We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for families at Mikra Vigla”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mikri Vigla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Naxos Studios & Apartments
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location for families at Mikra Vigla”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our 6 day stay at Crystal Naxos. The apartment’s was clean, nicely maintained with great views and balconies.
Nicos, The owner took very good care of us and solved all practical issues for us.
Only a few minutes’ walk to a very nice and calm beach with a nice Taverna. Supermarket and other Tavernas was also just 5 minutes’ walk.
Mikra Vigla is a great and calm location for families. But remember to get cash in Naxos town when you arrive with the boat. There is no ATM in Mikra Vigla and a taxi to Naxos Town takes about 25 minutes.

Room Tip: Recomend sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Giorgio delle Pertiche
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My great desiree is to came back in Crystal Studios by Nikos and him Kind Family,
where the Greek Hospitality,and the best services, are the top.

Great holidays in Crystal Studios in full relax,comfort, and inside the Nature out of
the big tourist way.

Thank you Nikos and to your family.

Mauro e Maurel

Room Tip: rooms,are quieter,large view of the bay,higher floor are very rare to find, large place in the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauro u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Crystal is a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay. Few steps from a lovely beach, far enough from the Chora to enjoy maximum relax. Better to rent a car to get it. Salteris family is friendly and welcoming. You will miss them.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Writing a review about Crystal Naxos is almost like telling someone about your secret fishing place. It is so great, but you want to be able to make reservations for next summer with all dates available.

But as I now have confirmed three weeks next summer, I can tell everybody about how great it is.
The location is in my opinion the best in Mikri Vigla! It is so close to the beach, that it is no stress in going back and forth, even with kids.This beach, which is the quiet one in Mikri Vigla - the other is the kiting beach, very windy and busy - is nice and relaxed, and the sea is crystal clear.
We were two families with children and we stayed in the two large, adjacent apartments, both with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, one living room with kitchen, and large, adjacent terraces, with beautiful sea view. The apartments, and even the terraces were cleaned daily, and were new and spotless.

The owner Nikos and his mother and father are so nice and helpful. We could deliver our laundry to Niko's mother and she would have it done i a couple of hours, free of charge.

There is also a nice barbecue area in the garden, which we used frequently when we had dinners on the terrace in the evenings. We ordered meat for the grill in the supermarket next to Flisvos kite centre, and they would have it the next day. Flisvos kite centre is, by the way, the best restaurant in Mikri Vigla - at least that is our opinion :)
So in all - we had a great stay, and are coming back next summer - three weeks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here for five days in June 2011, and found it a great place.
We had just come in from Santorini where we spent almost three times as much for a one bedroom apartment. On Santorini our place was pretty worn. Crystal is almost brand new!

Our hostess could not speak English. However she did get us on the phone to her son in Athens so he could check us in.

The rooms were clean. The bed was traditional Greek firm.
The kitchen small but very functional.
The balcony was quite spacious with a great view of the water.

The beach is quite long, about 2-3 KM, and very quiet. Various birds gather in the saltwater lagoon near the Crystal. There is a taverna about 100m from the hotel on the water. We didn't care for the one meal we had there, but other reviews of the place seemed to indicate that the food was fine for others.

Mikri Vigla is not a town, or village even. It is a collection of small rentals like this and a few "cottages". There are two small grocery stores. Both provide the basics for Greek menus. There are three or four tavernas here. We generally had breakfast and dinner in our room and lunch on the road while sightseeing.

Across the road from the Crystal is a pasture with sheep and goats. They all have tin bells, so you hear the tinking and the bleating of the animals. We found it quaint.

Agia Anna is the one real town nearby, to the north. The beach road is sand, narrow. It takes longer than you might expect to go the 8 Km or so. In Agia Anna you have a number of tavernas, car rental, automatic teller machine. Good to know in a cash based place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedCrayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Crystal Studios are great, quiet, speedy wifi, warm hospitaility, close to the beach, shops etc. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Crystal Studios & Apartments on Naxos must be the best kept secret among places to stay on Naxos. Very clean, friendly people, close walking distance to the most wonderful beaches on Naxos. Two grocery stores are close by and several Tavernas who all serve authentic Greek food.We tried them all. The grilled calamari at the taverna on the beach is excellent. This is country living. Away from charter tourists and lively nightlife. After June 13 the bus stops right outside; a rental car place is a bit inland past the goat field and around the corner.

Crystal Naxos is ideal for an inexpensive (if you're paying with euros) quiet, relaxing time in Greece.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nidelven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikri Vigla
0.5 mi away
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
Oasis Studios Mikri Vigla
#5 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lianos Studios
Lianos Studios
#6 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coralli Beach Apartments
Coralli Beach Apartments
#1 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Orkos Beach
Hotel Orkos Beach
#2 of 6 in Mikri Vigla
97 reviews
2.8 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 123 in Naxos
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamantis Studios & Apartments
Diamantis Studios & Apartments
#2 of 12 in Mikri Vigla
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Naxos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Naxos Studios & Apartments

Property: Crystal Naxos Studios & Apartments
Address: Mikri Vigla, Mikri Vigla 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Mikri Vigla
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Mikri Vigla
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal-Naxos is only 100m far from Mikri Vigla beach and is an exceptional choice for a quiet vacation on Naxos. Also, Crystal is situated only 300m, from "Parthena Beach," which is a paradise for the fans of windsurfing and kite surfing. "Parthena Beach" is located on the north side of Mikri Vigla Beach, where north winds prevail all summer long. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crystal Naxos Studios & Apartments Mikri Vigla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing