We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & atomosphere, then they tried to rip us off with an inflated bill”
Review of Avli

Avli
Ranked #16 of 51 Restaurants in Lavrio
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 2, 2018

What a delightful lunch after a visit to Sounion. Pleasant room, lovely view and a delicious lunch, especially the seafood. We were having such a delightful Sunday afternoon until we asked for the bill. Our server delivered a sum verbally that was at least 6 euros higher than what we'd ordered. This is illegal on several levels. In Greece restaurants are legally required to leaving a running, written (i.e. computer-generated) tab on your table during your meal. We're not tourists, we're native English speakers who live in Greece. If you're not a Greek native, this joint views you as a target. Visitors, beware.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Visited with friends and we had mainly fish and some salads. The food is not bad but it's not something great either. The personnel is friendly. We thought that certain plates were overpriced (8€ for a greek salad and 4€ for a small plate of fries).

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank NikosV285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

This is real Greek home cooking at excellent prices, We ate here three times, and every dish we tried was excellent. The service is really friendly. It is not a tourist taverna, there is no music, they only speak a little English. This is perfect if you are passing through, or visiting Lavrio on a yacht.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 144SNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avli also viewed

Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 
Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 
Lavrio, East Attica Region
Lavrio, East Attica Region
 

Been to Avli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing