We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”

Review of Villa Neo Moli

Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Villa Neo Moli Villa & Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Welcome
Villa Neo Moli
Villa & Gardens
Lounge
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite
Twin Bedroom
Ground Floor Bedroom
Outside Dining Area
Pool & Pergola
Pool
Pool & Sun Terrace
Villa & Pool
Garden Pergola
Entrance Garden
Gardens
Lower Balcony
Alfresco Dining
Villa & Pool at night
Pool at night
Our local taverna - 2 mins walk
Avithos Beach Taverna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spartia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa Neo Moli between 2nd and 16th August 2015 and our holiday could only be described as perfect. From the moment we first enquired about the villa until after we returned home Lynn, the owner, kept in contact with us keeping us informed and promptly responded to all our questions. The villa itself is superb. It is spacious, well designed and equipped with everything you might need and more. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The gardens are beautiful and we spent many an hour enjoying the large pool. We could have stayed in every day, but made ourselves go out as the wonderful island of Kefalinia has to be seen. The location of the villa can also not be faulted. It is secluded enough to be nice and quiet and very private but also just a short walk from a lovely Taverna. A car is essential and the central location of the villa means all parts of the island can be reached in a relatively short time. I can only sum up our time as the perfect holiday and we can’t wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Absolutely perfect.
Liked least: Nothing. It was all just perfect.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent break in a lovely villa”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From the moment we arrived at the villa it was obvious that we had made the right decision to go to Kefalonia and stay at Neo Moli.

The villa itself and the grounds were spotless, beautiful and a real joy to behold.

I would recommend this villa to anyone, especially families, as the area is quiet and you feel that you have the place to yourselves.

If you hire a car I would definitely make the effort to drive across the island to Sami as the views are breathtaking.

All our thanks go out to Lynn and co. for making the break such a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and features
Liked least: Wasps
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwenda T
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our second holiday at this villa. It really is five star offering all you could ask for...and more. Spacious well equipped accommodation extends outside to extensive gardens and of course the pool. It's location offers complete privacy whilst being within walking distance of two superb tavernas. A number of beaches are within a fifteen minute drive with the Castle Cafe being approx five minutes away. A number of supermarkets can be found on the road into Argostolli. We came with our grown up children and their partners and Neo Moli proved to be an excellent choice in which to enjoy a holiday together without the need to be on top of each other all week. I am sure we will return again...perhaps even with grandchildren!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of everything
Liked least: Having to come home?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really relaxing holiday in a fantastic villa on a sunny & hot Greek island that is not over commercialized.”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Neo Moli is situated on its own on a road that has occasional traffic passing by but we never felt isolated as we have at some other Villas we have hired. There is a really friendly restaurant within easy walking distance of the villa which is always busy with locals and tourists. We found the service and food at this restaurant extremely good and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

This fabulous villa was very clean on arrival and has been laid out very well both internally and externally with a lot of thought.. You can find places around the villa to always be in the sun or always be in the shade depending on your preferences. As a family we enjoyed playing pool on the table that was situated under cover outside.

The outside pool was regularly cleaned although we hardly ever saw the person cleaning this as he came early in the mornings. With the temperatures in the low 30's we did use this facility a lot during our 2 week holiday.

We appreciated the visit from the owners sister in law on the first morning we were there who highlighted to us places of interest and restaurants she recommended. We certainly could not fault any of the ones that were recommended so I suggest you make notes of what you are told.

It only takes about 15 mins to get from the airport to the Villa but we never heard any airport noise at the Villa. The port of Argostoli is certainly worth visiting with numerous restaurants to choose from and look out for the loggerhead turtles in the harbour looking for fish from the local fisherman's boats, which was a highlight for us.

The television reception at the villa is hit and miss with not many news channels available but it makes it a good break to get away from the depressing news at times although use of the WiFi does mean there are plenty of other ways for teenagers to keep themselves amused.

We would like to thank Lynn and Alan for allowing us to hire their Villa Neo Moli and would certainly recommend this to all our friends and family if they were looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the villa and the location.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike about the Villa
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookiesue...
Stanstead
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned from two weeks staying at Villa Neo Moli - me, my husband and our best friends, what a great villa this is - we settled in so quickly and had a most relaxing time. Villa is very well equipped, great location, wonderful views! We ate out only about 5-6 times - Elaionas Restaurant is the nearest within a few minutes walk - great food and great friendly staff- ate there a few times- recommend the best moussaka on the island, Oblix Restaurant in Lakithra was lovely good cheap meal they even included free wine!! We visited Georges Bar in Lakithra several times he is lovely - makes a mean Singapore Sling!!! Would recommend Water Way in Spartia as fantastic views. Was recommended to go to St Georges Castle for lunch and the views - didnt disappoint this place is lovely so pretty - lunch was great - waffles were to die for! We did go to Makris Gialos Beach which was fine although we then found Avythos
Beach which we loved - great taverna for early breakfast or lunch and a fab little beach bar with lovely staff
We didnt venture too far - we would have gone to Fiskardo and Myrtos beach for the day but were told the route was not too great because of earthquake damage from January.
Argostoli is good - we hired one of the boats and had a trip on the lagoon and saw the turtles
You can also see them by the harbour in the morning when the fishing boats come in - they are amazing !
We also had Viva come and cook for us one evening - thoroughly recommend her - shes great - food was amazing, she brings everything, cooks it then clears up after - we had a lovely evening.
All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday which is exactly what we wanted
Thanks to Lyn for all your help and information- your villa is beautiful - we would recommend to all our family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location, home from home, clean, fully equipped, great pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie J
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulously well equipped villa set in beautiful gardens”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday, staying in the fabulously well-equipped Villa Neo Moli. The owners really have put a lot of thought into providing everything a holiday maker could wish for. Little touches like a small cool bag to take drinks down to the beach were really appreciated. There was everything we could possibly need on the few nights we cooked in at the villa. We also used the BBQ on a number of occasions.
The villa was set in lovely grounds which was fab for our little girl to run around in. The mountain view was lovely and we are missing the sun rising over the top now we are home! The pool was fantastic and was used loads especially by our little girl who would only come out when she got really cold! The pool actually wasn’t a bad temperature when warmed up by the sun during the day. I don’t think the interior pictures of the villa do it justice and it really was a lovely place to spend 2 weeks with the powerful showers being very welcome after a day in the sun.
The access to the villa was very easy and the location for us is perfect as trips to the supermarkets, greengrocers, bakery and cake shops were all achieved in 5 minutes or so. There is a lovely bakery in Lakithra (literally 3 minute drive away) with a fantastic cake shop a bit further along on the right. If we didn’t quite want to go as far as the bigger supermarkets (AB, Lidl) there was a fantastic fruit and veg place just up the road that also sold fresh milk and a few other basics (left out the villa, right at end of road, left at junction and then just along there on the left past the lovely meat market (went to get our BBQ food from there). The souvlaki take away place in Metaxata (will be on the map Lynn sends you) was also delicious.
Avithos beach (10 minute drive) remains our favourite with crystal clear waters and a mainly sandy beach. Argostoli is in a fantastic setting (10 minute drive) and we finally got to see the turtles there this year which was amazing. Places definitely worth a visit include Sami, Assos, Fiskardo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rloug1
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Instant relaxation”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The 2nd year we have stayed at Neo Moli and it still continues to impress. We love it mainly for it's peaceful location yet all amenities are within easy reach with a wonderful taverna only a few minutes walk away. The villa itself is of a high specification, spacious inside and out and is well equipped with the kitchen having everything you could possibly need. Another wonderful 2 weeks at Neo Moli.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing