We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Speedy Service”
Review of Kapetanios

Kapetanios
Ranked #13 of 51 Restaurants in Lavrio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Description: A beautiful place with tasty and fresh food. It's absolutely sure that you will extremelly like our food and our staff are very friendly that can make you feel more comfortable here!!
Restaurant details
Description: A beautiful place with tasty and fresh food. It's absolutely sure that you will extremelly like our food and our staff are very friendly that can make you feel more comfortable here!!
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Clean and tasty , friendly and quick service...
Portions very big .. do not order too much from the beginning...

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank H1566PEahmetk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Seafood is so fresh you can taste the sea! Love it! Recommend 100%, you will not be disappointed! Authentic greek taverna with amazing seafood options.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank mrkrivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Five of us came to take some starters. Mostly fish. We took squids, shrimps, etc. Food was tasty. Good atmosphere and very friendly staff. Prices are ok. It is worth visiting.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Drraggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Last night we went to this taverna and had some standard dishes (seasonal greens, tzatziki, marides, sardines, potatoes, etc.). The fish was sold as fresh so we ordered some. Unfortunately the fish and the potatoes were very greasy, the dips bland and both of us had some digestive problems the day after. We definitely recommend the other tavernas on either side of this one, instead.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 493dominiqueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

I visited the particular restaurant with friends and we all were satisfied by the quality of food and the politeness of the stuff. We ordered fried squid, grilled sardines and shrimps. Everything was fresh and delicious! Next time in Lavrion, I will visit "the captain" again

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank 851dimitrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapetanios also viewed

Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 
Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 
Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 

Been to Kapetanios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing