We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish market restaurant”
Review of Maria Terlaki

Maria Terlaki
Ranked #15 of 51 Restaurants in Lavrio
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Real Greek seafood, family run, a locals favorite and good value. Enjoy local wine by the kilo or a beer, and watch the world go by. The fish meze is amazing.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BAandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

A favorite place in Lavrio, we have visited many times. Serves a limited menu consisting mostly of fried fresh fish. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank verinav2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

anytime i come back to Sounio i plan to come here for my lunch! sardelle, Kalamaria, potatoesalata, koriatikh, and wine r excellent! service good and u can take some fresh fish from the market also ;)

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This restaurant is located in the fish market area. It was a unique spot because it blended a mix of both locals and tourists. Nothing overwhelmingly fancy, but the food was good and not over priced.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Conciergecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is as previous reviewers said, a "no frills" place. Their courses consits of fried stuff (calamari, cod, shrimp, sardine), a spicy mussels stew and salted/smoked varieties of fish. (The smoked cod being a favorite, but not always available).
It is a simple "kafeneio" style place, which -by definition- means that there is not, nor should be a great variety of dishes. Their raki and tsipouro is of great quality and their prices extremely reasonable. Big plus, the friendly stuff -although I cannot be 100% trusted on this, because I am a local guy and they know me.
I guess it is a must-go if you visit our town, and although at times it may seem a tourist trap to the untrained eye, it is the exact opposite. After all, locals do really eat there.
The only downside I can see is that although placed in our turn-of-the-19th-century-built quaint fish market, there is no "special" view to anything.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eleftherios E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria Terlaki also viewed

Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 
Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 
Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 

Been to Maria Terlaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing