We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Belesonis

The villa and the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa and the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The villa and the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Spartia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mark W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The photos do not do this villa justice. It was like being home from home with lots of personal touches. The views were breath taking. Lovely and quiet. Arrived to a home cooked meal from Mama which hit the spot. Fridge was fully stocked with enough food for at least 2/3 days. Owner contacted us to make sure we were happy with everything.

Beach and local shop nearby.

Looking for somewhere to chill out and relax would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2018
Thanks s lot Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makalaka
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in beautiful location.”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Have just returned after an idyllic week at Villa Belesonis. I can not rate this property highly enough both the villa, the location and the personal touches provided by the owner and his mother. We arrived late at night following a delay but were met at the airport to ensure we found the villa. The owner then came to greet us the following day. The villa was in a perfect location in a quiet area of the island with beautiful views over the sea and coast. The villa was thoughtfully equipped with everything you might need and more. When we arrived there was a home cooked meal waiting for us and the fridge was full of food which meant we could relax from the minute we arrived rather than spending the first day seeking provisions. Spartia the local village is close by as are a couple of beaches.
I have never rented a house that has given as much attention to the comfort of those visiting. The owners mother was lovely and popped over with fresh lemons, tomatoes and damsons during our stay. Highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Thanks a lot Cath..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gking2015
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing welcome and villa”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've just returned from spending 10 nights at this wonderful villa with my family (wife and 2 children) - and to be honest I wish i could go back already. The communication from the owner was first class throughout the process, and he even met us at the airport on arrival to ensure we could find his place. The villa itself was much better than I expected - the photos do not do it justice at all. The views are amazing, the location so peaceful, the gardens beautifully maintained, and the spacious accommodation clean and bright throughout.

On arrival we had a fridge stocked with essentials - actually that's not quite correct - the fridge was stocked more than you could have ever expected, including milk, juice, melon, tomatoes, cheese, ham, wine, butter - I could go on and on - and a fresh home cooked meal which my children absolutely adored. That was followed up by some further home cooked food that was kindly left for us later in our stay. The owners mother was both a great chef, but also, like the owner, a really lovely warm and kind person. My daughter wanted to bring her home with us :)

Inside the villa were everything you could possibly want. I would struggle to find a negative. Did I mention the views yet?

Outside the pool was great - and bigger than it looks. We were in that up until about 3 mins before we left to go back to the airport. There is an outdoor BBQ, and stone oven too. I cooked outside a few times, the highlight of which was after picking up some fish straight from the boat in Argostoli. Delicious.

In summary, I could not have wished for a better experience than I have just had. I did not want to leave. I plan to return next year again, and you never know I may just end up staying there for good :)

Thanks Gerasimos for everything

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thanks a lot Graham.All my efforts target the absolute satisfaction of each one guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Demelza
Thanks a lot for your review.I always do the best for my guests.
You and your family are a very people anf you have left everything in order.
I am so glad to meet you and I hope sometime to meet ypu again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eva S
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2018
Eva and Wictor thanks a lot .
Wishing all the best
Kind Regards
Gerassimos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing