We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leave kids at home :)”
Review of Levant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Levant
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Certificate of Excellence
Arad
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Leave kids at home :)”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A very nice facility. Rooms with an old time look, small but cute balconies, a very nice terrace. All the public areas (small, but warm) enriched with old objects and pictures.
The great view from the restaurant terrace is fantastic, it is a great place to welcome the sunset in Corfu.
From the observatory at 100 meters from the hotel, you can see the sea in your right and your left in the same time and a big part of the island. It was our first time on an island and it was great to actually see this.
We had only breakfast included - nice, but if you stay more than 3 days, could be boring to see the same food, even if a good quality food, small variety.
We had dinner in an evening at the hotel restaurant and it was good.
A problem for our child were that there are many wasps and they scared her a little. They use to come and "inspect" your plate and they like meat! Even so, no one bite us.
There is silence, rarely see children, the hotel is on a top of a hill and at the end of the road, so the traffic is almost none.
Nice, i would greatly go there again, just that i would leave the kid at home.... The air there is very romantic, making you to wish for more... :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same, as i saw. Ask for a room to see the water (the sea).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciprian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    43
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
206 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Among the many horrors of Corfu hotels this stands out as an absolute gem. Full of character, style and comfort in an amazing setting. And the price! A half of what it would cost anywhere else in the world!
Unfortunately the property must be very costly to upkeep and in the present situation it can't be easy to make ends meet. There are a few areas where the service/maintenance are not 100% and guests may sometimes feel abandoned. To me this added to the charm and peace of the place as you were never bothered by staff members getting in the way and could enjoy the pool, restaurant and grounds as if it was your own home.
The breakfast was excellent and we also ate reasonably well in the hotel restaurant. The terrace is beautiful and the interior is full of charm and quirky touches. While more expensive than some of the local tavernas it is definitely worth it for the ambience and the aubergine croquettes and spinach pie!
Together with the Villa de Loulia in Peroulades this was our favourite hotel in Corfu. It should definitely rank as one of the best places to stay on the island.

Room Tip: A top floor room facing west will give you a nice sunset and view. The decor of the superior rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is the hotel for you if you like character, comfort and great views, but don't like the luxury or prices of boutique hotels. The building is lovely, well furnished and clean. The situation is amazing, even without a car. Who needs new fluffy towels every day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We have just returned from staying at the Levant after a most enjoyable week. This is a charming olde world family run hotel - not 5 star accommodation and, in truth, in need of a facelift, but comfortable and very good value in view of its superb location.
Situated at the very top of Pelekas Hill next to the "Kaiser's Throne", the views are quite fantastic and we most enjoyed just sitting on our balcony taking in the scenery. Breakfast can be eaten outside on a lovely terrace shaded by olive trees (as long as you don't mind cats mooching for food) while the main restaurant is probably the best place on the island to enjoy Corfu's glorious sunsets. We found the hotel staff most friendly and helpful, particularly when our hired car broke down.
Their are numerous tavernas in the village just 10-15 mins walk down the hill We particulary liked the Pink Panther - good food and lovely views over Pelakas Beach where we spent most of the day. We came here before 10 years ago and loved it then. The central west coast of Corfu is the nicest and least spoilt part of the island. Little has changed in all that time and we don't intend to leave it so long before we return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a west (sea) facing room for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We are staying in this hotel right now (family of three).
It is an absolutely charming family hotel. If you don't need the Big Hotels accomodation - then this hotel is perfect.
Od course - it is no Kempinski or Sheraton or Holiday Inn.
And thanks god for that :-)
It is small, it is old, it is Greek, it is charming, it is beautiful.
As for the biew from it - you can die for it! One of the most beautiful views in Greece and on the Islands we've ever seen - and we've been to Greece for 5 times now.
The only thing that is not cery good - is food. If you stay in the hotel - don't waste your time on it - just go to other places in Pelekas for foor.
The best place we've found - is Jimmy's restaurant. It is 2 minute drive or 10 minutes walk from the hotel, inside the town of Pelekas.
Food was great, service even better.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: ASk for rooms with the biew to the sea and on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The hotel is situated in the most beautiful part of Pelekas. The owners have to renovate the hotel. Its a shame to let such a jewel fall apart. Not clean at all. Lots of dust. Bathroom old, door knobs rusted. Breakfast terrible, beautiful view, swimming pool.....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank maro652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

we spent 4 magical nights at this hotel in september, old period furniture, the most amazing sunset and views in the entire mediterranean. Close to no less then 5 spectacular beaches. Service was great as was the food the times we ate in. Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smoutos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelekas
2.4 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
752 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pelecas Country Club
Pelecas Country Club
#3 of 4 in Pelekas
65 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
475 reviews
8.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,167 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levant

Property: Levant
Address: Pelekas 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Pelekas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pelekas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Levant 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Levant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levant Pelekas, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing