We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our new summer home”
Review of Kallisto Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pelekas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kallisto Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

we lived for ten days in juli beginning of august at KALLISTO with our too children 4+6 years old.We liked very much our spacious modern apartment with the large balkony and with the flowering boukemvilia embroiled in the railings. in the positives of the apartment are in addition the panoramic view to sea and hills, the 200m distance to a very nice sand beach, the noise of the sea, and the night birds, the very clean and large pools including thechildren pool and the very friendly staff. The only negativ point was the great difficulty to convince our children that unfortunality we must return back home to athens. LIL, 11673 VOULA GREECE

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 180 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

It is our second time in this resort and will definitely visit again. It is the unsurpassed relaxing tranquility of sitting at the balcony of our apartment enjoying the breathtaking sea views, having breakfast or indulging in the afternoon sun that makes Kalisto unique; combined with a beautiful long sandy beach just a 5-minute walk from the resort and the friendly staff that was available and eager to help and assist with all our requests, it was the perfect holiday!
This small gated resort is perfectly situated at the foot of a hill only a 5-minute walk from a beautiful long sandy beach. It has seven apartments (in two buildings) superbly designed, with elegant spacious rooms decorated with taste; they are blending nicely with the old olive trees and the gorgeous gardens of the resort. Kalisto also has two large size swimming pools and a small children’s pool all with teak wood which extend into a charming common area with spectacular views of the sea and the opposite hill.

Room Tip: Have stayed in one and two bedroom apartments; spacious bedrooms and living room, well equipped kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelmChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Just returned from the most lovely holiday we have had in years! Feeling relaxed and totally rested!
We have 2 children aged 10 and 12 and we stayed in the Kallisto Villa 1st floor apartment, which was clean, spacious with amazing sea views from the large balcony.
The only thing I found was missing was a kettle, as I like my tea in the morning, so you had to boil a pan - apart from that I have no complaints!
The cleaner came in every day except Sunday and swept floors, made beds etc and we had clean sheets a couple of times a week.
They also provide towels to use by the pool which is nice.
Effi, who runs the place is a lovely, helpful lady and always seems to be there when you need her.
The pool area is beautiful and very clean and well maintained with pretty gardens surrounding it.
It is a short but very steep walk down to the beach, little supermarket and a handful of restaurants. The beach is really nice, and the sea very safe even for young children as it is very shallow unless you walk out a small distance to swim.
The owner Kleomenis arrived on his holidays when we were there, he is very charming and generously invited us for a meal which he cooked for the all guests staying in the apartments, which consisted of lots of delicious barbecued fish and local Greek dishes and wine also. It was one of the best meals we had on holiday - thank you!
All in all a wonderful holiday and we definitely hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamilyBuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at Kallisto resort form the 16th of July till the 2nd of August. The first two weeks in villa Pasiphae and the last few days in villa Nephilae. We are a family with two kids (8,14) from The Netherlands. We enjoyed our stay at Kallisto Resort thoroughly. Villa Pasiphea has more privacy , a better pool and breathtaking views. Villa Nephilae was a little more cosy and both bedrooms were connected to the living room. At Pasiphae one of the bedrooms was separated from the main building which is perfect if you are with two couples, but not so comfortable with children. The service was outstanding. Both houses were cleaned every day and the beds were done, except on Sundays. We would like to thank Efi and her husband Gorge. Always prepared to help out or give advice. One day we had a little problem when the showerhead in one of the bathrooms broke down. It was fixed the next day and we even got a phone call from the owner to inform if everything was in order now.
The resort is only 200-300 meters walk from one of the most beautiful beaches of Corfu. For groceries there is a small supermarket 10 minutes (walking) away. They will bring the groceries at your house if you want to. But this is rather expensive and not well sorted. If you rent a car you drive up to Corfu town (Kerkyra) and find many well sorted supermarkets.
To see the beauty of the island you will need a car. Be aware that the roads are small and very steep. We went to the North and to the South through little towns. We went to Aqualand one day which the kids really enjoyed.
For dining there are several nice restaurants in the town of Pelekas, which is 5 minutes driving up the hills. We had dinner at The Pink Panther (pizza, fantastic view), Nicos (nice grill) and we ate at the restaurant on the top at Kaisers Throne where you have an absolutely fabulous view of the whole island.
We have been to many places in the world but we didn't know there was so much beauty so close. We will come back here !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FamSpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in an ocean apartment which certainly ticked the boxes with:

Wonderful views
Spacious modern apartment and large terrace
Beautiful large pool, verywell maintained
Lovely white sand beach clear water 5 minutes down the steep hill, but panting10 back.
Quiet part of the island,.

There were a couple of irritating niggles. Not enough to put you off the place which is very good in its essence, but I wish they'd fix them.The kitchen is sparsely enough equipped to think the owners are trying to personally solve the Greek debt crisis - for example there was only one wine glass, which wasn't added to when requested. And other stuff.(The place isn't cheap and you expect better) And we wish we'd been told they'd cook poolside if requested because this would have been great. We didn't see it happening.

None of this is enough to stop you enjoying the place, but it would be so easy for them to do a bit better. And any luck they'll fix this fast, presuming they read Trip Advisor.

Weird tip - but you need to know you'll likely have to turn the aircon off in your rental car, to get it to chug up the steep drive in first. That was an eye opener.

The best local eating places we found were nearby in Pelekas - Jimmy's by the church (number one for Greek food) and Pink Panther, which must have the world's best view for a pizzeria.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We spent a fantastic week with 3 small kids in this unique place.

Our resons to return here in the future:
Fantastic view of bue sea and green hills in a very well designed resort
Clam location
Friendly and helpful staff
Excellent cleaniness
Brand new buildings with high quality standards and fully equipped what you need in a holiday
Great pools even for small kids
Shallow sandy beach reachable in few minutes walk, but Glyfada is also close by car
Good restaurants around in Pelakas
Corfu downtown is just 10 minutes drive

Overall this is what we need for a good vacation and this is guaranteed here.

Thank you Kleomenis, Efi and local team.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank architectonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed in Kallisto for eight days in June 2011.
Kallisto resort is a lovely hotel/appartement rental very close to Pelekas beach.
The staff ,with Effi in front, is very helpful and nice.
We hade an appartement with stunning view over Pelekas beach and the bay.
The apartements are very clean, fresh with a very good king size bed. Balcony/veranda is hugh, fantastic to sit and just read a book etc.
The pool area is very nice, if you dont have a lot of screaming kids around you wich we had and what could be a minus for those as us, a couple who seek a silent and calm stay. The resort seems to attract families with children.
5 min. walk down a steep hill to Pelekas beach, witch is a very nice and clean beach.
Overall, this place is very nice and I hope we get back soon, then I think we would go for a villa!!
Thank you Effi and Kleomenis.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajnils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
7.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#2 of 4 in Ermones
996 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallisto Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallisto Resort

Address: Kontogialos Beach, Pelekas 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Price Range: $189 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Kallisto Hotel Pelekas
Kallisto Apartment Hotel Pelekas
Kallisto Resort Pelekas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing