We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a low budget family”
Review of Hotel Chryssi Akti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Chryssi Akti
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Batsi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had to stay to this hotel during our visit in Andros as we had some problems with our arrangements.

I was expecting something less but they proved to be ok. A little noisy on both sides as the parking area for all the Batsi area is located next to it but very lose to everything and the beach is just across the street.

Bathrooms are small adn the felling is that a basic renovation from the 60;s was just implemented.

Room Tip: try to book on the left side as we look the hotel (to the parking area) its cooler in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 174 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights June 2013. Like mentioned in other reviews the main problem is that the hotel is old. From rooms, decoration, furniture, breakfast, towels, sheets, bathroom, everything is old.
Nevertheless it has some advantages especially for older people or families with young children: it is right opposite to the beach of Mpatsi (nothing special though but nice waters), it has 2 floors and an elevator and there are also ground floor rooms, parking is right next to the hotel and the swimming pool does not look that bad.
Although old, the hotel is cleaned properly and the room size is fair. I think the main disadvantage is that you don't get a "relaxed" feeling staying there (almost no sound isolation) and also it is overpriced compared to other rooms in the area.

Room Tip: Well there were rumors that some ground floor rooms are renovated....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FKYRHELLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First i must day i wonder if some of the reviews here, accuatly have been to the same hotel as we have !
My family and I have just finished our 4.th summer vaction in Batsi, and Chryssi Acti Hotel, and have VERY little to complain about.
The Chryssi Acti is a very freindly and nice hotel. Staff is very service minded, and helps in any way possible.
Hotel is some years old, but updates have been done,so standard is overall up to date. In our 4 years, we have never expierienced anything not working, og been broken, This year beds and funiture in rooms where changed, making a comfortable upgrade.
Wifi works fine in reception area, and breakfast is well worth the price wanted.
Pool and Pool-area is a fantastic oase, and we have had many many hours in relaxing atmosphere, with beverages from the bar just 2 steps away.
The staff loves children, and the whole hotel is very well suited for families with children.
We love Chryssi Acti and the staff, and Batsi, which is a undiscovered pearl in the Cyclades, and we will definitatly go back as soon as possible !

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice balcony, but Ask for one with seaview !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steinar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Staff was very helpfull and friendly,my family and i really enjoyed our staying there.Our room was in front of the sea,and a beach just a step away.
The breakfast was very good for the price.
I ll definetely return ,and i strongly recommended to all of you.!!

Room Tip: Ask for a front sea view room,unless you need quite so choose side sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

NIce location, convenient for the beach and shops/restaurants around the bay in Batsi. BUT, very basic rooms with poor bathrooms, noisy and worst of all cockroaches in the corridors outside our room when we returned at 1 am. Breakfast is not worth having for what we were charged (7.5 E each perday) - better off having it at one of the restaurants around the bay. Wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorkinginAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

(+) Good location

(-) No aircon - there is aircondition, however there is only on/off, no temp setting, so you either turn it off or become a polar bear...
Bathroom is probably more that 40 years old, although not dirty, the fact that everything is so old and full of stains it makes it look disgusting
Bed is also awful, even the pillows are unusable
Due to being so old there is a general smell of mold

In general, don't get fooled by the entrance of the hotel and the outside look since these are the only places renovated. If they do invest in the hotel and make the rest of it like the entrance then it will be good due to the location. Currently, you can probably get a better value for money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Check whether they have any room that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had originally booked a different accommodation based on reviews on Tripadvisor and other places as Chryssi Akti had some really bad reviews. The studio we had booked was certainly nothing like its reviews or even photos and we decided to change. I remembered this place and we went to see it and booked it immediately for 5 nights. Chryssi Akti, also, is nothing like its reviews - it is a very nice hotel, good value, best location in Batsi, friendly and extremely helpful staff. They helped with everything, always with a smile and it felt very genuine.
We had a suite type room, where we had a normal triple room with an adjoining smaller room with two single (twin) beds. The official pictures of the hotel show the rooms exactly as they are. Both rooms have air conditioning unit and tv, not the greatest selection of channels and very small but it's not like we go to Greece to watch TV. There are closets and dressers so you have plenty of storage. There is a kettle, safe, small fridge and phone in the room.
Bathroom is small but sufficient - actually very good by Greek standards - don't expect anything fancy in Greece! I think there was hot water at all hours, unlike some hotels.
Big beach towels provided, a deposit was required according to a price list, but we were just handed over loads of towels with no one even mentioning a deposit.
We had a small balcony with a sea/mountain/pool view, it was not facing the sea.

We paid 65 euros per night + optional breakfast at 5 euros per adult, children free.

The location is perfect - in Batsi a lot of the hotels are located close to the centre and the beach but really high on the surrounding hillsides but Chryssi Akti is right across the beach, just cross the main road (which is no problem, as it is oneway), next to a number of restaurants and a good super/minimarket. Just a few steps from the "center" - I guess the small port could be called the center :-)

The pool: yes, it is small, but perfectly located so that it receives a lovely evening sun, well maintained, beatiful and with nice sun beds all around it. Depth is marked now on the side of the pool (100 - 170 cm).

So sad that this nice place is not getting all the visitors it deserves, partially because of the economic crisis, and partially because of the unreasonable bad reviews here. I don't know what bad I could say about this property - we just had such a lovely time there I cannot find much at fault. I've been to so many Greek hotels (my 12th time in Greece I think) that I think I can safely say, in Greece, this is a very nice hotel, expecially for a 2 star rating!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views - rooms facing the sea obviously have the best views but rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JMAK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batsi
0.8 mi away
Blue Bay Village
Blue Bay Village
#4 of 7 in Batsi
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Perrakis
Hotel Perrakis
#1 of 1 in Gavrio
195 reviews
8.2 mi away
Anemomiloi Andros
Anemomiloi Andros
#1 of 4 in Andros Town
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Andros Holiday Hotel
Andros Holiday Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gavrion
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas
0.1 mi away
Krinos Suites Hotel
Krinos Suites Hotel
#1 of 7 in Batsi
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chryssi Akti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chryssi Akti

Address: Batsi 84503, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Andros > Batsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Batsi
Price Range: $42 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chryssi Akti 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully organized three stars hotel Chryssi Akti located in the center of the town of Batsi, in Andros island, in front of the beach only 5 meters away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Chryssi Akti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chryssi Akti Andros/Batsi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing