We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place!”
Review of Mikri Vigla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mikri Vigla Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Mikri Vigla Hotel for only 1 night in July 2013. We got a room with a nice sea-view and the breakfast was delicious! There was a free parking space for our car and the hotel accepted our dog, which was perfect! It is probably the best place to stay in Mikri Vigla...we stayed at another place for a week after that and it wasn't by far as good as the Mikri Vigla Hotel, but we had booked it in advance, so we didn't really have the possibility to change it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evripiotou N, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Mikri Vigla Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 255 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We wanted a place by a good beach for kiteboarding with plenty for my non kiting wife. Thi was ideal as it was right on the beach with a great pool and bar/restaurant. The staff were fantastic and couldnt do enough for us. They were a great help when the utterly inept British Airways managed to lose my kite gear. Nightlife in and around the hotel is quiet and limited to few tavernas so if like us you are looking for peace and quiet its ideal. The rooms are kept immaculate. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all the Staff at the MV for a wonderful week.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M00sej00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evripiotou N, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We decided to visit Naxos during the first week of September.We found the Mikri Vigla Hotel from the Booking.com and we chose it because of the really low price (30€).The rooms were really spacious and clean. They had a cosy balcony with pool and sea view.The girls in the reception were very friendly and helpful and gave us plenty information.The pool bar had many drinks and snacks in very good prices and quality.The most amazing of all was that the hotel is literally on the beach.I will certainly visit it again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Tasos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evripiotou N, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had booked 3 nights in Mikra Vigla Hotel before we arrived from Santorini, and the service and atmoshere had us book a 4th night. The ladies running the hotel could not have been more helpful, everything delivered with a smile. The food and coffee frappes by the pool were very well priced and great quality. The hotel is a kite/windsurfers destination so it is perfect for those who are into that. We personally are not, but travelled with friends who are and we had a great time too. There are a handful of restaurants within easy walking distance, all good, and you can hire a scooter or ATV easily very close by as a drive around the island is a great day trip.

The room was clean with decent linen, a small balcony, bar fridge and a safety deposit box. The only complaint I would make is that the shower head is not fixed to the wall so you shower whilst holding the hose but the pressure and temperature were fine.

Internet is not accessible in the rooms, but works very well by the pool where the ladies at the bar were quick to offer us drinks.

We got an excellent last minute rate and were very happy with our stay here. Naxos was a lovely escape from the crazy crowds of Santorini and Mykonos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evripiotou N, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

As the other reviewers have stated, the hotel is ideal for wind and kite surfing. This is evidenced by the plethora of sails you will see while seated around the pool, under the pergola, or at the beach bar.

The service was excellent. Every request I had was responded to quickly and with a smile. The ladies working the front desk and bar were beyond pleasant.

The hotel is a little distance from Hora. This is good if you are looking for a more remote destination with a hint of seclusion from all the hustle and bustle of the port. If you enjoy going to restaurants, cafeterias, clubs, and doing shopping regularly, this will be a bit of a hindrance. The signage, in both directions, is adequate enough to locate the hotel without difficulty.

I was very happy to stay here, and would definitely come back for another visit!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a second floor room. The view is much better. Noise didn't seem to be...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achaean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evripiotou N, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I arrived just before their season started so only 2 of the 82 rooms were occuied - so I got exceptional personilized service. Two days after I left the resort was fully booked! Timing is everything. The view from my 2nd floor balcony overlooked the pool and the beach full of kitesurfers. These folks put on an aerial show everyday. Extremely windy during my visit so using the beach was not possible but the pool area was always delightful.. Preparing a giant buffet breakfast daly for 3 guests did not present a problem - more choices than I wanted - everything was very good.

Room Tip: The town of Mikri Vigla is a bit isolated and although the public bus can drop you off just a few fe...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMagicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evripiotou N, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I was here this summer and i have a great time. The receptionist are very nice and the hotel is great.
It is great also, if you want to do kite surf or windsurf, because it´s windy all time ;)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DieguitusH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikriviglahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#3 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coralli Beach Apartments
Coralli Beach Apartments
#1 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
#5 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel
Plaza Beach Hotel
#3 of 7 in Plaka
268 reviews
1.1 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#2 of 7 in Plaka
236 reviews
3.3 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mikri Vigla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mikri Vigla Hotel

Address: Mikri Vigla | Mikri Vigla,Cyclades, Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Mikri Vigla
Price Range: $72 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mikri Vigla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mikri Vigla Hotel is situated on a beautiful sandy beach in south-west part of Naxos,17 km from the busy Town(Chora).Mikri Vigla beach is a famous kite spot place for the lovers of kitesurf & windsurf.Around Mikri Vigla Hotel, in walking distance you can find a lot of traditional tavernas-restaurants,mini markets,rent a car,kite-surf schools & equipment for rent.The public bus arranges 3-4 times per day transfers from Mikri Vigla to Chora(town).Just relax and enjoy your holidays in a quite place next to the crystal waters of Aegean Sea..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mikri Vigla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mikri Vigla Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing