We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Veraclub(Mikri Vigla)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    Mikri Vigla Hotel(Mikri Vigla)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    Hotel Orkos Beach(Mikri Vigla)
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lianos Studios(Mikri Vigla)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (72)
    Filter reviews
    72 results
    Traveler rating
    58
    11
    1
    0
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    58
    11
    1
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrented an atvjunepoolhostislandnaxosbeachhire
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    27 - 32 of 72 reviews
    Reviewed August 16, 2012

    Before going to Oasis studios, the response to all our questions was "ask Manolis". After checking-in and meeting Manolis we understood why! He is your guy to organise everything, from booking tickets to renting a car or giving you advices on places to visit. He's very helpful, generous and with a great sense of humour. The studios are in a great location, 5 minutes walking from a sandy beach with crystal-clear and calm waters. On the other side there is a windy beach perfect for kite-surfers. But even if you want to relax at the studios the swimming pool is an excellent choice to lay down or play with Chryssa's boat. Don't fall in the trap to reply to Manolis tricky-question "is the water in the pool warm"! he will start throwing ice cubes in it :)).
    The rooms are large, sunny and clean with a great view from the balcony. Newly built and decorated personally by Manolis wife you will love the cycladic look of them. Don't forget to taste "dakos" at Kontos Taverna...

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Thodoris K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 7, 2012

    Oasis Studios is situated in Mikri Vigla - a quiet spot of Naxos, a 20 minutes drive south of Naxos Town. This is the Greek countryside and a perfect place to relax - without traffic, no nightlife and a an unspoiled beach with crystal clear waters. The beach is 50 meters away; a small supermarket and two tavernas a 2 minutes walk away. Even another supermarket and more tavernas within walking distance. The owner of Oasis Studios also runs a travel agency just up the road, from where he arranges scooter-, ATV- and car rentals, book ferry tickets and accommodation, taxitransfer i.e. here is everything at hand.

    The rooms are newly refurbished in light and fresh colours, they are clean and spacious and all with a kitchenette, flatscreen TV. The windows and the balcony door has mosquito nets so you an enjoy sleeping with natural ventilation (but there is a well-working, effective air-conditioner as well). The mattresses are softer and hence much more comfortable than the normal Greek standard. Most of the rooms have wonderful sea-and-sunset views from the private balconies.

    The pool is clean (and delightfully free from inflatable toys and mattresses) and the pool area offers sunbeds with sunshades and tables where you can sit and enjoy drinks from the informal pool-bar. The optional, delicious breakfast is served in the pool area. In the lobby you find a small library and a computer with internet access.

    The owner, Manolis is friendly, welcoming, energetic and always around (but discrete) and goes out of his way to make your holiday as effortless as possible. He is a well of information about things to see and do on the island. He is prepared to help in solving any kind of problem you might face during you holiday. Because of Manolis' genuine interest in his guest's well-being, the size of the hotel which never makes it too crowded and the location, we find the atmosphere in Oasis Studios genuinely welcoming, relaxing and informal.

    We stayed at Oasis Studios for one week in June 2012, as we did last year and the year before. Naxos has so much to offer: beautiful beaches, mountains, green valleys, pittoresque villages, ancient sites, good food and friendly people. After island hopping and exploring several other of the Cyclades, we have found Oasis Studios to be a perfect place to round off our holiday three years in a row and we will definitely go back!

    Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    3  Thank Anne Ståle S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 10, 2012

    extremely friendly service of mr salteris, very helpful tipps about the island,
    friendly furnished rooms directly at the beach, good breakfast, very clean and tidy rooms
    qiet pool

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marga L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

    Our stay at Oasis Studios was fantastic. A warm and informative welcome from Manolis paved the way for a wonderful stay at this perfect get-away-from-it-all. Oasis Studios has a great location by a stunning white sand beach, divided in two by boulders- a Mecca for windsurfers on one side and sunbathers on the other. Breakfast each morning was a feast of delicious local produce served in the open air by the pool. Our duplex studio was newly refurbished, bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. We had a really great time here and couldn't recommend Oasis Studios and the beautiful island of Naxos highly enough!

    • Stayed: June 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AoifeB81
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 22, 2012

    The Oasis is a wonderful place to stay; away from crowds, but within walking distance of restaurants and minutes from Naxos Town. Add to this great rooms, the beach, and a host who takes care of your every need - Chef, guide, tour agent - anything you need. We booked 6 days and stayed 18! The people of Naxos have preserved their old world charm and friendliness. Our host, Manolis Salteris, treated us like family and did everything to make our stay interesting and enjoyable. One of our best vacations ever.

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Omer B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews