We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Kallisto Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pelekas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kallisto Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived late at night and were met by a very helpful lady, Efi, who showed us to our spacious and very well presented villa. We had a small amount of breakfast waiting for the next day which they provided free of charge (because of our late arrival, the shops were closed so this gave us breakfast).
The vilas are very well placed with a shop and beach within easy walking distance.( For those who like a walk the nearby village of Pelekas is a wonderful and friendly greek village).
The small group of villas are cleaned and surrounding area and pool maintained daily.
A delightful stay- I fully recommend it, and the views are truly stunning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loomie434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 180 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is an amazing resort in a wonderful site, surrounded by olive trees, rich vegetation and with clear sea water.
The cleanness of all the resort is excellent, the availability and the courtesy of the staff is as well very good: they do their utmost to satisfy any need.
The ideal place to relax and enjoy vacations. BBQ area can be used at any time and even the grill equipment, fridges, dishes, dishwasher and so on are available.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giorobanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

What more can I say, we’ve had the best holiday ever, which made it very hard leaving Kallisto. We've stayed in the top floor apartment of the Kallisto villa, which has stunning views of the Kontogialos beach. Since we've had a car, at Efi’s advice (she is very nice and helpful) we've traveled around the northern half of the island, from Gouvia to Kalami/Kouloura, Kasiopi, Sidari, PaleoKastritsa, and back, what a beautiful trip (thank you Efi)! But we can say that from all these beautiful places the nicest one to stay is Kallisto! And the Kontogialos beach, though sometimes a bit crowded for our taste, has the scenery of Kalami combined with the wideness and the fine sand of Sidari. Two weeks after and we are still dreaming of Kallisto. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bogdan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I and my family felt pity when our one week holiday in Kallisto Resort (apartment Echo) was over. Such a wonderful stay! Kallisto Resort and its staff are worth of all positive comments and praises.

The only negative thing to mention was the new bar at the beach which played music VERY loud from the early evening until 11 PM. Fortunately that stopped after some days because it was quite annoying even in our teenager´s opinion. Hopefully they do not start playing music that loud again.

Pelakas village is within walking distance if you are not afraid of extreme uphill exercise. Restaurant Pink Panther has spectacular views and tasty food. Sinarades village with traditional houses and Folklore Museum is worth visiting too (about 7 km from Pelakas). We had lunch there in a very nice traditional taverna “Archontariki” which is situated near the museum.

We will definitely return to Pelakas and Kallisto Resort some day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very nice place indeed, great staff who helped with everything, expectacular view, very quiet. In short: highly recommendable if one wants a quiet and luxurious place to relax. Nice swimming pools and beautiful gardens and flowers.

Efi (one of the staff) offered us all the help we could wish with renting a scooter, booking taxi etc.

We recommend to go to Pelekas (the small village a couple of kilometers from the resort) to dine. The food there is much better than in the restaurants near the beach. Try a few words in Greek or Italian, and the waiters will gladly tell you about the island etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abailador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Me, my family and friends had a great week in Poseidon villa. Very quiet and peaceful place with sound of birds and sea, very closed to the beach. Villa is equipped with all necessary things that one family need. Room, pool, garden is well maintained and Service is excellent.
Probably I will go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobaNoviSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was the second time we were in Kallisto Resort this time in Pasiphae with 3 kids.
It was really fantastic stay, nice garden, large pool, breathtaking view, private grill. It is so peaceful that you simply have no intension to leave this place at all. All villas are great, really excellent quality with fantastic view, but this villa has something extra a very nice hughe tree near the pool so even it was really hot and sun was beating hard, under the tree you just feel the cool wind from the sea.

Efi and local team is really helpful and very friendly, they do a great job and make your holiday free of any problem, maintain a nice garden with olive trees and flowers.

Sandy beach is excellent for small kids, but we tried all the nice boats kayak and jet skies as well.
Btw this year nice new bars opening in the seaside.

You can have great food in and around Pelekas even order delivery but what I liked even more to prepare own food on grill with a seaview.

If you like fitness I recommend to take a jogging/walking up to the Pelekas hill to the Kaisers Throne in the early morning. It is about 5 km and 250 m up but once you do it with all the time panoramic view you feel your day started well.

Congratulation for the onwer's taste for the nice concept and fine details.

After staying here belive me, no motivation to go any 5 star hotels where you never get such privacy and calm stay. We just simply come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank architectonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
7.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#2 of 4 in Ermones
996 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallisto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallisto Resort

Address: Kontogialos Beach, Pelekas 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Price Range: $189 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kallisto Hotel Pelekas
Kallisto Apartment Hotel Pelekas
Kallisto Resort Pelekas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing