We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend for family or group of friends...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Pelekas

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pool in the countryside Front of the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool
Pool in the countryside
Front of the villa
The sunset view from the villa
Outdoor dining and living area
View from dining and living area
Living room
Dining and living room
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Shower room
Bedroom 1
Out door  B.B.Q.
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pelekas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaneMiami
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend for family or group of friends vacation”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Mediterranean style home where luxury meets serenity. This beautiful Mediterranean home is filled with personality and ideal for vibrant and eventful family holiday.
Location: Close to Glyfada beach and 15 min by car to old town Corfu, very centrally located / very important to consider if visiting Corfu. In the heart of Pelekas, where you can find a few local tavernas with good traditional Greek food.

In this cozy/lux home, you immediately feel like home. Rooms are comfortable and impeccably equipped. Kitchen has inside and outside seating areas for eating, grilling and socializing. Swimming pool and pool area are clean and maintained during the stay, equipped with swings and loungers as well as outdoor shower where you can refresh after a day on the beach while watching sun-sets behind the view of greenery and hills!

Vicky (the owner) and her father maintain the property during the stay with basic clean up and pool maintenance. They are as accommodating as hosts can be.

Highly recommend for up to 10 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are trying to do the best for a relaxing holiday. I hope i could meet you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
She2002
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday!”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family loved Villa Pelekas. I stayed here for my 50th birthday celebrations with my partner, my daughter, my grandaughter and my mother.
This is such a beautiful and spacious villa with amazing views, the pool and gardens are immaculately tended and the villa is spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could possible want for a luxurious holiday. The photos really dont do it justice!
My 7 year old grandaughter loved the pool and there is plenty of space and gardens for her to play in.
We hired a car to get out and about but we loved this place so much that if we went out for the day we could not wait to get back! It was very hot in July but the air conditioning in the villa was just perfect!
The location for us was perfect, its only a short walk down to the village and there is a restaurant just over the road a couple of minutes walk away which has very friendly owners, great giros, and fab cocktails!
We ate out in the village every night at different restaurants and had some lovely meals. My favourite night was at Ambelonas, (short drive away) the food was delicious, service was good and friendly and the views and ambience was lovely.
Communication with the owner Vicky was very good, she greeted us at the villa when we arrived and waved us off on departure, nothing was too much trouble and she was very friendly and helpful. I would love to return one day, Highly recommended. thank you Vicky for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, quality furnishings, comfy beds, fluffy towels
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like about this villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you so much for everything. I wish you and your family all the best. We are waiting you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie O
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best villa we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a perfect 10 day holiday with our family staying at Villa Pelekas. This privately owned villa is situated on the hillside overlooking Pelekas and Glyfada. The views are stunning from the villa including the sunset every night over the mountains. The owner, Vicky is amazing. She is so attentive and can't do enough for you. The villa is beautiful and fully equipped with everything you need. All the little extras lincluded make such a difference. It's modern, very clean (you can choose how many times you want it cleaned during your stay) and highly secure. You are not overlooked by anyone so it's extremely private. There is a nice bar/restaurant 50 metres away and the quaint town of Pelekas is only a 10 minute walk. There are 2 beaches only a 5 minute drive away, Pelekas and Glyfada although the latter is more accessible if driving. We have stayed in many private villas across Europe and this has to be the best one. I would highly recommend this villa and dealing with Vicky is a pleasure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Dear Jamie and Lesley, thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It will be our great pleasure to welcome you again.
We wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsrjfox
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely villa! It was absolutely perfect for our family which included 2 small children. The villa is immacculate, and well equipped and the outside area is superb, including a beautiful pool, several different eating/seating areas, beautiful gardens and loads of space for the children to play. Oh, and amazing views as well. It's a 5-10 minute stroll (lit by fireflies on the way home) up the road to the lovely village of Pelekas, where there are various tavernas to choose from, but there's also one just across the road if you don't want to walk. Several sandy beaches nearby, although be prepared for steep winding roads in the car.
Vicky was a lovely hostess who couldn't do enough to help.
We loved the place - can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words.It is very pleasant to spend your vacation so nice.We are waiting to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing