We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, wine, service & value!”

Mikri Vigla Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wine, service & value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

This quaint little taverna is right on the beach in Mikri Vigla and completely authentic. Every item on the menu is locally sourced...the cheese & house wine are both to die for! The service is great and the bill was shockingly low...we would have payed more than double for the amazing meal we had here! We had greek salad, zucchini balls, saganaki, lamb, pork and a kilo of white wine and the grand total was 37.50 euros. An absolute must try if you are visiting Naxos!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Beaudrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    68
    15
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honest and good Greek taverna food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We loved Mikri Vigla and its lovely taverna. Wonderful, freshly cut and fried chips, yummy salads, nice grilled meats and fish, very good homemade style greek food. It's always busy and you have to actively pursue the waiters' attention, but they're very nice and fast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zemst, Belgium
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant at beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The restaurant is really at the beach (and you might expect mediocre food), but the quality is really very good. We tried fresh fish and octopus as well as a salad and oven dishes, and all were good.
Great location, you can really walk from the beach onto the terrace; nice view over the bay and no traffic around!
Friendly service and good price. The kids enjoyed having an ice cream in the afternoon, and those prices were also very reasonable!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Beautiful place to eat (next to the beach), our favorite during our stay in Mikri Vigla. Food was very nice, lovely fresh fish (and ice cream for desert) and the service was one of the best we had on the Cyclades. We hope we will be able to come back some time!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fee050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Thought the beachside spot would mean mediocre food but it was great! Friendly speedy service too even when busy.

We had the swordfish filet, mousaka (i liked it others thought it had too much topping), souvlaki and "meatballs" which were all very good. No draft beer.

Helpful?
Thank Warx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikri Vigla Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mikri Vigla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing