We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mikri Vigla Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Orkos Beach(Mikri Vigla)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coralli Beach Apartments(Mikri Vigla)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Medusa Resort(Plaka)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Studios Vrettos(Plaka)(Great Value!)
$33
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Veraclub(Mikri Vigla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lianos Studios(Mikri Vigla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
112
79
32
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
79
32
19
17
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 259 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I arrived just before their season started so only 2 of the 82 rooms were occuied - so I got exceptional personilized service. Two days after I left the resort was fully booked! Timing is everything. The view from my 2nd floor balcony overlooked the pool and the beach full of kitesurfers. These folks put on an aerial show everyday. Extremely windy during my visit so using the beach was not possible but the pool area was always delightful.. Preparing a giant buffet breakfast daly for 3 guests did not present a problem - more choices than I wanted - everything was very good.

Room Tip: The town of Mikri Vigla is a bit isolated and although the public bus can drop you off just a few feet from the resort I recommend renting a bike or car. The bus schedule will not allow to freely travel about Naxos. The resort can have you a car in an hour [!] at a great price. Dropping the car at the airport on my last day was a terrific too - no extra charge.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMagicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evripiotou N, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I was here this summer and i have a great time. The receptionist are very nice and the hotel is great.
It is great also, if you want to do kite surf or windsurf, because it´s windy all time ;)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DieguitusH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikriviglahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

the best hotel on the best beach, specially for windsurfers with family. located directly on the beach nancy and her team do the best job. the swimminpool provides peaceful time for the children in the water even if meltemi is really strong.
The hotel ist situated right in the middle between all the nice taverns of mikrivigla, you only might need a car to get into town of naxos.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beatrice116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikriviglahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We have spent there 2 weeks with family & friends in July & August 11 and it was a great time. Super Kite & Surfspot right in front of the hotel and nice guys with children all around. No organized kids activities but very nice pool (deep) and play ground. Nancy & Chrístos are very friendly and relaxed hosts. Absolutely recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikriviglahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Mikri Vigla Hotel was a pleasant surprise for us this summer. The hotel is on a beautiful sandy beach ideal for water sports such as kite surfing and wind surfing buy it is also suitable for families, as it has a nice and clean swimming pool. The area is quiet and peaceful and a good destination for people looking to relax in the night and enjoy the water sports in the day. Its is also reasonably close to other popular beaches such as Plaka. Money for value its unquestionably a great choice! We had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GreekTravelers093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikriviglahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mikri Vigla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you for visiting us. It was nice to have you here with us, hope that we will see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews