We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coralli Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The location is fantastic, and Mikri Vigla is the best beach for swimming we've come across after visiting several Greek islands. The water is relatively still and so clear you can see the little fish swimming around your feet! It felt wonderfully relaxed and with plenty of amenities, without feeling overcomercialised.

Coralli Beach Apartments was a wonderful place to stay, and is as close as you can get to the beach. We loved our room which was very large and spotlessly clean. We had a private balcony that allowed us to eat breakfast every morning overlooking the sea. There's a kitchenette and wardrobe so you can really settle in and make yourself comfortable - all the comforts of home without the hassles!

As the other reviewers have mentioned, Mario who runs the place goes out of his way to make the experience special - you'd never get this at a big hotel! He lent us guidebooks, spent loads of time talking to us about what we wanted to see, and even brought us the most delicious fruit from his family's farm. He knows loads about Naxos and will go out of his way with anything you need. We were having a bit of trouble finding a car rental with an automatic transmission, since we didn't plan ahead to arrange this. But Mario used his contacts and managed to find us a car just for when we needed it - even arguing on our behalf with the car rental company when required! We all went out for ice cream one night (he knows the best spot!) and had a wonderful time hanging out and enjoying the vibrant scene in Naxos Town at night time.

We recommend a visit to Naxos wholeheartedly - it's our favorite island (yes, above Santorini!) - and if you go, this is THE place to stay. If you put yourself in Mario's hands, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reviewer028186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Before going on our island-hopping vacation in Greece, I had warned my boyfriend that this would probably be our least favorite hotel on the trip, but that I had booked it because it was cheap and a stone's throw from the beach. I am happy to say I was very wrong, and we had a great time here.

As expected, the room standard was basic. That said, we were still very happy with our room. We had originally booked a "garden view" room, but because of a cancellation, Marios upgraded us to the "sea view" room. It was very spacious and had a lovely balcony facing the beach. The room had a kitchenette where we made our breakfast every morning and lunch some afternoons, allowing us to save some money. There was also A/C and internet access.

Marios, the owner and host, could not have been nicer. When we arrived, he greeted us like we were old friends. He knocked on our door bringing fresh fruit, and every time we saw him he asked how were were doing and if he could be of any assistance. The last night we were there, he took us to the waffle house in Naxos city. Marios is great company and readily offers his opinions on anything from the Greek economy to the environment. The city is beautiful and lively at night, and we wish we would have gone there more nights, but it is far away and taxis are expensive (about 25 Euros).

Mikri Vigla is quite isolated, but that is why we went here. The part of the beach which is closest to the hotel is very quiet. You can have a large stretch of it to yourself, and a person will pass you maybe every 10-15 minutes. This part is not ideal for swimming, however, because of all the rocks. Walk farther towards the taverna and it gets busier and easier to swim. There are two grocery stores and several tavernas within easy walking distance from the hotel. (At least for me; my boyfriend carried all the heavy water bottles). Just outside the hotel there is a bus stop, and I would recommend taking the bus back to the port to save money.

All in all a wonderful stay. Don't go if you want lots of action, but do go if you want a relaxing few days on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank January_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and loved it - so close to a beautiful beach with views of it from our room's terrace.

Mario the owner was so friendly, brought us complementary fruit and helped us arrange to get our hire car fixed.

Room was clean and spacious. Visit the restaurant on the beach - two minutes walk away - the food is amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katp83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

nice atmosphere
Marios is a very friendly owner who always tries to make a difference and is happy to assist you (also knows the island very well and gave us great recomendations)
excellent location by the beach
good food and supermarket options around
clean spacious rooms, nice balconies and good cleaning service
I would definetelly stay there again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerglobal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

If you’re looking for a holiday in which the sun shines all day, the beach is on your doorstep, the food and wine affordable and plentiful and your welcoming host greets you like an old friend, I would suggest you check out The Coralli Beach Apartments situated in Mikri Vigla.

We arrived quite late in the evening, but were warmly greeted by owner Mario. His genuine helpfulness, consideration and approachable character was consistent throughout our stay, and he happily took the extra step to make our holiday as stress fee and relaxing as we wished it could be.

Situated in a quiet location The Coralli Beach Apartments are about 100 yards or so from the beach itself. All apartments have views of the sparkling turquoise Aegean waters, where a long stretch of beach, (half of which is sometimes unoccupied) has a convenient natural rocky barrier, which diverts cross-shore winds. This is quite handy to have on a beach in Naxos and should be taken into consideration by travellers intending to travel in July and August.

The apartments themselves are simple, charming, comfortable and clean meeting every requirement for the ‘self-caterer’. The gardens are beautifully maintained and the rooms cleaned everyday.

There are a few restaurants in the area serving simple but good food. We preferred the one closest to the apartment, mostly because it was close and the house wine was so easy to drink!

I did quite a bit of research on where to stay in Naxos before booking the trip and read many good reviews of these apartments. I’m happy to say it lived up to all of them (and some!)

We’ll be back at the Coralli Beach Apartments next year for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights and extended our stay because we liked it so much. The beach is a hop, skip and a jump away and busy enough for atmosphere but quiet enough to chill out. We had read the reviews on Trip Advisor but were impressed by the place, the owner and the spacious balcony. It feels like a world unto itself and owner Mario is THE congenial host. He immediately made us feel relaxed and comfortable, not to mention having a great sense of humour and being an interesting conversationalist. His morning espressos felt like luxury.

The location of the apartments are fantastic, there is a great local taverna at the end of the road on the beach and the whole area feels like a hidden gem. Every room has a terrace that looks over the sea, and the beach is sheltered to a degree from the winds in August which we had been worrying about.

We hired quads and mopeds and explored the neighbouring beaches and could not believe our good luck in choosing Mikri Vigla. I should say that we hail from a big City so didn't actually want a really busy strip, and MV is quieter than nearby Aghios Anna and Aghios Propkopius. Definitely not as touristy.

Naxos is a fascinating place and after a few days, we think we only scratched the surface of all there is to see and soak up. We will be back and Coralli will be our place of choice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a wonderful 5 nights in Coralli Beach Apartments. We arrived quite late off the ferry from Athens however nonetheless received a warm welcome from Marios the owner of the Apartments. The room was very clean and well equipped with a great kitchenette and big balcony with a wonderful sea view. Although the location is about a 20-25 min drive from Naxos town it is a great choice if you want to get a way from it all and relax by the beach. There are a number of tavernas and restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute walk. We would especially recommend the taverna on the beach which has an excellent greek cuisine. There is also a car hire outlet right beside Coralli where you can hire cars/bikes and tour around the island. We hired a car for €25 a day and toured around the islands beauty spots - which are in abundance. All in all we absolutely loved our stay and could not recommend Coralli high enough. Go there! You wont regret it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colm_Mc_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
6 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
5.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
450 reviews
2.8 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#5 of 121 in Naxos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
106 reviews
4.7 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.4 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#2 of 7 in Plaka
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralli Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralli Beach Apartments

Address: Mikri Vigla, Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Price Range: $54 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coralli Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coralli Beach Apartments are designed according to Cycladic architecture and combine the warm family hospitality with all today's amenities. Each apartment is uniquely decorated and furnished, to provide the visitor with the ultimate romantic summer experience in front of the Aegean Sea in Greece. The charming mix of Cycladic architecture, elegance, space and privacy composes a unique level of comfort and convenience for our guests in Naxos island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coralli Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralli Beach Apartments Naxos/Mikri Vigla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing