We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coralli Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coralli Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at Coralli Apartments and loved it. The room was clean, comfortable and the private terrace overlooking the beach was wonderful. There is a perfect beach for swimming just steps from the apartments, with a very good restaurant for lunch or dinner. Our host Mario really made the trip - we enjoyed a glass of local wine with him, and he went out of his way to help us with anything we needed. This is a fantastic place to stay, great value for money and the best spot in Naxos - we will definitely come back.
-J.Steel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
65
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and our kids loved it! The rooms are CLEAN and nice size with really nice balcony. It is only 2-3 mins walk to a nice beach. You can swim or snorkeling. Also some rocks for a short hike. The restaurant on the beach is very good with very reasonable price. The waiter George is a very caring and kid friendly person.

The hotel is quiet and Marios is very helpful with all your questions. also, there is a car rental place next door and they can deliver or pick up the veichel from the hotel. We rented a fun car to ride around and it is nice that we can leave it at the hotel next morning so we can catch the morning ferry.

The location of the hotel is not at the city center or commercial area but it is not far from it. It is only 20 mins drive to the plaka beach - the #1 rated beach on tripadvisor for Naxos but in our opinion the beach next to the hotel is more relaxing and better for family.

Will definitely recommend to anyone who is going to Naxos.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyfromTexas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

It is not easy to find a place like Coralli Beach Apartments where you get the best of both worlds at a very high value for the price. Mario, our capable host, had organized everything to make us feel as comfortable as at home while being in such a charming area of the Greek islands. Beautiful beach 2 mins away, great view on the sea and countryside, large clean comfortable rooms, isolated areas but with all the services, excellent restaurants nearby, many options to visit the island or to simply relax in the area. Coralli Beach Apartments in Mikri Viglia, Naxos is a real vacation destination without the crowd and with all the charm of the islands. This place was the highlight of our trip in the Cyclades and a must return location. Efkaristo Mario for this wonderful experience, your smile and your generosity. See you soon :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DozoisGoupilFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I found, and decided on Coralli Beach Apartments, after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. I was looking for a quiet escape for a few days of rest and really wanted to be on the beach. Travelling solo and without a car, I had some reservations about the suitability of the location...but Super Mario to the rescue! All the great reviews he gets are merited. He is so attentive and helpful, it is obvious that he loves what he does and takes his role and his guests very seriously. I really appreciated all the extra touches from serving up the yummiest espresso ever, a surprise fruit plate delivery for breakfast, a treat to town for the "best ice cream on the island" and a little parting gift. With time permitting, since I did visit at the end of the season, I also lucked out with a port pick up/drop off (a 25 Euro ride each way) as well as a ride to Aliko Beach. He was also kind enough to promptly mail me my electricity adapter plug I had accidentally forgotten there. When most people would be winding down after a busy season, Mario kept giving. He's has a great sense of humour too.

Not only was the hotel impeccably clean (with a charming room), it was steps away from long stretches of quiet beach and within walking distance of several tavernas and markets. It had everything for a relaxing getaway. My only regret was not having tried kitesurfing while I was there - I'm sure I would have loved it. Next time!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damiani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Bay, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were lucky to be here at the end of the busy season and it was wonderfully quiet. We stayed four nights and had incredibly personal and friendly attention from Marios daily which made us feel very relaxed and comfortable. He gave us great suggestions for eating out and places to visit on the island and even brought us fresh fruit one morning! The room worked well for us to do our own cooking and to eat out on the veranda with a sea view. The beach is just a short walk down the street and is a long, beautiful white sand beach with calm, aqua water...great for walking along and swimming. It's a drive to get to the main town and the buses are not as reliable this late in the season, so Marios helped to get a car rental right to our door for a very low cost. It was fun to have a car to get to the hiking spots we had planned as well as tour several of the many interesting villages and sites of the island. Coralli Beach is a great place to stay in Naxos to get away from the crowds!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view. I think they all have nice balconies, but you really want to see thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights in August 2012. The room was spacious, pleasantly decorated, and was kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The accommodation was very comfortable for us and our 1-year old baby. It was a pleasure to meet Mario, the owner, who was both friendly and helpful. He even volunteered to drive me to the pharmacy in the next village when we needed to buy medicine. Mikri Vigla is a great place for a relaxed holiday, the people are friendly, there are a number of good and relatively inexpensive restaurants, and the southern beach (a 1-minute walk away) is great for swimming and suitable for families with children.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Moshe1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The location is fantastic, and Mikri Vigla is the best beach for swimming we've come across after visiting several Greek islands. The water is relatively still and so clear you can see the little fish swimming around your feet! It felt wonderfully relaxed and with plenty of amenities, without feeling overcomercialised.

Coralli Beach Apartments was a wonderful place to stay, and is as close as you can get to the beach. We loved our room which was very large and spotlessly clean. We had a private balcony that allowed us to eat breakfast every morning overlooking the sea. There's a kitchenette and wardrobe so you can really settle in and make yourself comfortable - all the comforts of home without the hassles!

As the other reviewers have mentioned, Mario who runs the place goes out of his way to make the experience special - you'd never get this at a big hotel! He lent us guidebooks, spent loads of time talking to us about what we wanted to see, and even brought us the most delicious fruit from his family's farm. He knows loads about Naxos and will go out of his way with anything you need. We were having a bit of trouble finding a car rental with an automatic transmission, since we didn't plan ahead to arrange this. But Mario used his contacts and managed to find us a car just for when we needed it - even arguing on our behalf with the car rental company when required! We all went out for ice cream one night (he knows the best spot!) and had a wonderful time hanging out and enjoying the vibrant scene in Naxos Town at night time.

We recommend a visit to Naxos wholeheartedly - it's our favorite island (yes, above Santorini!) - and if you go, this is THE place to stay. If you put yourself in Mario's hands, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reviewer028186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.0 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.8 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 125 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.2 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralli Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralli Beach Apartments

Property: Coralli Beach Apartments
Address: Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coralli Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coralli Beach Apartments are designed according to Cycladic architecture and combine the warm family hospitality with all today's amenities. Each apartment is uniquely decorated and furnished, to provide the visitor with the ultimate romantic summer experience in front of the Aegean Sea in Greece. The charming mix of Cycladic architecture, elegance, space and privacy composes a unique level of comfort and convenience for our guests in Naxos island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coralli Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralli Beach Apartments Naxos/Mikri Vigla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing