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Chryssi Akti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chryssi Akti Andros/Batsi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing