We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot between cape sounio and the Athens airport ”

Psarotaverna O Foros
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Lavrio
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We were driving from the south to the airport and stopped in Lavrio with because we heard that was a good place to eat but it’s clearly a tourist and not for locals so we kept driving.

We saw this restaurant it’s seem to be hard to get to but we follow the signs and we are glad we did.

The manager took us into the kitchen and showed us a fresh fish. We had Cod ant it was great

We also had these tiny fish they were fried so you ate them whole

We also had a Greek salad.

We were right by the sea what a beautiful view.

The staff treated us like family.

We even made friends with restaurant cat.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PhilipJ883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

The fish was cooked to perfection. We had grilled prawns, grilled whole fresh cod and fried fresh calamari and it was the best I’ve tasted in ages.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lexmarkx75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Very good service and fresh sea food. enjoy the special dishes Great view to sea the watching the golf of Thorikos and the ancient theatre

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank LavrioGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

This has become one of our “go to”’restaurants in Lavrio. The service is A+. The food is A+. It has a beautiful view of the Aegean and is not situated on a crowded busy street. Will keep going back!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 854billk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Today was the second visit here. The seafood is fantastic. We had fresh calamari and shrimp, salad, zucchini and wine. The setting is beautiful. Probably the best seafood I've had during my stays in Greece. I will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 854billk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Psarotaverna O Foros also viewed

Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 
Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 

Been to Psarotaverna O Foros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing