We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
One of the best beaches in Naxos

Naxos has many nice beaches but this one is tops. Mikri Viglia is on the south west side of Naxos... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
Johnsid1
,
Los Angeles, California
Perfect Combination

Perfect combination of a beautiful beach with just enough organization and still quiet and... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
jkarasow
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 651 reviews
  
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
114
32
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
32
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kite surfers water sports crystal clear water rock formations protected from the wind small taverna north side great restaurant early june jump off sun loungers naxos town a great place to relax sand island sea exploration
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 154 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Naxos has many nice beaches but this one is tops. Mikri Viglia is on the south west side of Naxos (just further south from Plaka beach). This part of the island is more rural and you'll find quite a few dirt roads which give you access to the beaches. Don't be concerned about the road conditions. They're perfectly fine. There are a number of beaches in the area and you can swim wherever you like. On one side of the bay where the wind is in full force you'll find many doing parasailing and windsurfing. The other side of side of the bay which is further south is completely protected from the wind and the waters are very calm. The water is crystal clear with different shades of aqua and blue. The sand is fine and clean. There are chairs and umbrella services and the Taverna named after the beach Mikri Vigla Restaurant offers great food.
The beach also offers a couple of small coves and interesting rock formations from which to jump off into the aqua water. Enjoy!

Thank Johnsid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Perfect combination of a beautiful beach with just enough organization and still quiet and peaceful... 8€ for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella front row... our favorite beach during our entire trip. We bought cheap snorkeling gear at the advise of our hotel and it was worth it... headed out near the rocks on the right side of the beach

Thank jkarasow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Nice and clean beach. Its organize too... the cafe bar has many nice juices and smoothies ! Very nice place!

Thank Flyer819970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

a real heaven, we had (again) an amazing time here, between the beach, the sea, the stone and one of our favorite Tavern!!!

Thank pfoggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful beach that is less windy compared to the rest of the island when the Naxos North wind is blowing. Great for kids and families. Visit the tavern there too!

Thank Vavav_voom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Best beach we visited in Naxos. Sandy beach with beautiful blue water. Great for everyone! We stayed at the Coralli Apartments which is only minutes walk to this beach offering ocean view rooms. We loved our stay there. Highly recommend if looking for accommodation by this beach

Thank Allylovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Super soft sand and wonderful clear clean water. The beach is not too crowded. There are facilities for drinks nearby, bathrooms and showers. Fun beach for friends or families.

1  Thank JucyBfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Amazing services, cheap and comfortable.
Water clean and amazing sunset.
Definitely to go, especially if you want to try wind surf!

Thank Gianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Lovely beach full of kite surfers. Absolutely stunning and with a good relaxed vibe. No jet skis though which was a huge disappointment. I had to go all the way to Agios Georgios for them. But still, a lovely beach.

Thank Sleepyduck7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Mikri Vigla is not too crowded especially during the week in August. Parking is free, and you may rent comfy sun loungers and umbrella on the beach. We snorkelled around the rock outcrop, and swam in the clearest water. For evenings or a quick lunch there is really excellent food and delicious local wine at the beach taverna.

Thank frasernr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews