We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect place for a family holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coralli Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coralli Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Certificate of Excellence
Blairgowrie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spent two week at Coralli Beach Apartments in June 2013 with our two girls aged 3 and 7. We couldn't have been made more welcome by Mario, who looked after our every need, helping us to find anything we needed locally and often bringing us nice fresh local fruit and vegetables. He even helped us to source some gorgeous local meat and set up a wonderful barbeque for us. We felt so welcome and our girls really loved Mario, who is such good fun. We are still friends with Mario and email and Skype him in fact! The apartments are close to the beach, which is lovely for children especially at the more sheltered end by the taverna, which is also lovely, and a great base for beach play. The apartment itself was basic but just fine for our needs. It was clean and also cleaned for us every day. We would have loved a sea view but you can't have everything! The bigger family apartments are at the back, so if you are a couple or a couple with a baby got for one with a view as it is some gorgeous view!! We would highly recommend this place and would LOVE to go back if we can!

Room Tip: Apartments at the front have a view of the sea, but are smaller, so if you need more space, you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelWallower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
65
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I spent four of our eight nights on Naxos at Coralli Beach Apartments and found our stay to be very relaxing and enjoyable. We picked this spot because we wanted to be walking distance to a swimming beach and close to a kitesurfing beach. It's important to note that this is a quiet location compared to Naxos Town and to the beaches just south of Naxos Town. We rented a car when we came down to Mikri Vigla so that we could easily explore the rest of the island and return to the main town whenever we craved more bustle and activity. We very much enjoyed our little apartment, which was fairly basic in furnishings, but spacious and clean. Our private terrace with a view of the sea was a nice spot for having breakfast and relaxing with a book. The air conditioning worked great. As other reviewers have noted, the bathroom is small and it's difficult to avoid drenching the whole bathroom when you take a shower, but we didn't find it to be a big issue. Another little quirk we noticed is that the compressor of the refrigerator in the room would sometimes make a buzzing noise that was occasionally bothersome, but based on our other hotel experiences, this is not uncommon in studios with fridges. Mario was very prompt and clear in responding to my emails prior to our arrival, and as a host, he was very helpful and fun to talk to. We would highly recommend Coralli Beach Apartments to other independent, unfussy travelers looking for a great place to get away from it all --- and that won't break your bank account.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m-logistician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by Marios and taken to our apartment. The room was very spacious with one double and single bed, a terrace with a beautiful sea view and a very small bathroom. The kitchen has a small cooktop and fridge but no toaster or coffee machine/water heater.
The shower has no curtain, so be prepared to have the whole place wet (don't forget to take the toilette paper out) and you have to hold the shower cap while showering. This is common in the islands (our hotel in Antiparos had the same system).
Mikri Vigla is, in our opinion, the best beach to stay at. Not crowded but with lots of restaurants/tabernas choices. I do recommend a rental car to drive around the island and watch the sunset at Portara (Apollo Temple).
Marios is very helpful recommending restaurants and places to visit on the island.
I would definitely stay here again if back in Naxos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theworldismyhomeblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in July 2013 and had the most wonderful time. Mario is a great host. He is welcoming and helpful and we loved our gift :). Mikri Vigla is very much getting away from it all. There are a couple of mini markets and a small number of restaurants in walking distance but otherwise wonderfully quiet and remote. The position of the apartments is perfect. Our balcony looked out over the amazing beach. Gorgeous light sand and still waters. The room was spacious with good basic cooking facilities and the decor complimented the beach beautifully. I can def recommend Coralli Beach as the perfect place to unwind :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We loved our 3 night stay with Mario. He is very friendly, funny and accommodating. Our ocean view apartment was clean and comfortable (though the bed is a bit firm). It is so easy to walk to the beach and swim, snorkel or walk. Naxos is a beautiful island and has so many interesting sights and quaint villages to visit. We hope to someday return to this beautiful place and Mikra Vigla.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I went for seven days on vacation with my wife in Naxos. and we were very happy and satisfied for two reasons.
1 - Coralli beach is located next to a magnificent beach very quiet and very romantic.
2- Coralli beach and Super Marios.
The rooms are really big and very clean. and our host Marios is a friendly person he is very helpful if you need something just ask Marios.
he helped us to rent a car and to organize some trip in Naxos.
i definitely recommend Coralli to anyone who is going to Naxos.
if you go to naxos ask mario to get you to eat ice cream :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TitoMancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at Coralli Apartments and loved it. The room was clean, comfortable and the private terrace overlooking the beach was wonderful. There is a perfect beach for swimming just steps from the apartments, with a very good restaurant for lunch or dinner. Our host Mario really made the trip - we enjoyed a glass of local wine with him, and he went out of his way to help us with anything we needed. This is a fantastic place to stay, great value for money and the best spot in Naxos - we will definitely come back.
-J.Steel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
2.8 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#1 of 128 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
2.0 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 8 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
14.6 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
5.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
3.2 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralli Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralli Beach Apartments

Property: Coralli Beach Apartments
Address: Mikri Vigla, Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coralli Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coralli Beach Apartments are designed according to Cycladic architecture and combine the warm family hospitality with all today's amenities. Each apartment is uniquely decorated and furnished, to provide the visitor with the ultimate romantic summer experience in front of the Aegean Sea in Greece. The charming mix of Cycladic architecture, elegance, space and privacy composes a unique level of comfort and convenience for our guests in Naxos island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coralli Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralli Beach Apartments Naxos/Mikri Vigla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing