We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the reviews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coralli Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coralli Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than the reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights and extended our stay because we liked it so much. The beach is a hop, skip and a jump away and busy enough for atmosphere but quiet enough to chill out. We had read the reviews on Trip Advisor but were impressed by the place, the owner and the spacious balcony. It feels like a world unto itself and owner Mario is THE congenial host. He immediately made us feel relaxed and comfortable, not to mention having a great sense of humour and being an interesting conversationalist. His morning espressos felt like luxury.

The location of the apartments are fantastic, there is a great local taverna at the end of the road on the beach and the whole area feels like a hidden gem. Every room has a terrace that looks over the sea, and the beach is sheltered to a degree from the winds in August which we had been worrying about.

We hired quads and mopeds and explored the neighbouring beaches and could not believe our good luck in choosing Mikri Vigla. I should say that we hail from a big City so didn't actually want a really busy strip, and MV is quieter than nearby Aghios Anna and Aghios Propkopius. Definitely not as touristy.

Naxos is a fascinating place and after a few days, we think we only scratched the surface of all there is to see and soak up. We will be back and Coralli will be our place of choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
65
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castleblayney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a wonderful 5 nights in Coralli Beach Apartments. We arrived quite late off the ferry from Athens however nonetheless received a warm welcome from Marios the owner of the Apartments. The room was very clean and well equipped with a great kitchenette and big balcony with a wonderful sea view. Although the location is about a 20-25 min drive from Naxos town it is a great choice if you want to get a way from it all and relax by the beach. There are a number of tavernas and restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute walk. We would especially recommend the taverna on the beach which has an excellent greek cuisine. There is also a car hire outlet right beside Coralli where you can hire cars/bikes and tour around the island. We hired a car for €25 a day and toured around the islands beauty spots - which are in abundance. All in all we absolutely loved our stay and could not recommend Coralli high enough. Go there! You wont regret it!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colm_Mc_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed there in June. The owner was hospitable and welcomed us in a friendly way. It was clean and quite. It was also very near to Mikri Vigla beach, you could go there in a few minutes by foot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tsyxoulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 5 nights here in June and absolutely loved it. We had amazing weather and food and Mario was so helpful - from advice on beaches, restaurants to booking rental cars. We really liked being off the beaten track from the main town and loved all the nearby beaches. Highly recommend a stay here. Make sure you go to the restaurant opposite the apartments on the beach this was some of the best food we had!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikri Vigla, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and i were very pleased with the accommodation, as it contained everything we needed including the most beautiful beach in Naxos only 90m away from were we stayed. From the moment we made our first enquiry we were treated with wonderful care and attention. The apartment is very well furnished with fully functioned kitchen. We were provided with clean bedding and towels daily. It is in a good location, providing space, quietness with good local amenities as well(excellent restaurant at the beach).
Mario and his father George really made us feel at home. We will be recommening Coralli Beach to all of our friends that hope to visit Naxos. Our thanks to Mario and George that made our holiday so wonderful. Hoping to return again soon! All the way from South Africa.

Room Tip: Sea view studio on the ground floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I spent 10 days with my wife and 2-year-old child at coralli in a studio with sea view and I can recommend it to anybody looking for a regenerating holyday at the sea side.
The beds were confortable, the rooms clean and the balcony was great for a dinner with a sea view.
The building is about 100 meters from the beach and the owner does its best to let you feel at home. You may end up playing ping pong with him in the garden.
In the village nearby there are a couple of markets, a place to get courses or material for kite surf, a car rental and a few restaurants: as everywere in the island, the food is great and the prices are quite cheap.
The people in the island are also wery nice and at least in shops, restaurants and bars they can usually speak english.
I strongly suggest to rent a car to travel around the island, as there are a few intersting places: the main town, the villages in the mountains and many wonderful beaches.
My only regret is not having got a week more to spend there.

Room Tip: I would choose a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

For me to stay at this hotel had been a great pleasure to stay for one week in the beginning of the season. Everything on the hotel is of high standard. This is my first visit in the island of Naxos and the owner Mario and his father helped me very much to enjoy the time here. They both are so nice and friendly. Here is especially good for people who need to relax and need a quiet and peaceful place to stay. I have got new strength after one week here with much swimming every day in a secret paradise beach. Some days I biked in the area nearby along the coast. Thank you very much for a lovely week here at Coralli beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank waltherarff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
0.3 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#3 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.0 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
5.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.8 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 125 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.2 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coralli Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coralli Beach Apartments

Property: Coralli Beach Apartments
Address: Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coralli Beach Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coralli Beach Apartments are designed according to Cycladic architecture and combine the warm family hospitality with all today's amenities. Each apartment is uniquely decorated and furnished, to provide the visitor with the ultimate romantic summer experience in front of the Aegean Sea in Greece. The charming mix of Cycladic architecture, elegance, space and privacy composes a unique level of comfort and convenience for our guests in Naxos island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Coralli Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralli Beach Apartments Naxos/Mikri Vigla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing