We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveler rating
682
442
212
74
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
442
212
74
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsea viewcorfu townpelekas beachpool barsteep hillkids cluball inclusive packagerelaxing holidayshuttle busa la carte restaurantall inclusive drinksdvd playerice creamclear waterlocal villagehotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

We arrived in damp dismal weather and my first impression of room wasnt too good. A bit worn in places but decent size and good view.
A walk to the beach followed by a few drinks at the pool bar and then the sun came out and what a difference. The staff all around the hotel are very friendly and service quick. The food is really nice, i am fussy and dont eat fish or spicy but mealtimes were lovely the salads unusual but tasty and drinks brought to table as often as you wanted. Ice cream is available all day from next to the pool bar with a choice of flavours. The afternoon snacks are served at 4 and are usually chips meatballs chicken nuggets and cake. Perfect if you need something to keep you going till supper!
The beach has all new sun loungers and parasols and extremely clean. The ladies with cards do massages but they dont pester you if you say no thank you. We noticed the hotel staff have a few words with one of the ladies when a guest wasnt happy with something so if you feel like you are been constantly approached just mention it to the staff and the ladies will leave you to relax in peace. It was very quiet round the pool for the first few days again lovely comfortable furniture and amazing views. As it was the start of uk half term it did get busy and i couldnt see any spare sunbeds near pool but there is a large sun terrace with more beds and always free ones there. We didnt leave the hotel as only there for four nights but we thoroughly recomend the hotel and beach and would love to return. I arranged a taxi transfer with alpha taxis who were very good meeting us at airport and prompt for return from hotel. €36 each way and well worth it! A late check out of 6pm was a perfect end to a perfect relaxing break. Thank you everyone at Aquis Pelekas Beach!

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank nanny_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

“Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers”.

Your lovely comments about our food and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with the team members who are delighted to read that they were able to add value to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

A remote hotel with beautiful surroundings, the beach is stunning. Golden sands and a view that is no doubt impressive. As previously mentioned the resort is consigned to its location it does indeed have a lot of steps but we managed ok with our pushchair and young child.

The lift is infuriating at times as its slow and same agin for the interior lift the doors are set to close every five seconds making getting out with a pushchair a challenge.

The rooms were very good no complaints other than the Ants, rooms nicely cleaned and tidied by midday. We were allocated a family room which consisted of a double bed and two sofa pull out beds. The view was fantastic. The water pressure in the shower is tops!
The wifi is terrible, surprising really since its advertised everywhere.

There is a shuttle but to take you to the top of the hill which then connects to the local bus network if you fancy a trip to corfu town or aqua world definitely recommended. Also a super market can be found in either each direction just past the hotel entrance if you walk for ten minutes or so.

There is not an awful lot to do here if your looking for activities..theres some stretching by the pool side and aqua aerobics. its purely beach or pool UNTIL you head to the right of the beach and from there you can do a variety of watersports.

One issue and its a big one and I wouldn't mind the hotel responding/addressing this rather than the standard "glad you enjoyed your stay" is the constant pestering at the beach by massage touts. I was approached three times in the space of two hours by the same woman...it really became unpleasant and a nuisance!

The kids club was very good and also the disco for children it really kept them entertained and the staff work very hard, always warm greetings and polite. The adults entertainment or what we saw of it was also extremely good.

The food is typical of Greek "all inclusive" each ngt a different theme. Very good standard and lots of variety. The puddings were indulgent my family loved them!

All in all a week is sufficient I wouldn't want to stay any longer but I very much enjoyed the experience. If you go for two weeks rent a car.

The pink flamingo restaurant in the nearest village is most definitely worth a meal in. The view is gorgeous and the garlic bread a triumph! Italian food as standard would stick to the pizza ;)

Room Tip: sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your honest review and the points raised in it here on Trip Advisor.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Once again, allow us to express our appreciation for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next holiday to Corfu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015

Hotel is great, clean and in beautiful location. Easy access from Kerkira airport (aprox 20 min), road altough a bit ackward narrow and down from the hill, but I get there driving 9 people van so anyone can do it :). Food nice everyday something new to try. Only thing I was missing its Greeck music, there was only one night when there was a show with Greecks dancers and music apart from that I felt like listening UK 's HAART radio. Swimming pool very nice, there is no indoor swimming pool so when there is bad weather You can get board. But we have had great sunny holiday. We have visited Lots of places, but You need a car or there are suttle buses from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for family and couples, anyone will enjoy there. :):):)

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Emilia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your honest review and the points raised in it here on Trip Advisor.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so I am very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

Once again, allow us to express our appreciation for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next holiday to Corfu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

We have just returned today and I wanted to get a review on for future travellers.
We were a family of 9 which included two younger children. We had read reviews so knew of all the steps the hotel have, we managed just fine although a second lift would be amazing!
The room was lovely and accommodated us just fine but sea view a must the others are looking onto a wall.
The food was amazing we enjoyed every single day and it was very varied for us for the week, the kids corner was a brilliant idea for kids home comfort food! My only suggestion would be to have some squash available as the juices were too strong for my girls so I watered it down which worked anyway.
Hotel staff very friendly and the mini disco was a hit with the kids!

The beach was gorgeous although to many massage people asking every 5 mins of you want one, if you do decide to have one I had one from a Thai lady and she was amazing and cheaper than the hotel.

We ventured out to aqua land which is a must for a fab day out. For alternative dining try the pink panther in the village, amazing Italian food with a breath taking view!

All in all a lovely stay although if your staying two weeks you would probably need to rent a car as apart from bus to Corfu then your pretty much stuck at the resort but this suited us!

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
3  Thank Summerlana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2015

“Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers”.

Your lovely comments about our food and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with the team members who are delighted to read that they were able to add value to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Just returned after spending a lovely relaxing week at the hotel.

The hotel is remote but if you want to chill out and watch the world go by this is the place to be. I would recommend for young families also as the beach is adjacent to the hotel. Wouldn't be suitable for teenagers or young people looking for nightlife.

The food in the main restaurant was very good with plenty of variety and the A la Carte restaurant was beautiful - definitely worth a trip.

We found all the staff helpful and polite at all times and very friendly.

Take a trip to Pelikas village and try the Pink Panther Taverna with lovely views over the bay.

A lovely hotel and would love to return.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Διευθυντής at Mayor Pelekas Monastery, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2015

“Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with Trip Advisor’s readers”.

Your lovely comments about our food and the service provided by our staff, are greatly appreciated and have already been shared with the team members who are delighted to read that they were able to add value to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews